Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Boardwalk Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at Boardwalk
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana Boat Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House Facade Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang Spa
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
175 reviews

924 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with young children (175)
Sort by:
Antonio O. Families with young children Philippines, February 8, 2016
Lovely vacation

Location, amenities, staff
8.7
It was great! The staff were very freindly, the pool and beaches were great, but we think the menu needs to be updated or improved.
Report this review
Rosemarie D. Families with young children Philippines, September 26, 2015
Pearl Farm - A relaxing Getaway

Staff, Facilities, Food
9.3
My daughter is already planning her next visit to Pearl Farm.
Report this review
Shane A. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2015
Overrated

the resort staff are all courteous and reliable
6
It was good but i think it is overrated.
Report this review
Joseph R. Families with young children United States of America, January 9, 2015
a get away to a paradise

the beach and pools were excellant and clean. breathtaking views that make you feel you are in a different world. having a romantic dinner on the beach with my wife and daughter was perfect
7
we live in samal so we traveled by land, which mostly everyone takes the boat ride from davao. Getting to the resort was no trouble only about 35 min from babak. when you arrive you are blown away by breathtaking views and excellent landscaping. we got a basic room on the hilltop, which unfortunately was our only let down. it did have some odor like that of your old grandparents home or some mold was present somewhere. anyway your not really there for the room, but the surroundings. The food was great and my daughter and us enjoyed the beach and pull much. overall a great stay, the best you could have in Mindanao. we will be returning again, but just getting a different room.
Report this review
Martha H. Families with young children Philippines, December 21, 2014
Baby friendly facilities

Food, view and staff
9.7
Generally great. The only unsatisfactory experience was the Ylang Ylang Spa. Staff were conversing during their spa service, having momentary pauses. Also, i reserved for a pedicure early in the morning but was not informed of its availability until I followed up while waiting for theanicurist to arrive. I felt that the spa staff were unproffessional and was not worth the fee
Report this review
Charmaine C. Families with young children United States of America, November 20, 2014
simply the best!

the staff, the staff and the staff!
9
What sets Pearl Farm apart is their staff. They are all very accommodating, friendly and they all share a common passion- to make their guests happy! I rated the location as such because we had a hard time finding the marina, that's my only complaint. I wish they can improve their signage- make it bigger and more visible. We were travelling with a 2 year old, which at this time have such fondness to spaghetti or any pasta that he loves to feed his own self and which means a total mess on the floors. Even back at their marina where we ordered a Jollibee takeout and had our late lunch their, complete with my son's mess, everyone is so pleasant about it that I'm the one turning beet red! their waiting area, thankfully offers both hot and cold water so preparing for my son's formula was never a problem. The boat ride was amazing, the boat crew took care of our luggage as if he was transporting gold! At the beach we were aptly welcomed with a refreshing drink and the warmest smile of their staff. We had a brief orientation of the place which I think is very considerate of them. Checking in is a breeze and with a shuttle offered to boot. All their guests' comfort is always catered to and with such grace from the staff. I can go on and on at how lovely our stay is that I can run out of space here! I will surely recommend this place to any of my friends both foreign and locals!
Report this review
Kelvin K. Families with young children Singapore, November 13, 2014
More is needed to be a 5 Star Resort

Location, friendly staff and cleanliness.
6
It was a wonderful experience being so close with nature. The beach was splendid given it was a fishing santurary. More variety and quality is needed in terms of the F&B available today.
Report this review
Sharon A. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2014
Serene vacation

View, room, and pool
8
It was a welcome vacation where I got to relax with the serene ambiance of the resort. I love the view, the beach and the pool. The restaurant makes things alot inconvenient since you have to change to your dry clothes before you can eat. The food also need alot of improvement since you don't have much choices. The pool hours is too short. The view from the room is the best!
Report this review
Susan M. Families with young children Philippines, October 31, 2014
Pearl Farm Family Vacation

the beds are perfect, very nice surrounding & boat transfers are cofortable & on time
9.7
We stayed for one night only. But it was perfect, we were able to spend quality time with our kids. Everything was so relaxing. The pools were perfect, not too crowded. My kids enjoyed the short trip to Malipano Island, they love the starfish! The food was ok, I love the arugula salad! The waiter was nice enough to ask their kitchen to cook a simple soup for my 3y/o son since he was not eating. I was so thankful because somehow we were able to make him eat. The beds are very comfortable, the surroundings are perfect, just like paradise! we would want to go back again soon!
Report this review
Marichelle B. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2014
quiet location. very relaxing

uniqueness of set up of cottages
7.3
Friendly staff. Nice room
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1085 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao CityPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Dinner Set-up at BoardwalkPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Pioneer & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal House FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - ButikPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Balay LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Sunset Suite VerandaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - SegwayPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Flying FishPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Villa RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 2Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Guest RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop FacadePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room BPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Samal Suite Floor 1Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Hilltop Room APearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao City - Front Office


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06