My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Garden Hotel

1700 M. Adriatico St. corner General Malvar St, Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guestroom Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Business Center Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Function Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Reception
Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas Boulevard Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Malate Church Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International Convention Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National Museum Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place Manila Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pearl Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (30)
Sort by:
Fumio N. Families with young children Japan, June 2, 2014
reasonable

convinence,compact,satff service
7.3
Edward A. Families with young children United States of America, January 6, 2014
ok but not.good.location.for.kids

price room.size free wifi
5.3
Ok but.staff.was.rude.asking.my.wife.rude.questio.s.
Mark L. Families with young children United States of America, August 5, 2013
Another great stay at the Pearl Garden

Fast internet, attentive staff and located near great restaurants
9.7
This was my fifth or sixth time staying at the Pearl Garden. I always chose this hotel because it's the best value for your money. The rooms are spacious and the hotel itself is located near Robinson's Mall and a lot of great restaurants. If I had to make a complaint, I would say the rooms are too dark. Even with all the bed lamps and desk lamps, the room always feels too dark. Need more pillows as well. I stayed at a room with twin beds and the beds only had one pillow each. I had to ask for extra pillows which I had to sign for. Last complaint, I wish this hotel was able to expand. I tried to book a room this weekend but it's all booked up! Highly recommended!
Napoleon B. Families with young children Philippines, May 31, 2013
Should be downgraded from Hotel to Inn class

Walking distance to Manila Bay Walk, close to various restaurants, at the middle of red-light district
5.7
Alojz F. Families with young children Slovakia, April 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with smiling staff

Location, friendly staff, very good breakfast
8.7
The hotel is located on busy tourist street, quite close to main tourists locations. The Executive Suite we stayed, is well equipped, however just to fit two persons. The AC was quite noisy, but this was the only issue during our stay. The staff of the hotel was always smiling and helping/advising when necessary. We would definitely stay there again.
Isao T. Families with young children Japan, March 26, 2012
spaceful bathroom and best location

I stayed with my 5 years old kid. Bathroom has nice bathtub and separate shower area. Water is hot and plenty so that you can fill the bathtub very easily and relax inside spaceful bathtub. You can go to mall, convenience store, wine shop and various restaurants by foot. very nice hotel. Breakfast buffet does not have many choices.
8.3
I stayed with my 5 years old kid. Bathroom has nice bathtub and separate shower area. Water is hot and plenty so that you can fill the bathtub very easily and relax inside spaceful bathtub. You can go to mall, convenience store, wine shop and various restaurants by foot. very nice hotel. Breakfast buffet does not have many choices. If your use wifi far from a door, its speed is not fast.
Antonio A. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
nice rooms but so so view

spacious room and nice bathroom
7
the room is nice, with good aircon,cable, and flatscreen tv.the bathroom is ok,my daughter really loves the modern toilet with the built in butt spray.the bath tub is ok but old already. the service crew are nice and friendly...but no parking. i had to park my car on the corner bank.half of it in the sreet.
Chris H. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 3, 2011
Manila bargain

location, rooms, service.
9.3
This hotel on Adriatico Street Malate is worth more stars than its given, particularly if you also get it at a bargain price from Agoda. It unfortunaly is often booked out and there is every reason why it should be. Spacious rooms with enourmous bed, excellent room service and free wifi. One block away from Robinson's Mall and a block from Cafe Adriatico, a Manila institution. Just around the corner from Tai Yuan Chinese restaurant, the best I have found so far, good barber and money changer opposite. The area is full of good eateries and close enought to Manila Bay to benefit from the cooling effect of the sea. Good place to stay and still be in the rough and tumble of Manila life. I would rather not review this hotel as I prefer there to be last minute rooms available.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have a look in the Chinese temple just up the street.
Mark R. Families with young children United States of America, October 21, 2011
Nice Place

reasonably fast internet in room, good restaurant
9.7
The staff was very friendly and overall it is a nice place. The room I thought was a little small but i saw through that with the nice tv, the large bathroom and the more than friendly staff.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in the hotel is not terribly overpriced and the food was good.
Mark R. Families with young children United States of America, October 20, 2011
Nice, but No Pool

cleanliness, staff
9.7
Well, when i first walked into the room, I thought the room was small (which it was), but it had a large bed, a large bathroom with both a tub and an encased stand up shower with scolding hot water in both and a nice toilet. The tv was a modern LCD and the wireless internet connection in the room was nice and suffiently fast, so the small size of the room that did not match the larger sized room pics posted on agoda was ok. Room service was very good, except for on day 3 they did give fresh toiletries, but that once again was no big deal. I liked the breakfast buffet and the receptionists at the front desk were more than friendly and helpful. No Free Local Calls, No Pool, and No Business Center for primnting- so beware of that!
Restaurant Tip: Just eat in Restaurant at Hotel, food was good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Garden Hotel ManilaPearl Garden Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - GuestroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Function RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Garden Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas BoulevardPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Malate ChurchPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International ConventionPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National MuseumPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place ManilaPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Meeting RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Garden Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Garden Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Garden Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Garden Hotel Manila - AmenitiesPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - AmenitiesPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive SuitePearl Garden Hotel Manila - Executive Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Garden Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02