Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Hotel Ryogoku

1-2-24,Yokoami, Sumida-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 130-0015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
99 reviews

251 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (99)
Sort by:
Tawiwat S. Groups Thailand, June 25, 2015
Nice place near JR Station

Location Restaurant Sumo-lover
8.3
We stayed here for 1 night. The location is great if you arrived from JR Train (Just across the station). However if you use local subway it is 600 m walk. We booked for twin bed. The room looks like 1 bed and add other extra bed. Our main light in our room wasn't function, but the light from the lantern is OK.
Report this review
Wei L. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2013
Basic room

Convenient location
6.3
Room was really small which is a norm for hotels in Japan. To be careful if you do not want a cigarette smelling room.
Report this review
Nathicha S. Groups Thailand, March 9, 2013
Nice room, a little bit tiny but comfortable

easy access to railway station, clean room, good service
6.3
Report this review
Siree S. Groups Thailand, December 9, 2012
good location

clean room near JR
8
far from Toei, not have metro line but near close-JR clean room
Restaurant Tip: MC donald nearby
Report this review
Anthony M. Groups United States of America, November 22, 2012
Cheap and Good Quality Hotel

Cheap price, comfortable beds, clean rooms
8.3
I had a very pleasant experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room is a nice price and the rooms are basic, but comfortable. The location of the hotel is a short taxi ride away from Akihabara, which is really nice because most hotels in Akihabara are usually fully booked. So if you want to spend a weekend in Akihabara and need a cheap place to stay I would recommend Pearl Hotel in Ryogoku.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Groups Malaysia, November 10, 2012
Average hotel

Near to JR line
7.7
We stayed 3 nights here (3 persons): - upgrade from 2 to 3 persons but given the same room with additional bed, make our room become uncomfortable and small space to move and put our luggage - clean room - small bathroom - no wifi - receptionist cannot speak in English (The funny thing was we need to draw to explain something to them)
Report this review
Melanie M. Groups United States of America, September 1, 2012
Close to station and akigabara

Nice breakfast
6.7
I booked the smaller room to save money. It's a western style hotel that could fit anyone's budget. Good breakfast and location. If you want a warmer, more sociable/interactive feel, you might wanna stay at a hostel.
Hotel Feature Tip: The breakfast is worth it.
Report this review
Man C. Groups Hong Kong, August 21, 2012
good location

good location, nice staffs
7.3
pearl hotel got a really good location, near jr and jr got escalator inside. good for the one who got big and heavy luggage. all staffs there are nice and helpful. room was small and tv got lack of channel.
Restaurant Tip: have a really good japanese restaurant just near jr station.
Report this review
Lim B. Groups Malaysia, August 19, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

near to Edo Tokyo Museum
8.3
Comfortable, sufficient, enough to use, great and awesome
Report this review
Wanlaya C. Groups Thailand, August 7, 2012
Comfortable hotel

close to the train station
8.7
i love the fact that the hotel is very near the train station. it's very comfy going in and out. and the wifi, that's the most needed for travelers. however, the room is so small for 2 persons. we barely bump into each other in a room. you might consider reallocate the furniture.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 468 reviews Next page
Pearl Hotel Ryogoku TokyoPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - ExteriorPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Single RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Twin RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Studio TwinPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - TwinPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - TriplePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Japanese SuitePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - LobbyPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - LobbyPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - RestaurantPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Breakfast BuffetPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Vending MachinePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Self Coin LaundryPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Meeting RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - ExteriorPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - SurroundingsPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - SurroundingsPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - EntrancePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - SurroundingsPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - InteriorPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - ViewPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - InteriorPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08