arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 576 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 576 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.1

6 Mohamed I.
Maldives
March 05, 2016
Location
Location

8.4 Mohamed S.
Maldives
March 04, 2016
Good hotel
Pearl Grand is good hotel to stay, whether on vacation or business. The rooms clean and comfortable with flat screen tvs with many international TV channels. The location is very good. It's in the vicinity of shopping and food outlets. Getting taxis is easy, just walk out of the hotel and grab a three wheeler with taxi meter. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. Maldivian breakfast special mashuni is available but the roti to go with it is not available.

10 Mohamed M.
Maldives
March 02, 2016
Great hotel at a great location
Staff, facilities and at a great location

8.7 Christopher B.
Australia
February 23, 2016
Colombo Feb 2016
Location, food and staff
This is the second time I have stayed at the Pearl Grand and it was very enjoyable and I will stay here again. Like most places in Sri lanka they tend to deteriorate quickly (room fittings etc) and the Pearl is no exception as long as they keep up the maintenance it will be a very good mid priced hotel.

6.7 Ahmed H.
Maldives
February 13, 2016
OK hotel
Location, Location, Location
An OK hotel in a good location. Bathroom needs to be attended properly to see whether everything is in working order. Over all a decent hotel and a good place for the value of money spent. Recommend it to all.

10 Romit B.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2016
Nice rooftop pool
Great restaurant

10 BIJILY M.
Sri Lanka
February 08, 2016
GOOD LOCATION
LOCATION , FOOD, STAFF
BEST

9.2 rishab A.
India
February 08, 2016
good package
Everything was fine as a hotel. Food,service,ambience,facilities,location. Things I asked extras were spot.on as a service

9.2 rishab A.
India
February 08, 2016
good package
Everything was fine as a hotel. Food,service,ambience,facilities,location. Things I asked extras were spot.on as a service

8 Abla B.
Morocco
February 07, 2016
Great rooftop swimingpool, a good 3+*/4* but still expansive for Sri Lanka's standards
Great rooftop swimingpool, a good 3+*/4* but still expansive for Sri Lanka's standards