My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Hotel Ryogoku

1-2-24,Yokoami, Sumida-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 130-0015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Single Room Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Twin Room Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Studio Twin Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Twin Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Triple Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Japanese Suite Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Lobby Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Lobby Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Entrance Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Restaurant Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Breakfast Buffet Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Vending Machine Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Self Coin Laundry Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Meeting Room Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Surroundings
Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
428 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (428)
Sort by:
Woong-Hwan P. Solo travelers Canada, March 3, 2014
Confortable and convenient

Location, staff, comfort
6.3
Overall very nice. Located very close to Sumo Hall where I saw an event and super close to the train station so I was able to be on my way the next day. Something interesting was that my room was located in what seemed to be the "ghetto" hallway of my floor. That is it was located in a hallway that was obviously not as well-maintained as the other parts of my floor. My room was fine though. Only real downside was that the wifi in this hotel was terrible. Couldn't get a decent signal for my phone or tablet so business travellers be aware of that or bring your own LAN line.
Oliver B. Business travelers Philippines, March 1, 2014
Near the JR station. Recommendable.

near restaurants, accessible, value for money
8
I recommend this hotel. But I want to stay next time in other rooms. It was clean but I prefer a newer (newly renovated) one.
William C. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2013
standard hotel

clean, cheap and easy access to train station
6.3
clean, cheap, easy access to train station and a lot of local food surrounding hotel
Pamela L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 9, 2013
Easy access to public transport

Opposite train station, Meuseum, there is a hair salon and a massgae palour.
8
Pillow is too soft. Overall is good as there is a Mandarin speaker staff. Staff is helpful. Bad that no one is able to advise where to get the airport limousine bus ticket.
Matthew H. Business travelers United States of America, August 2, 2013
Good price, decent location

good price, clean, good location
9
Good price for one night, only cost me like $60. Hotel is right across the street from the station that is 2 stops from Akihabara, so you have easy access to the Yamanote line which can get you to all the major parts of Tokyo very easily. Staff is good, room is very clean. Only two issues which were not that big of a deal was that the air conditioner was a little noisy, but not that bad. Also, couldn't figure out internet. I guess you need to bring your own cable to plug into the outlit if you want internet. Room is small, but typical of Japanese hotels, especially for $50-$60 a night for one person. Nice simple hotel, clean, good location.
Ernest P. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2013
Average

Location, Staff,
7
Stay was average for the price. Not impressed with the rooms but the staff was awesome. A/C was warm at best, toilet and tub leaked water everywhere. Also had to pay 3,400 Yen for two days of parking at the hotel. I would stay here again only if we neededto be in that area. We did go to the WWE in the Sumo Arena right across the street which was conventient.
Wei L. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2013
Basic room

Convenient location
6.3
Room was really small which is a norm for hotels in Japan. To be careful if you do not want a cigarette smelling room.
Gerard S. Solo travelers Philippines, May 28, 2013
Good accomodation

It was very close to the train station and just a few minutes walk away from where they hold the Sumo Wrestling Events
8.7
Zebedee O. Solo travelers Singapore, April 12, 2013
Satisfied as ever

Great location, well kept, Near to train station
8.3
It's a great place if you are looking for affordability and convenience
Marius R. Couples Lithuania, April 9, 2013
Average place, average location, average- room

Near to JR 1 minute walk, near to Subway 6-7 minutes walk.
7.3
The hotel is located 2 stations from Akihabara (electronic city) and 17 minutes ride with JR to main Tokyo attractions areas. From the same JR station you can continue to Narita Airport with one change to Keisei line ( total cost 1010 Yen, 1 hour ) but if you have JR pass you must go to Ueno station (2 changes) then to Narita. Room was very tiny, acctualy we saw that it was a room for 1 person, they just put another bed near (twin ecomy room was ordered). Since the hotel is 1 minute from JR station, you can hear the trains but not a big issue with double windows at least for us, we got the side of rails room. Breakfast: we took it without breakfast included but we saw it - selfselservice which include sauceges , tea/coffee, other nice things. Worth the 10$ per room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Hotel Ryogoku TokyoPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Single RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Twin RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Studio TwinPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - TwinPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - TriplePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Japanese SuitePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - LobbyPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - LobbyPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - EntrancePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - RestaurantPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Breakfast BuffetPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Vending MachinePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Self Coin LaundryPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Meeting RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - SurroundingsPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Pearl Hotel Ryogoku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A01