Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8119

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
1085 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (1085)
Sort by:
Antonio O. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2016
Lovely vacation

Location, amenities, staff
8.7
It was great! The staff were very freindly, the pool and beaches were great, but we think the menu needs to be updated or improved.
Report this review
Jane V. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2016
Nice getaway!

Pool, food, friendliness
8
Relaxing
Report this review
Marilou P. Couples Philippines, January 20, 2016
great place to stay

beautiful place, friendly staff, great food
9
relaxing moment with my hubby was great during our stay at the resort of Pearl farm, nice view, nice food, comfort and cleanliness on the hotel was two thumbs up. And all the staff are great, friendly and helpful people... ^_^ especially the one who help us to take the chance passenger of cebupacific flight, kuya Er, thank you! ^_^
Report this review
Jessa A. Couples Philippines, January 13, 2016
A romantic getaway

The beach, the accommodation and the sunset
8.7
If you're looking for a romantic getaway and be in tune with nature, Pearl Farm Beach Resort is the best place for you. The breakfast buffet which is included in their overnight package is tdf! You should try their chocolate croissant, yummy! Although a bit pricey , Pearl Farm is your perfect escape from the taxing life of the city. It's just a 45 minute boat ride from Davao. It's also a great place to watch the sunset, very romantic! We'll definitely come back!
Report this review
Bonipart S. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2015
Over-rated

Mandaya room is nice, buffet meals, serenity
7.3
It's memorable but a little bit pricey.
Report this review
Farid E. Couples United States of America, December 23, 2015
Fantastic Location

Location, view, rooms
8.3
This is was a great experience. Enjoyed every second of staying here
Report this review
Jennilyn P. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2015
5-star accommodation

Secluded, beautiful surroundings, clean
9
We spent 3nights there for our honeymoon and it is beautiful. The resort is well kept, the views and surroundings are beautiful, the staff are attentive, the breakfast buffet is delicious, and such a relaxing atmosphere. The resort is secluded which means you spend your day in the surrounding areas; this might not be the place for some who are looking for more of an adventurous vacation. The goal here is to relax, unplug, and just enjoy nature. You can venture out to the city (they have a boat scheduled daily) if you prefer but the resort is best enjoyed by taking advantage of the facilities in the area. The tours and food is a little pricey (you don't really have a choice) but are enjoyable. I think everything was great. The only criticism I have is the ongoing construction near the Samal rooms. The constant coming and going of the boats was a little annoying but I was told that the construction will be completed in a week. Ensure you go snorkeling, your vacation won't be compete without it.
Report this review
Annabelle C. Couples Philippines, November 18, 2015
Awesome!! Perfect paradise! We were pampered!

Romantic; serene; ideal for couples.
8.7
Great! We will be back!
Report this review
Celina L. Couples Philippines, October 24, 2015
Nice weekend getaway: )

Excellent Service, Quiet
8
From the airport it was about 15 mins drive to the Marina. Please take note of the boat schedule as we had to wait for about an hour for the boat. * (Boat Schedule from Davao Marina to Pearl Farm: 9am, 2pm & 5pm. From the Resort Back to the Marina: 7:30am, 1pm & 4pm Special boat trips cost Php 7,000 for Day trip per way & Php 8,000 for Night trip per way) Stayed in a hilltop room for 2 nights. It had most amenities such as hair dryer, AC, cable tv, safe, mini-fridge, toiletries etc. Golf cart shuttle service is available from the main reception to the room. Our room was spacious and newly renovated. My only complaint is that it had ants & that it takes so much effort to go up the hill w/o having to commission a golf cart! :) There's only 1 resto that was operational during our visit: Maranao Restaurant. The food was just ok. Budget per meal would be Php 400-500/ pax. The Parola bar was under renovation but you can still avail of the Happy Hour by the pool (Maranao Infinity Pool) from 4pm to 6pm where most drinks are 50‰ off! :) Perfect for sunset watching! All in all, it was a good weekend getaway for my husband & I, thanks to the exceptional service from Pearl Farm's staff!
Report this review
John C. Families with older children Philippines, September 28, 2015
Wonderful place to stay away from the city

I find the room design very nice and admire how they manage to keep it clean. Every staff is well trained in customer management which I think gives them an edge over others.Food is equally sumptuous
9.3
It was a great experience all in all. Their staff made navigating around the facility a lot easier. The shuttle service gives a great sense of relief. The food is great and worth every penny. What I liked most was crossing over to Malipano island to enjoy a peace and quiet environment. Would definitely consider going back there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 924 reviews Next page
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao CityPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front Office


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08