or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Farm Beach Resort

Kaputian, Island Garden City of Samal, Kaputian District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Pearl Farm Hotel
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket garden Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal Suites Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano Villa Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming Pool Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano Island Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao Restaurant
Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola Bar Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Restaurant Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the Beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed Night Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir Shop Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving Center Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach Pearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beach
Area: Kaputian District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
Groups (145)
Sort by:
John C. Groups Philippines, June 22, 2014
Beautiful place. Infinity pool. Nice view.

View. Pool. Beach.
5.3
Over all the stay was pretty okay. Until we had our Dinner buffet it was 950pesos each person. We found a cockroach in one of the desserts. It was honestly disgusting. The staff just said sorry and did not even sound sincere.
Camilia M. Groups Philippines, June 21, 2014
superb staff performance

beach, relax, staff service
9.3
very friendly staff. look for kuya nelson. he is the best :)
Korina B. Groups Philippines, June 2, 2014
Great resort with amazing staff.

wonderful place, great amenities, amazing staff
10
Cyril Z. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2014
Feeling happy, cozy, and warm at Pearl Farm

Food, Rooms, Pools
8.7
The price may be a bit steep but our stay was all worth it. I'm prepping up and saving up for my next stay in this paradise very soon.
Sabrina W. Groups China, March 6, 2014
secret island, infinity swimming pool, good view

secret island, infinity swimming pool, good view
10
Amazing hotel! We love there! Fantastic stay! I love the breathtaking island there! Must go!!!!!!!!
Jennifer E. Groups United States of America, February 24, 2014
Wonderful weekend if hotel is not too full

beach, massage, ambiance
7.7
Pearl Farm is absolutely gorgeous! I was impressed with the beach, resort, pool and water. The rooms are outdated (old ac units, paint, mattresses). Food and drink is very expensive (veggie pizza 500php, SML beer 140php, soda 155php) . The food selection is limited too. After two days, I was tired of the menu and wanted something else. There isn't anything else nearby, so once you're at the resort, you don't have any other options. Service was pretty good. The day before we left, a wedding party showed up and took over the place. I realized that we were lucky to have at least one day where we didn't have the large mass of people rushing for pool/beach chairs and occupying the staff's time. The bar was closed off for happy hour to accommodate the wedding party and we were told that we couldn't have happy hour prices or go in the bar. The staff appeared confused and uninformed about this. Anyhow, we were told we couldn't use the bar for the night. Prior notice would've been appreciated. Ferries to and from the resort need to be carefully booked. There are only four(?) times a day you can get a ferry to Pearl Farm. Check the times before you book a hotel/flight.
Sonja N. Groups United States of America, February 21, 2014
Very relaxing stay

(1) Very friendly and attentive to needs of guests; (2) clean and well maintained rooms and the resort as a whole although there were renovations going on when we were there; (3) sumptuous buffet
10
Our stay was very nice and relaxing. The only complaint I have is their tennis court wasn't available at the time of our stay (they should have mentioned this in their website because one of the reasons we booked our stay is the tennis court). I would also like to mention that the attendant at the wharf, Erlin, was very proactive when we arrived and the ferry has already left the wharf. She sent a speed boat for us. All the members of the staff are great and very customer-oriented.
Justin G. Groups Philippines, August 11, 2013
Good beach, but very poor service. Expensive food

Quiet, secluded, good pool
5.7
Its like staying in a prison. Everything is not allowed. You are not allowed to bring drinks to the resort. You are not allowed to ask for a pitcher of water, only 1 glass per person. You are not allowed to ask for an extension cord to connect your portable media player. Whenever you request for something, the response is always "Not Allowed". Very poor customer service, the girl taking room service is very rude and hurries you when ordering.
Candy M. Groups Philippines, May 9, 2013
Great

water activities,food,good massage
6.7
it is expensive though there room and the foodd also.Very strict in bringing food there..They charge you a corkage..
Johannah C. Groups Philippines, March 22, 2013
its good place to stay away from the city

beach .... food
7.3
I have been coming back to this resort every year, unfortunately the friendliness of the staff is diminishing not to mention their amenities as well. However, it is still a good place to relax...but not something you would like to come back every year anymore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Farm Beach Resort DavaoPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya HousePearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya House pocket gardenPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Samal SuitesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Balcony for Malipano VillaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BalconyPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano IslandPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Maranao RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Parola BarPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - RestaurantPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Party at the BeachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Themed NightPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Butik Souvenir ShopPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Mandaya Weaving CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Dinner by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Ylang Ylang SpaPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Meeting RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Malipano ChurchPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Garden WeddingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Game RoomPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Jet SkiPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - KayakPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Aqua Sports CenterPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Banana BoatPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Scuba DivingPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Recreational FacilitiesPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Massage by the beachPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Swimming PoolPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - ExteriorPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - HelipadPearl Farm Beach Resort Davao - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Farm Beach Resort, Davao

AS-AGWEB-3A08