or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1055 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1055)
Sort by:
Scott L. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2012
Wonderful location

One of the best locations - Hotel Room (Samal House) directly on the water
8.3
i really enjoyed the location....this was truly one of the most scenic locations in the world i have ever been to. some resorts talk about ocean views, which turn into partial ocean views but pearl farm more than delivers and gives new meaning to "ocean views" = directly over the ocean. lots of great water sports. very relaxing and laid back resort.
Restaurant Tip: A great "half-off" (50% reduction) Happy Hour on domestic beers from 4pm to 6pm everyday at the scenic bar on the water. Excellent way to unwind and watch the magnificent sunsets.
Fe L. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2012
a must see paradise in mindanao

excellent service of the staff and the cleanliness of the resort is maintained well
7.7
it's more of a paradise, the best place to unwind.
Travel tip: know by heart the boat schedule in going there so that you can fully utilize your time in the resort ;)
Marlene P. Families with young children Philippines, March 11, 2012
A Place to Bond with Family and Nature

Superb Rooms
8.7
I was very happy with my stay at Pearl Farm. All of us were contented with the place. The staff was courteous and attentive to details. My daughter loved the infinity pool very much and the beach is clean. The place is big enough for you stroll around and there are a lot of beaches to choose from. During the fish feeding, you can see a variety of fish at the parola. Would love to go back there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's no night life in this resort but you can enjoy the band that plays mellow music at the restaurant and a movie at the parola.
Raul J. Families with older children Philippines, March 10, 2012
Nice Short Quiet Stay in Davao

Away from the bustle and hustle of the city but still so accessible
8.7
I had a wonderful stay in Pearl Farm. After going around Davao City, I decided to stay somewhere calm, quiet and near the sea. I first decided to just avail of the day tour package but after calculating the cost, I found out that it was better to just stay overnight. Thanks to agoda.com, I was able to book a room for three pax at the last minute. We were picked up at the marina on-time for our over an hour ferry trip to Pearl Farm. The check-in was swift and easy. After the usual orientation over a glass of cold pineapple juice as welcome drink, we were given the key to the room. Our Samal room was complete with the usual amenities though I think it is about time that they update the rooms. Still, it was a great room. I like the fact that room service is available 24 hours though the food prices are a bit expensive. The Maranao restaurant serves good food. The buffet breakfast included in the package was great. The buffet, though expensive, is reasonable given its wide variety of dishes. My parents ordered club house and tuna melt sandwiches and they were happy with big servings and generous serving of french fries. The airport transfer included in the package was also nice. Overall, it was a value-for-money package offered by Agoda.
Thelma M. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2012
A paradise in a secluded place

Very accomodating staff,nice beach, nice view
10
We really enjoyed our overnight stay in Pearl Farm. Kudos to the staff who are very accomodating from room check in to check out. The free buffet breakfast was fantastic.The a la carte meal are bit pricey to fellow filipinos but the food is ok. We loved the place so much that most of us left with a heavy heart especially when the hospitable staff of the parola wave us us goodbye. See you soon!!! I will recommend the place to my Balikbayan relatives and friends!
Travel tip: Try to book thru agoda. Its much affordable than their hotel website. Best for honeymooners and family with children.
Luisita M. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2012
Fantastic family destination

Island hopping, infinity pool, walk around, waters
8
there's a lot to do in the "islands." we spent an entire afternoon in the infinity pool and the nearby beach area. the following morning we took the boat to the malipano villas and everybody had fun time diving from a platform in the sea itself. my sister chanced upon a peacock in "full glory" and had some excellent pictures with it. the exterior of the samal houses looked kinda shabby but inside are all the amenities. it's a pricey resort by local standard but it's all worth it! of course we also had a great time in davao city itself. we will have to plan very well for the next vacation to be even better than this!!! just one more thing though, we took the last boat out scheduled for 4pm. we actually left 15mins earlier and 4 korean guys got left behind. foreigners might not appreciate being too early because they are used to being on the dot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Schedule time to visit Davao City. Sample the fruits in season, durian and mangosteen. Jack's Ridge overlooking the city is a great view at dinner although a bit far. Eden's Nature Park tour, lunch buffet and zipline. Visit and donate to the Philippine Eagle Conservation Park.
Ruben G. Couples Philippines, March 6, 2012
Lovely resort with the friendliest people

Very relaxing atmosphere, perfect for a laid back getaway.
9
all resort employees were sooo friendly & accommodating... every person we met always had a great & sincere smile to greet us. we stayed in the samal house and the room had an amazing view of the ocean & sunset. good food too! only downside was their hot water (shower) runs out so fast! so your shower has to be quick to enjoy a relaxing bath!
Mai S. Groups Philippines, March 5, 2012
Love the spacious rooms

Relaxing
8
Had a relaxing time at this hotel. Just what i needed from a stressful week at work. Highly recommended to couples and friends who are looking for rest and recreation... :)
Nightlife Tip: Happy hour starts at 4pm at the parola bar
Esperanza G. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2012
nice hotel,nice stay

good buffet selection, nice beach, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room
9.7
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights but we came one day after ETA due to flight delays from place of origin. Nevertheless, the whole experience was great. Tip: the boat from Davao wharf to the resort has schedule. Make sure to get a morning flight from your destination to ensure that you arrive the wharf before the last trip because special trip after the schedule is 7500 one way. We missed one night of stay because of severe flight problems from Manila.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit malipano island, boat ride is free of charge, If you enjoy beach activities try snorkeling and kayaking to explore the island for a minimal fee.
Linda T. Groups United Kingdom, March 4, 2012
Basic 3* hotel with indifferent service

Free transfer from airport to hotel
5.7
This is actually a basic hotel charging 4* prices. Apart from watersports & sunbathing there was very little else to do. There are better beaches in the Philippines. The exotic fish swimming under the houses & which I had hoped to feed were disappointing in variety. Food is expensive in the restaurant & not of particularly high quality. For a vegetarian like me there was little choice. There is just a tiny shower (with no space to undress/dress) in the room which opens directly into the bedroom so if you are not intimate with your travelling companion this may pose problems. It was difficult to adjust the A/C so the room was either hot or freezing cold. There is little light outside of the house so at night when walking to & from the restaurant this may cause falls particularly if there has been heavy rain (as happened during my stay). I found the staff at reception indifferent & unhelpful. When I tried to post some postcards which already had the correct postage stamps I was told I still had to pay an additional 60 pesos for each card to the hotel for "handling" fees. I thought this was outrageous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03