or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Garden Hotel

1700 M. Adriatico St. corner General Malvar St, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe Bathroom Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe King
Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Amenities Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Amenities Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
1505 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1505)
Sort by:
Jean-Yves L. Solo travelers France, November 2, 2014
A correct hotel in Malate area

Location is convenient, room is correct, staff is friendly
7.3
This was my first stay at Pearl Garden and there was no bad surprise. Staff was friendly when I checked-in; the room was OK; the wifi wasn't working when I first connected but after a call to the reception that was quickly fixed by rebooting the router, one staff came to the room to check that it was working properly. The surrounding of the hotel is quite exotic and you can call it a red light district. 200m from the hotel there is a big shopping center where non-aventurous travelers can find global brands which I won't name.
Mario L. Business travelers Portugal, October 19, 2014
My last stay and never back again to this hotel.

Location only
4.7
I stay many times in this Hotel before, but I should report this incredible two situations. The penultimate time that I stay there, I spend few days there, and in the last day ,I need to check-in my flight, then ask to print my boarding pass( one page only), and after spend more than 300.00 euros, they charge me 40.00 PHP ,that means about 0.60 euro cents.Is not a question of the amount,is the attitude, not nice. During my last stay last month ,when I was made the check out, that allways that a lot of time, after more than 10 minuts, the girl informed me that the bed sheet was torn....!!!!and they should charge me 1.200.00PHP......!!!!!! I was completed surprised,because I don´t see and torn when I was in my bed. For the behavior of the two employers, the reception girl and the housekeeper man, they want to make belive me that I made that . I was so boring with that situation, because I feel that they create that situation just to try to get few money easly. I was so angry ,that I start to speak up, and saying that I will call the police. Immediatly the conduct change ,and saying that sorry maybe other people do that. I want to report this in order to avoid and to alert other persons who will stay at this Hotel. For me, it was the last time, because I can´t accepte things like that.
Justin I. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2014
Pearl Garden

Walking Distance from Robinson Mall, Friendly Staff, & Reasonable Price
6.7
So first off, this hotel is old and looks like its under construction. The Hotel was clean and the rooms were decent. This hotel was chosen because it was walking distance from the Robinson Mall, where you can go for good shopping and great food. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Apirak C. Business travelers Thailand, October 17, 2014
Best Location

It's the best location to stay at Manila.
6.7
I hate tabacco smell in my room.
Charlene B. Couples Australia, October 9, 2014
Second time back!

Location, value, comfort
9.7
Second time back to Pearl Garden and will definitely stay there again! Staff were always helpful and friendly, room was comfortable and clean, the location is perfect as you are close to Robinsons and Mall of Asia for those who want to shop.
Mark B. Solo travelers Canada, October 3, 2014
Comfortable stay in Manila

King size bed, location and room size
7.7
I was asked to deposit 2000 pesos even though all the other hotels here ask for 1000 pesos to deposit for the mini bar. I refused to pay 200 and the emptied the mini bar. I was asked to wait 30 minutes in the lobby for them to decide. The lobby was getting repainted, the smell of paint and turpentine was overwelming it was making me ill. This hotel has nice rooms but the staff are not good.
Hideki N. Business travelers Japan, September 28, 2014
good hotel

small hotel but clearn room and kindly all staffs. also can be relax
8.3
very good for tourist. relax and sleep well. if problem ? not avairrable car parking.
Leslie B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2014
Big room

Location location location
7
Massive room but needs upgrading , not worth the money.
Alan W. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2014
Value for money

Location, staff, room size
7.7
Generally very good. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was not always to my taste as I would have preferred more variety of cereals. At other times though the quality and prices in the restaurant were very good. The deluxe king size room on the 6th floor was good. The size and facilities were excellent for the price paid. The linen on the bed was always clean and fresh. The hotel is only a very short walk from Robinsons Plaza which is an excellent shopping centre. Overall a very good stay and value for money.
Darryl G. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 30, 2014
A fairly solid choice for Malate

Good location, Pleasant Staff, Decent size room
8.3
I had tried this place after Best Western La Corona and Lotus Garden in the area and I preferred this one. Location wise it's a short stroll to Robinson's Mall and McDonalds. It is in middle of the KTV bar area. Room was a decent size, staff were pleasant and things worked - toilet flushed, wifi was connectable etc. - things you can't always take for granted in the Malate/Ermita area. I felt I had made a good choice with this hotel and if I have to stay in this area again I will probably look at this hotel first.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Garden Hotel ManilaPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Garden Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Garden Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - AmenitiesPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - AmenitiesPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Garden Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C03