arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1110 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9.6 Alvin B.
Philippines
April 20, 2016
Expensive thou
Very good

9.2 Arturo G.
United States
April 15, 2016
Got engaged
Very good gateway place

10 Rose H.
United States
April 09, 2016
Best treasure Davao has to offer!!!
Our family had a great time staying at Pearl Farm! We felt the warmth and hospitality of staff when we first came in. Aldrin, I hope i remembered his name right, showed us around and had informed what the place has to offer. We stayed at Mandaya House and we are so thrilled to have that room. We enjoyed their sumptuous food and had fun with their happy hours. Had a chance to go to Malipano Island we had fab time. Given a chance, we will come back and enjoy every second of it with the family i love!

9.6 Nathan F.
United States
March 29, 2016
Excellent
The Staff was fantastic. The only thing that would make it even more superb would be more WiFi hotspots.

10 Marlowe B.
Philippines
March 29, 2016
Marlowe Badiola
I spent my birthday here in pearl farm resort, definitely if I had a chance to go back in davao, I will spent it here again. The beach is really beautiful and the staff is really friendly and accommodating. My birthday was my best ever birthday because of pearl farm resort..

10 Chariya R.
Thailand
March 24, 2016
Lovely hotel
Great beach , good food and nice room
I stayed at Samal room and it was great! Good view and have everything I need. The beach and pool are excellment. Great services , good food , reasonable price. Great place to stay for holliday

10 Jean B.
Philippines
March 20, 2016
always our fave spot since being pregnant with my
always our fave spot since being pregnant with my twins till now that they'll turning 4..clean,relaxing,excellent food and all package.

9.2 Christine K.
Philippines
March 17, 2016
A Paradise
Months ago, I was planning on our itinerary for Davao city and one of my options is to go to Samal Island. When I was choosing which resort to spend a night at, I was not sure if I really want to spend a lot of money just for one night. But Pearl Farm Resort is one of the famous resort in Samal Island. So why not give it a go! Arriving at Pearl Farm is really a jaw dropping experience. We were welcomed by the friendly staffs and a very relaxing ambiance. I love their infinity pool and their clear sea. I can even spot star fishes from their Parola. Pearl Farm Resort is definitely a paradise. But if you are on a tight budget, then this place is surely not an option. I might not go back here again if budget will be an issue.

8 Jurhaida M.
Philippines
February 23, 2016
friendly staff, good place to relax..
stayed overnight with my husband and we stayed at the samal house..if u want a good place to relax in, this is a great choice..very serene and d place is spotless..since our room is built on the seawater, ul have a great view especially at night where u can see stars clearly, its so beautiful..i love the sea breeze, its so calming, food was great..so glad they serve fresh juices from seasoned fruits...but i think the best asset of this resort is their staff..they are simply superb! everyone is just so accommodating..definitely we will go back In shaa Allah.. :)

9.2 Precious R.
Philippines
February 21, 2016
Scenery makes up for the bad food.
Everything was a 10, but the food more like a 3/10. We spent a wonderful time here, great view of the sunset, very clean beaches. Fishes and corals were abundant very near the shore. Bad part? The food was bland, served cold and undercooked. Taste of the food was like it was cooked by a first time cook in a college dorm.