or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Church Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pub/Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sports and Activities Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Bathroom Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sports and Activities Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1046 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1046)
Sort by:
Mai S. Groups Philippines, March 5, 2012
Love the spacious rooms

Relaxing
8
Had a relaxing time at this hotel. Just what i needed from a stressful week at work. Highly recommended to couples and friends who are looking for rest and recreation... :)
Nightlife Tip: Happy hour starts at 4pm at the parola bar
Esperanza G. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2012
nice hotel,nice stay

good buffet selection, nice beach, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room
9.7
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights but we came one day after ETA due to flight delays from place of origin. Nevertheless, the whole experience was great. Tip: the boat from Davao wharf to the resort has schedule. Make sure to get a morning flight from your destination to ensure that you arrive the wharf before the last trip because special trip after the schedule is 7500 one way. We missed one night of stay because of severe flight problems from Manila.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit malipano island, boat ride is free of charge, If you enjoy beach activities try snorkeling and kayaking to explore the island for a minimal fee.
Linda T. Groups United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Basic 3* hotel with indifferent service

Free transfer from airport to hotel
5.7
This is actually a basic hotel charging 4* prices. Apart from watersports & sunbathing there was very little else to do. There are better beaches in the Philippines. The exotic fish swimming under the houses & which I had hoped to feed were disappointing in variety. Food is expensive in the restaurant & not of particularly high quality. For a vegetarian like me there was little choice. There is just a tiny shower (with no space to undress/dress) in the room which opens directly into the bedroom so if you are not intimate with your travelling companion this may pose problems. It was difficult to adjust the A/C so the room was either hot or freezing cold. There is little light outside of the house so at night when walking to & from the restaurant this may cause falls particularly if there has been heavy rain (as happened during my stay). I found the staff at reception indifferent & unhelpful. When I tried to post some postcards which already had the correct postage stamps I was told I still had to pay an additional 60 pesos for each card to the hotel for "handling" fees. I thought this was outrageous.
Melchor Q. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2012
Great place to relax

Big rooms & very close to nature
8
We had so much fun in the resort, love the buffet closer to nature, overall GREAT!!!
Queenie R. Families with young children Philippines, March 4, 2012
great room and very hospitable staff

big, spacious, room with a view
10
the pearl farm is so near the city yet it feels like you're in a far away island. i am really happy with the room since it's big with king size bed, receiving area, and the water pressure in the bathroom is really strong. a shuttle is ever ready to bring us from the room to the beach in case we don't feel like taking the short walk. the buffets are also excellent. most of all, all the staff are really friendly and helpful. there were also lots of fishes on the beach. the beach looks man made, but that's fine with me. there are many activities, although we did not try them because we only stayed for a night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would have wanted to do the boat tour. In fact, i wanted to try all the activities like kayak (the waters were calm), jet ski, speed boat, and snorkel.
Linda T. Groups United Kingdom, March 2, 2012
Basic hotel with indifferent service

Free airport transfers
5.3
We preferred the hilltop room to the Samal House. There is space to dress/undress in the bathroom/toilet. The shower is extremely basic. The balcony afforded some charming views. The room was small. Food at the restaurant was expensive & not of good quality. Choice is poor for vegetarians. We disliked the search of our luggage at the port to ensure we were not bringing in food, thereby forcing guests to dine at their restaurant. Despite notifying the hotel through the website of our flight arrival time the hotel failed to pick us up as our flight was delayed by 40 minutes & then hotel reception denied we had a booking.
Yasmine D. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2012
Ultimate beach paradise in Mindanao

The Samal Room which is built floating/under the sea, perfect for honeymooners
5.7
We were reserved for a Samal House but the staff placed us at the Hilltop which is ot what we paid for. it took hours before they get to fixed it. Thus, not a very good mishap for an expensive acomodatuoon as Pear Farm. waiting for a long time at the Front Desk only displays a poor sevice the got.
Margaret R. Groups Philippines, February 29, 2012
A night to remember

the rooms, the food, the infinity pool and the staff
10
We had a great time in pearl farm. me and my friends shared a wonderful evening. the room was nice and comfy. the food was yummy. staffs were friendly.
Hotel Feature Tip: The infinity pool is nice. the location is also god...its far from the hustle and bustle of the city.i recommend the place for honeymooners.
Jommel M. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2012
Great way to end our stay in Davao (Samal)

Everything: From the rooms to the food to the pool to the beach to the sun...
9.3
I booked this resort with very high expectations and the resort exceeded all my expectation. Loved everything from the rooms to the food to the pool to the beach to the sun... The staff were nice too. A place that I am proud to have visited and I will definitely recommend to friends.
Melanie M. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2012
great location!

beach is spectacular .. great service
10
great location, beach is spectacular, service is great, friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pub/LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sports and ActivitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BathroomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sports and ActivitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A04