Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Garden Hotel

1700 M. Adriatico St. corner General Malvar St, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1693 reviews

490 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1693)
Sort by:
Yves M. Solo travelers France, February 28, 2013
old hotel well managed

courtesy of the staff
7.3
The ratio quality price is OK .Do not expect anything extrordinary.The hotel is located in a busy street close to the bay .The rooms are comfortable and the bathroom is nice .The decoration inside of the hotel is a little depressing .The furniture are old and in most case should be replaced.The breakfast also is OK and the choice is good. Good TV selection.
Travel tip: If you can afford it choose an hotel along the Manila Bay with a view and plenty of natural light .
William P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 25, 2013
Big rooms, great staff, and good location

Breakfast was buffet style and fee each day
8.3
check in was fast and easy. atm just outside the lobby
Emmanuel W. Solo travelers Canada, February 19, 2013
Decent Hotel

Good breakfast
7.3
I was here for an overnight stay before flying out of Manila, its a decent hotel. Clean room, but the hot water lasts for only a few minutes. I paid for it but I feel that you could probably get something fancier for that price. Overall decent and clean hotel
John L. Families with older children United States of America, February 14, 2013
Pleasent hotel

all of the service
9.7
i enjoy staying at the pearl garden hotel because it is centrally located where i can go to all the malls and site seeing as well.
Yung-Tan C. Couples Taiwan, February 12, 2013
Lovely hotel and great location

nice room and clean, locates in tourist hot spot
9
The hotel is close to many tourist attractions. Nice room and good service, definitely worth staying if we go back to Manila.
Andre M. Families with older children Brazil, February 11, 2013
Nice hotel!!!

Best Location!!!
10
Very good hotel rooms large and competent staff. Safety location with good access to everything. Best Hotel in 3star class!!!
Renee G. Solo travelers Singapore, January 29, 2013
good location and good service

centrally located within walking distance to mall and cafes
7.7
pearl garden hotel is centrally located within walking distance to many restaurants, cafes and pubs and to a shopping mall. the service staff are friendly and polite. the room i had which is the executive room is huge. it has a very comfortable bed, huge and clean bathroom with bathtub and standing shower. the breakfast spread however, can be improved. the selection is quite limited. there is are a few massage spas around the area. on the whole, it was a very good stay for me as it is also my first time in manila.
Alfred N. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
perfect location

central to everything
7.3
i always stay here. I've been here aout 6-7 times. very recommended very cenral to everything shopping nightlife. price is great.
Shopping Tip: up the treet walking distance. the food around the area is really good.
Alfred N. Business travelers United States of America, January 15, 2013
great location

staff very friendly
7
I've been here several time no complaints. great location and cental to everything
Maricel S. Couples Philippines, January 10, 2013
Great location

Location
6.7
The rooms were nice and clean but we had a bad view from our window we see motor aircon looks like garbage and its too noisy.. The hotel is located right around the corner from Robinson's Mall so if you have to get some shopping done, then you can just walk around the corner.
Nightlife Tip: Don't go to the bar that rate 300 per hour, when you get in it will charge you anything, we been there.
Previous page 141 - 150 of 490 reviews Next page
Pearl Garden Hotel ManilaPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Garden Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Garden Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - AmenitiesPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - AmenitiesPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04