or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Hotel Ryogoku

1-2-24,Yokoami, Sumida-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 130-0015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Exterior Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Single Room Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Twin Room Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Studio Twin Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Twin Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Triple Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Japanese Suite Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Lobby Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Lobby Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Entrance Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Restaurant Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Breakfast Buffet Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Vending Machine Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Self Coin Laundry Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Meeting Room Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Exterior
Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Surroundings Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Surroundings Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Entrance Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Guest Room Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Surroundings Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (20)
Sort by:
Ernest P. Families with young children United States of America, July 7, 2013
Average

Location, Staff,
7
Stay was average for the price. Not impressed with the rooms but the staff was awesome. A/C was warm at best, toilet and tub leaked water everywhere. Also had to pay 3,400 Yen for two days of parking at the hotel. I would stay here again only if we neededto be in that area. We did go to the WWE in the Sumo Arena right across the street which was conventient.
Linda R. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2012
Great location very near ryogoku station

near mcdo
10
weve stayed 2nights its great very near to sobu line ryogoku ,front of the hotel , near mcdonald, rooms is clean, breakfast was so good different menu everyday overall its ok
Agung C. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
Basic hotel with access to Ryogoku subway station

Location is across the street from Ryogoku Tokugikan (sumo stadium)
8
Stayed here with my wife and 4 year old son. Location wise is OK due to short walk to Ryogoku station, although I would not consider Ryogoku is one of the major stations in Tokyo. You'll need to change trains a couple of times to final tourist destinations. Asakusa and Tokyo Sky Tree tower are located about 3-4 stations away, so that was a plus. Room was clean and basic with LAN access (no wi-fi). We liked the deluxe twin room with a couch, but space was still limited. Breakfast was included in the rate that we got, so it should be quite convenient for travelers with kids. Some reviewers mentioned that they can hear train noises from the street, which is somewhat true, but it was so subtle we wasn't bothered with it.
Antonio B. Families with young children Australia, October 14, 2012
Very good location

Very close to JR train station and restaurants, easy to locate, good service, acceptable amenities, and clean
6.7
We stayed for 1 night only while waiting to move to a better hotel where we were staying longer but was full at the time. The location is great and staff is helpful. The room is small but that's probably what you could get for the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Online bookings get filled quickly, so you should book early if you want to stay in this hotel because the price is quite reasonable.
Pat W. Families with young children United States of America, June 15, 2012
nice and affordable hotel

nice staff and great breakfast buffet (US10.00 more ) for 2
8
you can ask to leave your luggage in the hotel eventhough you've already checked out, free of chage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: lots of place to eat under the JR line.
Wendong S. Families with young children Canada, May 18, 2012
Very nice hotel wothy of your money

Convenient location, best value for your money
8.7
We spent two nights at this hotel, it is very convenient since it is just by JR Sobu line. The only thing bad is, we can not use our day pass from Tokyo Metro Subway eevn though it is only two stops from Akihabara station. The room is a bit small but in Tokyo, this is typical, and it is large enough for a night sleep. Very clean! It is best for your money's worth, book your hotel through agoda.com, best deal. We will definitely stay again if we go to Tokyo again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy Sokyo Metro 2 day pass for 9500 Yen, unlimited travel only applies to Tokyo Metro lines, not JR, not the other Subway line in Tokyo. Use Suica card (available from JR) to travel on JR line (to get to this hotel at Ryogoko station).
Chanyah D. Families with young children Thailand, April 13, 2012
only one minute walk from JR station

close to JR station and resterant
8.3
the room size is not too small, close to JR and subway station, there are many resterants around
Restaurant Tip: Sushi bar that opposite to JR station east exit, the prize really cheep and good quality of food and good service
Waritsara P. Families with young children Thailand, April 2, 2012
Nice hotel with great location

Good breakfast and so close MRT
7.3
The reception cannot use English language well but he tried to help us a lot. No Wifi and only one computer available at lobby.
Gwee K. Families with young children Singapore, March 31, 2012
Good location but small hotel

Near to JR train station
7.7
the hotel is about 5 min walk to the jr station. you can see the hotel when you arrive the station. it was slight noisy since it is near to the station & the room was small. if you just need a place to sleep, it should be ok.
Myung A. Families with young children South Korea, January 8, 2012
Cozy hotel that has everything

Good value for money
10
We stayed at the twin room. The room was bigger than I expected. Many people said the room was small so I'd thought the room must be really small. But it was good enough to stay one night. The bathroom has everything. So you don't need to carry shampoo, conditioner, bodywash, brush, body sponge etd. We liked the Japanese-western breakfast too. The staff at the desk was kind. The price was fanstic. I like to stay at the hotel again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took taxi to Asakusa. It's 5 min distance by taxi. Asakusa has a lot thing to see. And we took Tokyo Cruise to Odaiba. The cruise was good but no English guide.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Hotel Ryogoku TokyoPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - ExteriorPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Single RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Twin RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Studio TwinPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - TwinPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - TriplePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Japanese SuitePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - LobbyPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - LobbyPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - EntrancePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - RestaurantPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Breakfast BuffetPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Vending MachinePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Self Coin LaundryPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Meeting RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - ExteriorPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - SurroundingsPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - SurroundingsPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - EntrancePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - SurroundingsPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pearl Hotel Ryogoku, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C01