Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Hotel Ryogoku

1-2-24,Yokoami, Sumida-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 130-0015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Exterior Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Single Room Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Twin Room Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Studio Twin Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Twin Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Triple Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Japanese Suite Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Lobby Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Lobby Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Restaurant Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Breakfast Buffet Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Vending Machine Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Self Coin Laundry Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Meeting Room Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Exterior Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Surroundings
Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Surroundings Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Entrance Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Guest Room Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Surroundings Pearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Akihabara Number of Rooms: 286

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 464 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (464)
Sort by:
Tawiwat S. Groups Thailand, June 25, 2015
Nice place near JR Station

Location Restaurant Sumo-lover
8.3
We stayed here for 1 night. The location is great if you arrived from JR Train (Just across the station). However if you use local subway it is 600 m walk. We booked for twin bed. The room looks like 1 bed and add other extra bed. Our main light in our room wasn't function, but the light from the lantern is OK.
Report this review
Keithy W. Families with older children Indonesia, June 9, 2015
Ok

Near JR Station
6.3
This hotel is just the opposite of Ryogoku JR Station, and the Ryogoku Sumo Museum. It also has some places to eat and also conv. store. The hotel room is good enough to stay, even if the hotel seems quite old. Good hotel overall.
Report this review
Yih C. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2015
Close to JR station

Location, Room Comfort, Value for Money
3.7
This trip is at least my fifth times staying in this hotel. The hotel is still one of my favourite when travelling to Tokyo, due to the location, and value of money. It is close to JR station, and I am definitely going to stay again when I visit Tokyo next time.
Report this review
Kane O. Couples Singapore, April 25, 2015
pricey

location, free bicycle rental, daily house-keeping.
6.3
Generally fine. For the price, could find better options. Transportation wise, only JR is advisable. Metro is too far away...
Report this review
Venetia C. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2015
Near train station

Near the JR line, convenience stores and restaurants nearby
6.7
The JR line is a lot more convenient if you are traveling with luggage. Although the hotel is near the JR & metro lines, it is a bit inconvenient if you are planning to spend a lot of your time in West Tokyo. It is a good location for visiting Asakusa, Tokyo Sky Tree, Tsukiji or Akihabara. Traveling to Haneda airport is quite easy (2 changes if you are taking the JR line). I got a room facing the train station so it was a bit noisy (when I had to open the windows for cool air as there was only heating in the room during my time there). All in all, it is a typical business hotel with all the usual amenities that come with it. Not too bad a stay but I'm sure there are better value for money hotels out there.
Report this review
Chun K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 17, 2015
good

廁所ok
8
very good
Report this review
Justine O. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2015
super close to ryogoku train station...convenient!

perfect location..affordable..clean..
9
Satisfied couples(3couples all first timers in japan).sumo wrestlers are just in the corner walking with you(we were lucky to walk with them and they kept singing otso2 and spaghetti pababa)those sumos were featured in rated k. hotel rooms were not that big but the comfort u need after a days sightseeing will be felt.free breakfast was also good.everyday the rooms were made up even you dont request them to clean.recommended!
Report this review
Kevin G. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2014
Great value for money

Convenient location made travel to station, Solamachi and Edo museum easy. Rooms basic but quiet. Staff seemingly unflappable.
8.7
The hotel doesn't promise much on first viewing (the reception has a very ullitarian feel to it, and the upper floor corridors are a trip back a few decades), but the room itself was a wells-maintained, honest and economical place to use as a secure and quiet base. Although the hotel is sandwiched between a railway line and a couple of main roads, the room seemed well-insulated from internal and external noise. Old-fashioned air conditioning seemed to work well, the beds were fresh and supportive, and the clean bathroom was the very model of the modular unit found in virtually every business hotel around the country. No surprises, just great value for money (and a marvellous view of the Skytree).
Report this review
Amnard R. Solo travelers Thailand, July 13, 2014
I have a pleasant stay at the hotel

good price, good location, good service
8.7
Report this review
A R. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Great location. Little noisy at night , trains.

Great location for food. Very near to train station and Akihabara. Edo Tokyo Museum and Sumo hall across the street.
8.3
Pleasant but little noisy at night due to train station nearby.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Hotel Ryogoku TokyoPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - ExteriorPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Single RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Twin RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Studio TwinPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - TwinPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - TriplePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Japanese SuitePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - LobbyPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - LobbyPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - RestaurantPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Breakfast BuffetPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Vending MachinePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Self Coin LaundryPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Meeting RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - ExteriorPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - SurroundingsPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - SurroundingsPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - EntrancePearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Guest RoomPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - SurroundingsPearl Hotel Ryogoku Tokyo - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pearl Hotel Ryogoku, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04