Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Hotel Kayabacho

1-2-5, Shinkawa, Chuo-ku, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan 104-0033

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 179 reviews

78 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Rowena M. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2015
Hotel location is near metro station!!!

Location, quiet neighborhood, and friendly staff!!!
7.3
My son and I were out exploring different parts of Japan during the day. If you need a place just to sleep and shower, this place is it. Our room was small, but that was expected based on the pictures. Not a lot of room to move around and store luggages. The bed was alright. The pillow was not comfortable though.
Report this review
Chun W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 19, 2015
best hotel myself

location, services, clean
8.7
tokyo trip
Report this review
Synge Y. Solo travelers China, October 20, 2014
High cost performance

Near metro. Clear but just smaller than the normal room
7.7
Report this review
Hieu P. Couples Vietnam, May 30, 2014
good location to access tourist places

Good location, clean
5.3
It's is fine. I'll come back for my next trip to Japan
Report this review
Ivan I. Groups Hong Kong, December 14, 2013
Not as centrally located as expected

Relatively close to Tokyo station
6
We booked this hotel wanting to stay near the Tokyo central station. Turns out that it's still very far to walk to the hotel from Tokyo station, especially with luggage in toll. It's much closer to another JR/subway station though. The room is also tiny, and internet wifi only available in the lobby. If I have known all these, I'd rather book another hotel farther away from Tokyo station, but with better facilities. Booking here was a mistake.
Report this review
Robert W. Solo travelers Australia, December 8, 2013
Not bad but exterior under renovation

Staff were nice; clean; located where I wanted to be
6.3
OK. Price was so so. Exterior is being renovated. Room was clean.
Report this review
Ivan I. Groups Hong Kong, December 7, 2013
Not as close to Tokyo main station as expected

Close to subway station, walking distance to JR station
6
Tiny room. If I had known this, I would rather stayed in hotels further away from Tokyo station that offers bigger rooms at similar price. Internet access also only available down at the lobby. Close to subway and walking distance to JR station, although not the Tokyo main station.
Report this review
Tan P. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Location near to train, quite environment and attentive staff
6
We arrived at the hotel around 1am, the day before our check in. Have difficultly to speak to most of their staff at the counter. Then, later one of their staff came approach with english and we were being offered a good rate for the extra night that we didnt book. Overall, the hotel was a good stay.
Report this review
Cedric M. Couples France, August 3, 2013
comfortable budget room

price, being upgraded
8
our stay was very comfortable. our late check in was fast. we could find convenience store nearby for our dinner. room was small but comfortable. we were upgraded and the massage chair was very much appreciated. the bidet was also quite an experience. overall i would recommend the hotel for a short stay in Tokyo.
Report this review
Michal S. Solo travelers Poland, July 16, 2013
A bit dirty but good location

location, service, price
5.7
Good location, not far from Tokyo station. Close to metro station and shop (open 24h). People at receprion speak a little English and were helpful. Room was dirty but had enough space. Price was the biggest advantage.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 78 reviews Next page
Pearl Hotel Kayabacho TokyoPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - ExteriorPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - ExteriorPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - LobbyPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - LobbyPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Double RoomPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Single RoomPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Studio TwinPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - RestaurantPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - RestaurantPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - BuffetPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Food and BeveragesPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - BuffetPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - FacilitiesPearl Hotel Kayabacho Tokyo - Business Center


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05