or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1048 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1048)
Sort by:
Luisita M. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2012
Fantastic family destination

Island hopping, infinity pool, walk around, waters
8
there's a lot to do in the "islands." we spent an entire afternoon in the infinity pool and the nearby beach area. the following morning we took the boat to the malipano villas and everybody had fun time diving from a platform in the sea itself. my sister chanced upon a peacock in "full glory" and had some excellent pictures with it. the exterior of the samal houses looked kinda shabby but inside are all the amenities. it's a pricey resort by local standard but it's all worth it! of course we also had a great time in davao city itself. we will have to plan very well for the next vacation to be even better than this!!! just one more thing though, we took the last boat out scheduled for 4pm. we actually left 15mins earlier and 4 korean guys got left behind. foreigners might not appreciate being too early because they are used to being on the dot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Schedule time to visit Davao City. Sample the fruits in season, durian and mangosteen. Jack's Ridge overlooking the city is a great view at dinner although a bit far. Eden's Nature Park tour, lunch buffet and zipline. Visit and donate to the Philippine Eagle Conservation Park.
Ruben G. Couples Philippines, March 6, 2012
Lovely resort with the friendliest people

Very relaxing atmosphere, perfect for a laid back getaway.
9
all resort employees were sooo friendly & accommodating... every person we met always had a great & sincere smile to greet us. we stayed in the samal house and the room had an amazing view of the ocean & sunset. good food too! only downside was their hot water (shower) runs out so fast! so your shower has to be quick to enjoy a relaxing bath!
Mai S. Groups Philippines, March 5, 2012
Love the spacious rooms

Relaxing
8
Had a relaxing time at this hotel. Just what i needed from a stressful week at work. Highly recommended to couples and friends who are looking for rest and recreation... :)
Nightlife Tip: Happy hour starts at 4pm at the parola bar
Esperanza G. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2012
nice hotel,nice stay

good buffet selection, nice beach, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room
9.7
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights but we came one day after ETA due to flight delays from place of origin. Nevertheless, the whole experience was great. Tip: the boat from Davao wharf to the resort has schedule. Make sure to get a morning flight from your destination to ensure that you arrive the wharf before the last trip because special trip after the schedule is 7500 one way. We missed one night of stay because of severe flight problems from Manila.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit malipano island, boat ride is free of charge, If you enjoy beach activities try snorkeling and kayaking to explore the island for a minimal fee.
Linda T. Groups United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Basic 3* hotel with indifferent service

Free transfer from airport to hotel
5.7
This is actually a basic hotel charging 4* prices. Apart from watersports & sunbathing there was very little else to do. There are better beaches in the Philippines. The exotic fish swimming under the houses & which I had hoped to feed were disappointing in variety. Food is expensive in the restaurant & not of particularly high quality. For a vegetarian like me there was little choice. There is just a tiny shower (with no space to undress/dress) in the room which opens directly into the bedroom so if you are not intimate with your travelling companion this may pose problems. It was difficult to adjust the A/C so the room was either hot or freezing cold. There is little light outside of the house so at night when walking to & from the restaurant this may cause falls particularly if there has been heavy rain (as happened during my stay). I found the staff at reception indifferent & unhelpful. When I tried to post some postcards which already had the correct postage stamps I was told I still had to pay an additional 60 pesos for each card to the hotel for "handling" fees. I thought this was outrageous.
Melchor Q. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2012
Great place to relax

Big rooms & very close to nature
8
We had so much fun in the resort, love the buffet closer to nature, overall GREAT!!!
Queenie R. Families with young children Philippines, March 4, 2012
great room and very hospitable staff

big, spacious, room with a view
10
the pearl farm is so near the city yet it feels like you're in a far away island. i am really happy with the room since it's big with king size bed, receiving area, and the water pressure in the bathroom is really strong. a shuttle is ever ready to bring us from the room to the beach in case we don't feel like taking the short walk. the buffets are also excellent. most of all, all the staff are really friendly and helpful. there were also lots of fishes on the beach. the beach looks man made, but that's fine with me. there are many activities, although we did not try them because we only stayed for a night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would have wanted to do the boat tour. In fact, i wanted to try all the activities like kayak (the waters were calm), jet ski, speed boat, and snorkel.
Linda T. Groups United Kingdom, March 2, 2012
Basic hotel with indifferent service

Free airport transfers
5.3
We preferred the hilltop room to the Samal House. There is space to dress/undress in the bathroom/toilet. The shower is extremely basic. The balcony afforded some charming views. The room was small. Food at the restaurant was expensive & not of good quality. Choice is poor for vegetarians. We disliked the search of our luggage at the port to ensure we were not bringing in food, thereby forcing guests to dine at their restaurant. Despite notifying the hotel through the website of our flight arrival time the hotel failed to pick us up as our flight was delayed by 40 minutes & then hotel reception denied we had a booking.
Yasmine D. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2012
Ultimate beach paradise in Mindanao

The Samal Room which is built floating/under the sea, perfect for honeymooners
5.7
We were reserved for a Samal House but the staff placed us at the Hilltop which is ot what we paid for. it took hours before they get to fixed it. Thus, not a very good mishap for an expensive acomodatuoon as Pear Farm. waiting for a long time at the Front Desk only displays a poor sevice the got.
Margaret R. Groups Philippines, February 29, 2012
A night to remember

the rooms, the food, the infinity pool and the staff
10
We had a great time in pearl farm. me and my friends shared a wonderful evening. the room was nice and comfy. the food was yummy. staffs were friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: The infinity pool is nice. the location is also god...its far from the hustle and bustle of the city.i recommend the place for honeymooners.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Picnic LunchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A04