Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Pool
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 1058 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1058)
Sort by:
Don E. Families with older children Philippines, March 20, 2012
great and relaxing view

great resort service; warm and hospitable staff; nice room and resort facilities.
10
our family stayed at the samal cottage. great and relaxing view! we loved the serenity of the resort.
Christine S. Families with older children Philippines, March 19, 2012
Memorable Experience

free transport to Malipano Islet, diving board, great seafood lunch & dinner buffet, great view from samal room, nice interior of samal room
10
we loved everything about the hotel, beach front is nice with lots of fishes and view outside our samal room there were also school of fish. free tansport to malipano islet via jetski and a diving board can be found in the middle of the sea! lunch & dinner buffet was filled with lots of seafoods & after dinner we watched a movie by the beach. inerior of samal room was really nice with airconditioning & king sized bed & a single bed, all for 3 persons.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go to malipano islet & try out their diving board
Mark M. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2012
The Samal house locations are incredible

Secluded resort area
8.7
The property location is great and many activities are available during your stay. I enjoyed feeding the fish from our Samal house, and had a good time in the Tiki style bar.
Restaurant Tip: Half price drinks during the late afternoon happy hour period.
Scott L. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2012
Wonderful location

One of the best locations - Hotel Room (Samal House) directly on the water
8.3
i really enjoyed the location....this was truly one of the most scenic locations in the world i have ever been to. some resorts talk about ocean views, which turn into partial ocean views but pearl farm more than delivers and gives new meaning to "ocean views" = directly over the ocean. lots of great water sports. very relaxing and laid back resort.
Restaurant Tip: A great "half-off" (50% reduction) Happy Hour on domestic beers from 4pm to 6pm everyday at the scenic bar on the water. Excellent way to unwind and watch the magnificent sunsets.
Fe L. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2012
a must see paradise in mindanao

excellent service of the staff and the cleanliness of the resort is maintained well
7.7
it's more of a paradise, the best place to unwind.
Travel tip: know by heart the boat schedule in going there so that you can fully utilize your time in the resort ;)
Marlene P. Families with young children Philippines, March 11, 2012
A Place to Bond with Family and Nature

Superb Rooms
8.7
I was very happy with my stay at Pearl Farm. All of us were contented with the place. The staff was courteous and attentive to details. My daughter loved the infinity pool very much and the beach is clean. The place is big enough for you stroll around and there are a lot of beaches to choose from. During the fish feeding, you can see a variety of fish at the parola. Would love to go back there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There's no night life in this resort but you can enjoy the band that plays mellow music at the restaurant and a movie at the parola.
Raul J. Families with older children Philippines, March 10, 2012
Nice Short Quiet Stay in Davao

Away from the bustle and hustle of the city but still so accessible
8.7
I had a wonderful stay in Pearl Farm. After going around Davao City, I decided to stay somewhere calm, quiet and near the sea. I first decided to just avail of the day tour package but after calculating the cost, I found out that it was better to just stay overnight. Thanks to agoda.com, I was able to book a room for three pax at the last minute. We were picked up at the marina on-time for our over an hour ferry trip to Pearl Farm. The check-in was swift and easy. After the usual orientation over a glass of cold pineapple juice as welcome drink, we were given the key to the room. Our Samal room was complete with the usual amenities though I think it is about time that they update the rooms. Still, it was a great room. I like the fact that room service is available 24 hours though the food prices are a bit expensive. The Maranao restaurant serves good food. The buffet breakfast included in the package was great. The buffet, though expensive, is reasonable given its wide variety of dishes. My parents ordered club house and tuna melt sandwiches and they were happy with big servings and generous serving of french fries. The airport transfer included in the package was also nice. Overall, it was a value-for-money package offered by Agoda.
Thelma M. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2012
A paradise in a secluded place

Very accomodating staff,nice beach, nice view
10
We really enjoyed our overnight stay in Pearl Farm. Kudos to the staff who are very accomodating from room check in to check out. The free buffet breakfast was fantastic.The a la carte meal are bit pricey to fellow filipinos but the food is ok. We loved the place so much that most of us left with a heavy heart especially when the hospitable staff of the parola wave us us goodbye. See you soon!!! I will recommend the place to my Balikbayan relatives and friends!
Travel tip: Try to book thru agoda. Its much affordable than their hotel website. Best for honeymooners and family with children.
Luisita M. Families with young children Philippines, March 8, 2012
Fantastic family destination

Island hopping, infinity pool, walk around, waters
8
there's a lot to do in the "islands." we spent an entire afternoon in the infinity pool and the nearby beach area. the following morning we took the boat to the malipano villas and everybody had fun time diving from a platform in the sea itself. my sister chanced upon a peacock in "full glory" and had some excellent pictures with it. the exterior of the samal houses looked kinda shabby but inside are all the amenities. it's a pricey resort by local standard but it's all worth it! of course we also had a great time in davao city itself. we will have to plan very well for the next vacation to be even better than this!!! just one more thing though, we took the last boat out scheduled for 4pm. we actually left 15mins earlier and 4 korean guys got left behind. foreigners might not appreciate being too early because they are used to being on the dot.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Schedule time to visit Davao City. Sample the fruits in season, durian and mangosteen. Jack's Ridge overlooking the city is a great view at dinner although a bit far. Eden's Nature Park tour, lunch buffet and zipline. Visit and donate to the Philippine Eagle Conservation Park.
Ruben G. Couples Philippines, March 6, 2012
Lovely resort with the friendliest people

Very relaxing atmosphere, perfect for a laid back getaway.
9
all resort employees were sooo friendly & accommodating... every person we met always had a great & sincere smile to greet us. we stayed in the samal house and the room had an amazing view of the ocean & sunset. good food too! only downside was their hot water (shower) runs out so fast! so your shower has to be quick to enjoy a relaxing bath!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Acqua Sports FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - AerialPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C01