or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Garden Hotel

1700 M. Adriatico St. corner General Malvar St, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe King
Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Amenities Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Amenities Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1505 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1505)
Sort by:
Norihiko H. Groups October 26, 2012
Walking distance to Robinson

staff and location
5
All rooms are smoking rooms so we had no choice but to stay at the room we were assigned to. The cigarette smell in our room was unbearable and no matter how the housekeeping cleaned it, the smell already stuck on the wall/curtain and couldn't be removed. Anyway, we were away most of the time and only were at the hotel during night time, so it wasn't bad at all. We just bought our own air freshener to deal with it. So far, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff was nice and the location is good. It's just a little bit pricey for its standard.
John L. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Great Location

free breakfest
7
the only problem I had was the room service prices, they were not updated so it was a suprize to me when the food arrived and the cook must have had a bad night the chicken I ordered was over cooked and very dry
Restaurant Tip: Don't order room service
Wayne M. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Great hotel

a bed in every room
9.7
will stay again if i'm back in scumsville, great location new clubs and bars, honest bellboy last time found i accidentally left in safe and gave it back to me you could have knocked me over with a feather.
Terry A. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
Great Stay.....would stay again for sure

location, dinning, and customer service
8
Woojin P. Solo travelers South Korea, October 1, 2012
Good location for Manila sightseeing

Not expensive hotel but every hotel service is satisfying
8.3
it's a little bit surprising to know this hotel is not 4 or 5 stars hotel but hotel facilities are not so bad. room was clean and adequate size. and what i like the most about this hotel is it's location. this hotel is in the center of ermita manila. you can easily move to shopping center, restaurants, pubs, clubs, massage shops or places like that. of course there are many convenient stores, atm machines around the hotel. also you can walk to the sea side from the hotel though it is not quite clean and not so perfect to walk alongside. so if you want to take short period trip in manila and still save money for hotel, this hotel is good choice for you.
Atsuya I. Groups Japan, September 30, 2012
「定宿のホテル」

宿泊者のリクエストに対し動きが早い
7.7
私がマニラに滞在する時は毎回このホテルに決めてます。 毎回気持ちよく接してくれて何も問題なく帰るのですが、今回初めて 不愉快な思いになりました。 ミッドナイトチェックアウトでいつも見慣れない女性スタッフが対応し 私と友人の部屋のランドリーバッグがないのでデポジットから弁償してもらうと いきなりの対応であった。 私はタガログ語が達者ではないのでいっしょに泊っていたフィリピンの女性に対応してもらいましたが、その時のフロントの女性と、スーツケースを引き取りにきた男性スタッフの顔を見ていると、かなり不満げな顔つきで、こんな不愉快な思いをさせられたのは初めてです。 空港へ行く時間もせまっていた為、精算時の明細書を受け取る暇もなく仕方なくホテルを出ましたが今回対応したフロントスタッフの顔を忘れる事はないでしょう。
Nightlife Tip: 今回エルミタにあるKTV海というカラオケに行ってきました。 多い時で80人くらいの女性が待機しておりホテルからは近くで規模的にも大きく、この界隈では行ってみる価値はありそうです。
Lucy Z. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
Functional hotel with big king size bed

Interesting location
7.3
We were only there for one night on our way out to Puerto Galera and the hotel served its purpose. Nothing too fancy but they had friendly staff and big king size bed in our room. Interesting surrounding, many girly bars - it's safe to walk around at night as long as you have a sense of humor. No different to many other south east Asia capital cities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay no more than PHP500 for taxi ride from Manila international airport.
Cherrybel G. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2012
Lovely hotel but service not with a smile

the room itself
7
I and my girlfriend stay there because of my birthday celebration. I enjoy the room facilities more often is the bath tub and the toilet. I suggest that it would be better if they put more complete personal hygiene there. But one thing I dislike is that the reception area wherein the ladies were not accomodating and looks like discriminating us. Is that because we are not foreigner? I hope Filipinos don't discriminate same Filipinos because we are on the same land. Stop crab mentality and discrimination. But I do like the food serve at breakfast especially the coffee, rice, fish and fruits. Additionally, what makes me sad is when we check out, there is a man I think he is a driver of a van/car rented, If I am not mistaken. He shouted if we want to ride on but we refuse because we want to go to the Robinson Mall to eat. Then, he said "sige maglakad na lang kayo". So I told him "bastos ka ah!". I hope it would not happen again anywhere we want to stay to check-in. Your hotel is nice, clean, quiet and presentable. I guess I can recommend that to my friends and relatives or aquaintances/officemates. That would be all I can say. Thank you.
Shopping Tip: Robinson's Place is a good one to shop with. Complete and satisfactorable.
Peter H. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Location and Value

Above average size room, good location if you have buisiness in Malate or want some nightlife
7
Kazuto T. Solo travelers Japan, September 17, 2012
コストパフォーマンスのバランスがいい

立地、部屋もいいですよ。
7.3
私はいつもこのホテルを利用していますが、スタッフの対応、部屋のグレードとも、コストと比較すてもバランスがとれてます。また、このエリアはどこに行くにも便利ですね。ただ、夜間の一人歩きはバッグ等を持って歩かないことです。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Garden Hotel ManilaPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Garden Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Garden Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - AmenitiesPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - AmenitiesPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Garden Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06