or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial View Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Chapel Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front Office Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference Room Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Shops Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal Suites
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing Lounge Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang Spa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Helipad Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis Court Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports Center
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
Solo travelers (72)
Sort by:
Austin M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2015
Great beach and great food

The food, white sand beach, Samal house
10
You should stay in the samal house on the water and hear the waves under your feet. It is a great hotel but the food and drinks are a little expensive and no other choice on the island. But the happy hour is good value and the bar will be packed.
Hou Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 17, 2015
nice place

views, service ,
8.7
Im really have fun here. I spent my Bday here without any advices but the staffs gave me surprise . Im really appreciate. I will be back here again
Menchu L. Solo travelers Philippines, October 13, 2014
great

nice view, nice staff,nice place
8.7
great!
Haris P. Solo travelers India, August 7, 2014
Good Room, good locaiton and nice food

Good Locaiton, Good Swimming pool and Good food
7.3
Good Locaiton, Good Swimming pool and Good food, nice staff and near good shopping place also.
Monika D. Solo travelers France, June 12, 2014
Perfect

quiet - clean - profesional
10
Everything was really perfect
Adel A. Solo travelers Kuwait, June 9, 2014
Its beach hotel nice for swimming and relaxing als

Nice location Beach hotel Nice food Clean rooms
9
It was good hotel for to stay for vacation and relaxing and swimming
Joseph M. Solo travelers United States of America, November 4, 2013
Quite nice and very relaxing.

food, view from the room, and activities.
10
It was great. Just wished I would have set up a longer time at the resort.
Mark P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
THE hotel to stay in the Philippines

Location Location Location
8.3
The only things to detract from the resort are that they are working on 3 of the best facilities at one time, meaning they are all out of action at once. I am no construction expert, but doing one at a time would have made more sense. Also showing the movie outside at 7pm means no guest can realistically see it, as it clashes with dinner. hence you see 6 staff sat around watching the movie, while you have dinner.
John N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2013
Quiet and secluded hotel for relaxation

Great view, good service, relaxing
9.3
Pearl Farm was a nice and relaxing treat. It was very easy getting to the resort via their private boat. The rooms are very nice and overlook the ocean and mountain. Since this is more of a relaxation retreat, there isn't much to do except relax, go to the spa, swim at the pool/beach, eat, or take a boat tour and snorkel. If you want more adventure you can book transportation and see more of the island. One of the restaurants/bars and pool was under renovation while I was there so I didn't get the full Pearl Farm experience, but it was still nice. The WiFi also didn't work too well anywhere so I just used my phone's 3G, which was fine because I didn't come here to sit online all day. The food at the restaurant is good, but definitely has resort pricing, so plan to spend more than you are used to elsewhere. I went with my friend and his wife, and we booked a snorkeling trip for just the 3 of us. Our private boat took us around a few hot spots and we even got to go to the Clam Farm where they have the famous giant clams. This was a lot of fun and I would recommend taking this trip. Since this is mostly a family and couples type of resort, there isn't much socializing. I wouldn't recommend coming here alone unless you wanted to get away from it all and keep to yourself.
Mark P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
A must-experience resort

Views location watersports
8.3
Excellent in many aspects. A samal house on stilts on the sea. we left the shutter doors open to wake up to a view of the ocean stretching away in front of us and the two nearby islands. Water sports were good and a reasonable price. Staff there were excellent and we did scuba, wakeboarding and snorkelling. Adjacent island is a must see and you should walk the whole island. On the downside, the lunch and dinner buffet is completelt overpriced at 1100 pesos, so on principal we chose from the cheaper a la carte. Wifi is rubbish and available at only 2 points. As a professional environment they need professional higher powered wifi, not a domestic one with a 20 metre range on open ground. Having stayed in January, I was disappointed that their renovation work is still in progress 5 months later and they have closed down 3 facilities all at once, rather than one at a time; not sensible. No Parola bar, no main restaurant and no infinity pool. That is quite a loss. My top tips for the owners are for more sailings (there appear to be more staff sailings in between guest ones) as you can waste many hours in between arrival at Davao airport and the sailing as we did. Over 4 hours and 2.5 hours incoming and outgoing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola, Boardwalk & Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa 4 BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aerial ViewPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChapelPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Business CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Front OfficePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Tribeswoman at Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Conference RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Pavilion BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ShopsPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Infinity PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Beach & Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Changing LoungePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Boardwalk & Maranao BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang-Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Villa BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Volleyball CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Basketball Court & Tennis CourtPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Picnic LunchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balay Lounge

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3B07