Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Garden Hotel

1700 M. Adriatico St. corner General Malvar St, Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 1687 reviews

488 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1687)
Sort by:
Elio D. Solo travelers Portugal, April 18, 2012
Friendly hotel with reasonable service

Price, location, and friendly staff
7
It was only one night in this hotel I use to stay in Manila. As usual, the staff is friendly, the rooms in acceptable conditions but already is noted the erosion of the furniture and equipment of the rooms. In overall, still valuable for the price and service.
Report this review
Morishima Y. Solo travelers Japan, April 17, 2012
お手頃な価格

スタッフがとても良い
8.3
毎回利用していますが、トラブルもなく快適に過ごせました。また、スタッフがとても親切で笑顔で応対してくれました。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ロケーションGOOD
Report this review
Alojz F. Families with young children Slovakia, April 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with smiling staff

Location, friendly staff, very good breakfast
8.7
The hotel is located on busy tourist street, quite close to main tourists locations. The Executive Suite we stayed, is well equipped, however just to fit two persons. The AC was quite noisy, but this was the only issue during our stay. The staff of the hotel was always smiling and helping/advising when necessary. We would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Chen D. Business travelers China, March 31, 2012
Lovely hotel , Everything is wonderful

clean and with good facilities
10
Everything is good.Good room service,good facilities they have Electric toilets in every room,good breakfast,good location. Just a few minutes walk to Robinsons.you can get anything you want.So convenient.
Report this review
Isao T. Families with young children Japan, March 26, 2012
spaceful bathroom and best location

I stayed with my 5 years old kid. Bathroom has nice bathtub and separate shower area. Water is hot and plenty so that you can fill the bathtub very easily and relax inside spaceful bathtub. You can go to mall, convenience store, wine shop and various restaurants by foot. very nice hotel. Breakfast buffet does not have many choices.
8.3
I stayed with my 5 years old kid. Bathroom has nice bathtub and separate shower area. Water is hot and plenty so that you can fill the bathtub very easily and relax inside spaceful bathtub. You can go to mall, convenience store, wine shop and various restaurants by foot. very nice hotel. Breakfast buffet does not have many choices. If your use wifi far from a door, its speed is not fast.
Report this review
Stuart G. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2012
very pleasant stay staff were excellent,

good sized rooms staff were very obliging changed our room without any fuss
8
only stayed two nights but it seems a good location and room was good after initial bad choice, could not fault the polite respectful staff. the tour rep in the lobby was really excellent with good advice.
Report this review
Ivan L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2012
Helpful and reliable hotel

Spacious, on time room cleaning, close to night entertainment site.
8.7
this hotel lets you feel the warm of getting back to home after a day of running here and there meeting with people. the room is quiet, clean and spacious like you'd never expected. this hotel provides strong wifi coverage and the most important it is foc. it is surrounded by lots of night bars and road side hawker, and some korean/japanese stores where you can find snacks easily just like you are in korea/japan.overall it was a nice stay, and will definitely come back again.
Nightlife Tip: Bunches of nightlife attractions around, i am sure will make you confused and hard to make decision on which one should you visit.
Report this review
Min J. Couples South Korea, March 4, 2012
very comfortable for me....strongly recommend

No1. value for money hotel in Malate
9
as you know there are no middle class hotel in malate. there are many high price hotels and cheap hotels in malate. if you want to find middle class hoter in malate, u should choose this hotel until sold out.
Restaurant Tip: actually there are not much great cafe in Malate. I wanna recommed see food market. It's takes 15 mins by taxi and under 100peso from Malate. area name is Macapagal sea food market.
Report this review
Eric N. Business travelers Singapore, March 3, 2012
Nice Room but not ideal location

Big room
6.3
the hotel is nice, big and comfortable. service level is good. i have the sea view from my room. but the location is not ideal. it is located in the red light district and among the ktvs, pubs, and massage parlors. it will not be ideal for business stay and family vacation with kids.
Nightlife Tip: Stay here only if you are single and looking for night life in Manila.
Report this review
Swee T. Business travelers Singapore, March 2, 2012
Great Location n Huge Rooms

Room size
9.3
Hotel is in a very good location, 2mins walk away from Robinson. 7-11 is just across the street. Room size is very comfortable with a king size bed. Overall value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 488 reviews Next page
Pearl Garden Hotel ManilaPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Garden Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Garden Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - AmenitiesPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - AmenitiesPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07