Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Garden Hotel

1700 M. Adriatico St. corner General Malvar St, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1662 reviews

481 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1662)
Sort by:
Fahmi Z. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 2, 2013
Hotel room is big and clean.

Safe, clean and comfortable
6.3
The hotel near the robinson mall, near the central business and night entertaiment and good restorant. We can go easy to any where to busines canter and manila bay
Report this review
Manolo S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
Clean, courteous staff, convenient location.

Clean, safe, centrally located
9
Pleasant stay at this hotel. Room is clean. I felt safe.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
Nice big room for a good price right in the action

1. Spacious room with big window and natural light for a decent price 2. Location for the Malate/Ermita nightlife 3. Free wireless throughout the hotel
8.3
Stayed at the Pearl Garden for 2 nights - basically a weekend in the nightlife district of Malate/Ermita. The whole area is a dump and the Pearl Garden is surrounded by KTV's, hostess bars, and Korean restuarants. Not a problem on this particular visit, but I certainly wouldn't choose to stay in Malate if I had the wife and kiddies in tow. Plenty of 24 hour dining choices and just a 5 minute walk to the big Robinson's Mall to kill a few sober hours in the daytime. Relatively painless cab ride to and from the airport. My room was certainly not an example of minimalist chic, but is WAS clean, plenty spacious with a big comfortable bed, separate bathtub and shower, writing desk and a cushy lounge chair - and even a view of Manila Harbor. The free wireless in the room would occasionally drop out, but was more than fast enough for live streaming of sports over the internet. One thing which I particularly liked was that the old-fashioned wall-mounted AC, while a bit noisy, was under the window and therefore not positioned where it was blowing cold air over the bed all night. Nothing worse than waking up with a runny nose and a sore throat in the tropics because of poorly positioned AC vents.
Report this review
Bongwoong L. Business travelers South Korea, October 18, 2013
Good for budget travelers.

Close to local restaurants, night life and friendly staffs.
8
Close to nice restaurants and much of night life. Clean and big room. Overall, it was good.
Report this review
Kerry M. Couples Australia, October 8, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing

Close to shops, Night life, Security
8.3
Excellent will use again, plenty of transportation, lot of sight seeing, central to all activities and shopping, close to the airport
Report this review
George L. Groups Australia, October 1, 2013
Very good budget Hotel in old Manila

Friendly, affordable and clean
6.7
The Hotel is pretty good but the bed pillows are deplorable. The food served for breakfast is also very boring and second-rate. All in all it's an ok Hotel in an interesting area of Manila.
Report this review
Keisuke I. Business travelers Japan, September 27, 2013
Good Location and Staff.

Location, Staff, Room
9
I always stay at this hotel when I go to Manila. There are many Japanese people to stay there. Recently, the receptionists can speak Japanese a little. Of course, they can speak English well. There is a cafe beside reception at grand floor. We can smoke in the room. It's good for smoker. (but it's not good for non smoker.) I'm always satisfied with staying at this hotel.
Report this review
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, September 25, 2013
Reasonable priced comfortable room

Location to nightlife,
6
The stay was pleasant, Malate is not the nicest area of Manila it can be somewhat seedy but the hotel meant you could escape from the environment that exists outside the building
Report this review
Choi F. Solo travelers Singapore, September 11, 2013
Pleasent and relaxing

Friendly, attentive staff who provides prompt service.
8
Pleasant and relaxing, and the staff is very attentive and friendly. I received prompt service from all the staff from Reception to dining outlets to concierge, to housekeeping as well as security. Thank you.
Report this review
Pak S. Business travelers China, September 6, 2013
tidy room, nice staff, close to airport

tidy room, nice staff, close to airport
6.7
tidy room, nice staff, close to airport, but air con noisy, fast internet
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 481 reviews Next page
Pearl Garden Hotel ManilaPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Garden Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Garden Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - AmenitiesPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - AmenitiesPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04