or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Grand Hotel

No. 09, Edward Lane, Colombo 03, Colombo 04 Bambalapitiya, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Family Suite Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Family Suite Room Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Family Suite Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Family Suite Room Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Exterior Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room Interior Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Room Facilities Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities
Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Room Amenities Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe-Bathroom Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Bath Amenities Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Family Suite-Bathroom Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Lobby Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Lobby Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Lobby Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area View Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Area Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Restaurant Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Restaurant
Area: Colombo 04 Bambalapitiya Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
381 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (381)
Sort by:
Raveendra K. Families with young children Singapore, December 22, 2014
It's a Peari alright !!

The staff,the staff and the staff...ever ready to help and courteous at all times. Just great
8
Very pleasant. Very comfortable and clean. Value for mooney. P.s I was staying in room 2001 - Suite.
Ibrahim S. Couples Maldives, December 8, 2014
Good hotel foe short breaks

closer to the shopping and quite central.
6
It was good but it is expensivw compared to the same standard hotels avaialble in colombo.
Mohamed R. Business travelers Maldives, November 29, 2014
good hotel for short stay

overall everything is good in this hotel
8
good hotel for short stays
Erik D. Business travelers Canada, November 28, 2014
Checking Out Left Bad Impression

The size of rooms, pool and gym were fine
5.3
I probably would have given this hotel a good rating, despite the fact that the first room I moved into had such a bad smell coming from the bathroom (backed up pipes?) that I had to be moved halfway through my stay. I was also willing to put up with the wifi system that continually crashed making skype home calls difficult if not impossible. The staff were friendly, tried to be helpful where they could and generally made me feel welcome. The room, when it didnt smell, was kept clean. The problem came when I realized I had to check out a day earlier than I originally booked. I flagged the hotel staff of this possibility 3 days in advance of the original check out time and they cheerfully said not a problem. However when it came to checking out I was told I was not going to have my night refunded. I would have been completely understanding if I had tried to cancel on the same day. I did not. I gave 2 days notice, then checked in again 24 hours ahead of my new check out time. Enter the manager, explaining they have a no refund policy. Now I had booked on Agoda, and so had already paid. As Agoda explained it was up to the hotel to reimburse me or not. He then tried to blame Agoda for the trouble. If it had been up to him and the Pearl Grand, I would have still be out of pocket. Thankfully Agoda came to the rescue. This is a cautionary tale. If you are not completely sure of how long you are going to stay at a hotel, you had better check their cancellation policies before booking. I would note that most of these policies deal with cancelling before arriving, not changing your departure time once you've arrived. So buyer beware...
Ahmed K. Business travelers Maldives, November 26, 2014
Power cut 2 time a day

clean and comfy with friendly service
7.7
Overall is ok but Power cut 2 time a day from Room. friendly Staff and helpful. Wifi speed is very slow and keep disconnecting.
Mohamed M. Business travelers Maldives, November 21, 2014
Excellent stay

Staff, cleanliness and location
9.7
Niyaz M. Business travelers Maldives, November 15, 2014
Stay was good

location, value for money, cleanliness
7.7
was relaxing
Poh T. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2014
Friendly and Professional staff

Locatio, Friendly staff and clean
8.3
Walking distance to mall at Majestic Mall where you can find nice food court at affordable prices. A supermarket within the mall where nice local tea can be easy found. Just opposite the mall a nice book store.
Syed M. Solo travelers Pakistan, November 3, 2014
Overall it was good

In city, near to shopping mall
6.3
Overall its good. Room size and bathroom amenities were average.
Brian S. Business travelers Canada, October 25, 2014
Excelent value for the money

Very helpful efficient staff
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Family SuitePearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Family Suite RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Family SuitePearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Family Suite RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - ExteriorPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe Room InteriorPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Room Facilities Pearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Room AmenitiesPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Deluxe-BathroomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Bath AmenitiesPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Family Suite-BathroomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - LobbyPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - LobbyPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - LobbyPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Lobby Area ViewPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Restaurant AreaPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Restaurant InteriorPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - View from the RooftopPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - View from the RooftopPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Corridor InteriorPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Hotel ElevatorPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Hotel InteriorPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Floor Interior ViewPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Kids PoolPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - ReceptionPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Business CenterPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Hotel Exterior ViewPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Business CenterPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - EntrancePearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Exterior ViewPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - ReceptionPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - ViewPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - ViewPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - RestaurantPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - EntrancePearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Swimming PoolPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - BathroomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - BathroomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - BathroomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - BathroomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - InteriorPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - InteriorPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Suite RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - InteriorPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - InteriorPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - InteriorPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Guest RoomPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Business CenterPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Reflexology foot massage treatmentPearl Grand Hotel Colombo - Reflexology foot massage treatment


AS-AGWEB-3C07