or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1053 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1053)
Sort by:
Ronalee M. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2012
Friendly staffs

Clean rooms
7.7
a very serene and nice beach. if you're looking for a quiet and peaceful place, if you just want to relax and forget about the stressful life in the city, then this is the best place to go. aside from the beach, the hotel has a friendly and accomodating staffs. their food is great though a bit pricey but it's worth it. the samal house is good, toilet and shower room are separated. but the bad thing about the toilet is you just have the tissues, no water in it. you have to take water from the lavatory outside the toilet if needed.
Jolanda V. Groups Netherlands, April 17, 2012
Nice place luxurious with great buffet

its a nice kept resort
8
nice but it is too much closed. you have to stay on the resort. there is a nice island nearby but you cant go out really in the surroundings.
Hotel Feature Tip: go to the island at the other side
Maria L. Families with young children Philippines, April 15, 2012
Nice resort, Friendly staff but pricey

Great pools,accommodating staff ...
9
We stayed on the Balay rooms which was nice .. Food tasty but pricey .. Buffet per head is P1,100 while a la carte is around P300 up each per dish .. If you have young kids they will enjoy the pools there, but they have a lot of other water activities such as snorkeling, jet ski, etc. You can also avail of the free boat transfer to Malipano Island which is not too far from Pearl Farm.
Diana B. Couples Germany, April 8, 2012
Nice hotel with noisy aircon

Good food, helpful and friendly staff
9
The Pearl Farm Beach Resort is a nice place for spending a weekend. Roms are perfectly clean but the aircon and fan were quite noisy. The beaches are not as good as ion other Philippine islands but less crowded. You van go for a good snorkel at the hotel's beach or relax at the nice Pool. The food was the best. Lots of choices. It's more expensive than in Davao but quality and quantity are just great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Snorkel around Malipano island
Analiza A. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2012
Wonderful experience

Great service and great food!
8.7
we had a great experience here at pearl farm. the staff were all friendly and offered us with excellent service. we enjoyed the buffet so much, it offered a great variety of dishes and fresh fruits we love. we stayed at the samal house which is a romantic and nice place for a couple. though i was not a big fan of the beach, we enjoyed seeing lots of fishes and even fed them. the were a lot of activities to choose from but we opted to just relax, enjoyed the pool and some of the spa services. planning to go back there with our family and stay in one of their private villas.
Teofilo T. Families with older children Philippines, April 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and service, big room nice location.

re;axing
8.7
we have a big room facing sunset, the balcony at the sunset suite is very relaxing, place is quiet good food, and great water sport. staff are good and always smiling.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try go to adjacent island
James F. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2012
Money Not Well Spent

You can brag to your friends that you've been to Pearl Farm (don't let them know you'll never return)
5.3
we arrived at the airport 9am and were welcomed by a pearl farm driver who took us to the marina for the boat to the island at 1pm. for almost 4 hours we had nothing to do in the out of the way marina. there was a pool but you are only allowed to stare at it, no swimming allowed even though i said i will pay them to let my 5 year old swim for a while to while away the 4 hours with nothing else to do, but, sorry, even after paying thousands to go to pearl farm you cannot touch the poolat the pearl farm marina. the restaurant at the marina has nothing for kids to eat, all fancy spanish food that wasn't worth the price. i had to take a taxi to get some chicken. pearl farm itself is nice at first glance. but the mid-range samal houses are in dire need of repair/refurbishing. i assume the lower end, cheaper balay houses are in much worse condition. i hope the higher end most expensive suites are probably nicer. we stayed 2 nights at pearl farm and 2 nights at paradise island, both on samal island. paradise was hands down much much much better in terms of pricing, food quality, cottage condition. at pearl farm, our 5 year old didn't like anything at the buffet so we ordered a hotdog... pesos for one piece!!!!! and it wasn't even cooked right... it was friend till the hotdog casing was shriveled and dry. the pricing and quality of the other food was the same, our room service food was very poor, we ordered sugpo which should be giant shrimps but were given small shrimps... i could go on and on about the food price and quality but you get it. the aircon of our samal house #2 was leaking, inside the room so we had to place towels and newspapers on the floor so we don't slip. ok, bottom line... paradise island was heaven, pearl farm was hell.
Hotel Feature Tip: go to paradise island instead. pearl farm charges 400 an hour for kayak. paradise charges pesos an hour for the exact same kayak, same goes for all the other watersports rates.
Ayman K. Couples Egypt, April 1, 2012
Lovely & very good service with a smile everywhere

Peace of mind
8
I should have stayed longer ... I will be back soon
Hotel Feature Tip: Piece of paradise ... gives you peace of mind .... great for family ... honey moon ... relaxation ...
Deanna M. Groups Philippines, March 31, 2012
true picture

courteous staff, homey feeling.
8
we upgraded to Samal units which was more pricey but it was all worth it! imagine , with the villa, the moment you wake up you are greeted by Mount Apo and the clear sea water under the villa. so while you are waiting for the coffee shop to open at 630, i enjoyed by just staring at the fishes under out unit. simply breathtaking. what i can say, the website pictures did not fall short but moreso, exceeded what i expected. Amazing, and i plan to visit soon. thanks
Lei H. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2012
Great Location for Honeymoon

Buffet Dinner
8
i really loved &enjoyed our stay. Good place if you wanna escape from the city. hospitable staff members. the thing that disappointed us was our Room. i saw cackroach & the faucets & showers needs repairs. but to sum it up. its fantastic stay anyway coz we were outside most of our stay. looking forward to be back there with friends and family.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Acqua Sports FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - AerialPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk


AS-AGWEB-3A01