or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Business travelers (17)
Sort by:
Julien A. Business travelers France, May 10, 2014
As close as it gets to paradise

location, amenities, surroundings
8.7
Great
Erlyn T. Business travelers Philippines, August 28, 2013
Highly Recommended

Overall Superlative
10
Scott L. Business travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Excellent loaction / Very relaxing place to unwind

Nice rooms & Location
7.7
Very nice and tranquil place. If you are looking for the perfect place to relax and unwind and forget about life's problems for a few days....Pearl Farm Resort is the perfect place. The Samal rooms on the water are nice and can wake up with perfect sunrise while feeding the fish from your balcany.
Felix D. Business travelers Philippines, August 2, 2012
cozy hotel with friendly staff.

Hill top & very well blended with mother nature.
9.3
I'm very pleased with the whole experience especially with the accomodations and friendly staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plan well ahead for itineraries to make the most of the day.
Anne C. Business travelers Philippines, July 28, 2012
Beautiful resort but rooms are rather old

I liked that the resort is private, facilities are clean, food is great, it has watersports facilities and a spa.
6.7
I think it's time to renovate the rooms. It is clean though but it has the smell that it has been there decades ago. The aircon shut down for a few minutes but they sent a technician to have it repaired though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try snuba (snorkle and scuba) and check out the underwater scenery.
William P. Business travelers United States of America, July 13, 2012
Nice Secluded Resort

Privacy
7.3
Pearl Farm is a nice friendly resort! Some things like the very average buffet are way overpriced and the resorts policy of searching your bags after you have booked and paid is over the top, they say they are doing this for your security which is total nonsense, they just don't want you taking drinks or snacks there so you have to pay the rip off prices they want to charge you once your there .There is a feeling of being almost in a luxury prison camp at times as they scrutinize all that you do there which is a drag. Apart from that the resort is nice enough.
Travel tip: Dont let them search your bags its BS!!
Edie R. Business travelers Philippines, July 3, 2012
Beauty of Samal, pearl of Davao

best service i got and satisfied me alot
9.3
for one day that i stayed in this hotel, i can feel that im like a king because all of your needs will be given in just one call. the good service that i had was satisfied me alot.. everything was great, i can give 5 star for this hotel.. food was great and delicious.. Pearl farm is truly the beauty of Samal, its very recommendable to other people .... love, relax and satisfied!! thank you Pearl Farm!!!
Michael V. Business travelers Australia, June 10, 2012
Great place to relax and enjoy.

very relaxing environment. friendly staff
8.3
very comfortable room - i stayed in a mandaya house. i ordered room service, a bottle of bailey's. but before they delivered it they said they only had an opened bottle with 1 shot taken out. just about the only negative thing about the place. given the "happy" situation i was in, the opened bottle had to do!! lol and i wish there was open air live entertainment.
Scott L. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2012
Wonderful location

One of the best locations - Hotel Room (Samal House) directly on the water
8.3
i really enjoyed the location....this was truly one of the most scenic locations in the world i have ever been to. some resorts talk about ocean views, which turn into partial ocean views but pearl farm more than delivers and gives new meaning to "ocean views" = directly over the ocean. lots of great water sports. very relaxing and laid back resort.
Restaurant Tip: A great "half-off" (50% reduction) Happy Hour on domestic beers from 4pm to 6pm everyday at the scenic bar on the water. Excellent way to unwind and watch the magnificent sunsets.
Joyce G. Business travelers Philippines, October 15, 2011
Haven Destination

the total ambiance of the hotel
8
pearl farm is worth visiting! it was my first time to go to davao and i always felt that pearl farm is davao. true to my expectations, the resort is amazing! the service of all the staff, from the reception down to the cleaners is just wonderful. they are genuinely friendly. i've not seen anyone who is rude. they are accommodating, and you can always feel the warmth in their smiles. the spa and the staff is also worth visiting. i had one of the most truly relaxing massage! my only disappointment is that they do not have bidet in the toilets! even a "tabo" would have been truly appreciated. also food is not what i expected and i think too pricey for the selection. other than these two observations, pearl farm is worth a second visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B07