Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Hotel

42 Montri Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
129 reviews

46 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Peter G. Couples Australia, March 15, 2013
needs makeover

frendly service and good pool
5
a bit below what i expected, a long way to get a drink from the pool
Report this review
Jan M. Families with young children Norway, January 4, 2013
A little tired hotel, but clean

Ideal for shopping, friendly staff
7.7
the pool was not cleaned up when we checked in, but they cleaned it up 2.nd january. we ordered 2 junior suites, but they were in 8th and 10th floor. with 4 children that was not a good solution for us. in the end we ended up with a junior suite with a connecting room instead - a perfect solution for us! very friendly staff and good service. nice breakfast. a tired hotel that have seen better days, but clean. perfect if you want to shop (robinson and markets within walking distance.
Report this review
Wes B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Enjoyed my Christmas at the Pearl in Phuket.

Wonderful pool with jungle gardens and waterfall- in center of town.
8
The Pearl Hotel in Phuket is an enjoyable place to spend a holiday or just relax time in downtown Phuket. The staff are as friendly, positive, and helpful as I have seen in a medium size hotel here. The pool is in a beautiful jungle filled garden with waterfalls- about as relaxing as you can get. While the rooms are a bit old, they are adequate, spacious, with good views overlooking Phuket town. The included breakfast meals are not exciting- but just fine. The value for the cost is good. I will be happy to go to the Pearl again. Wes B.
Travel tip: Any visitor who wants to get a feeling for Phuket town might want to take in: The night food market (dalat), the day market on Ranong Rd. and the old Chinese section on Talang Rd. These give you an authentic view of life in Thailand
Report this review
Mok S. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great Location

It is located in the heart of the town center
7.7
Even though this hotel is old, I should say they maintain it very well, clean and not smelly, staff are very polite and friendly.Location of the hotel is in the town center steps away from shopping areas. The coffee house is good with good food,and night with good music.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend to go to Patong beach during evening, and alot of beaches around.
Report this review
Simon S. Families with young children Slovenia, December 5, 2012
Old hotel

Location
5
We stay there over night nxt day we when to koh phi phi. Hotel is quite old (looks like 30y old). Staff was nice, but internet was not free (they wanted per 2 hours).
Report this review
Anthony B. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
A grand hotel of yesteryear

Centrally located, walking distance to markets, Immigration Office, Post Office,
6.7
Picked the hotel, due to reviews and were not disappointed with the hotel. Disappointed that the Agoda rate charged was dearer than rack rate offered for an additional 2 nights. It would have been a grand lady in her day and found the staff attentive and no issues with an english langauge barrier. Parking can be an issue and if a single lady was using the hotel l would have concerns about walking to hotel from the carpark as it is some distance from the hotel. We enjoyed the inclusive breakfast.
Report this review
Chatchawarn J. Couples Thailand, November 6, 2012
Old hotel but very good service, good location too

Superb service mind. Good location in downtown Phuket, 7-11 in opposite. Breakfast is normal. A lot of car park area beside the hotel.
7.7
I like this hotel quite a lot. Location is very good (downtown and have 7-11 shop opposite). Hotel staff is very friendly and useful. The price is also good. The breakfast is normal but not bad. Recommend to rent a car from airport and drive here (beware of driving in Phuket - sometimes not easy to drive).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a lot of sightseeing places in Phuket, recommend to take a GPS with you so you know where to drive.
Report this review
Brendan S. Solo travelers Australia, October 3, 2012
At the end of the day you get what you pay for!

Location
7.3
While the hotel was a bit dated and the pillows a bit 'lumpy' the hotel served its purpose as a stop over hotel.
Report this review
Sukum V. Solo travelers Thailand, April 8, 2012
good location

smile welcome from staffs
8.3
easy travel in town. Staffs make me feel like stay with family
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: fish ball meat at ket mookda are delicious
Report this review
Peter H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2012
big hotel in central Phuket city

close to old town & to shopping mall
6.3
breakfast adequate, staff ok. travel agent in lobby helpful getting english speaking driver. no safe in room . wifi pretty expensive & didn't a;ways log off automatically. tv old & small & only one english language news station & 1 sports channel. shower fixture old & limited.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 46 reviews Next page
Pearl Hotel PhuketPearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl room (new)Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl Suite (new)Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl room (new)Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl room & Pearl Suite corridorPearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl room (new)Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl room (new)Pearl Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Chinese restaurantPearl Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Chinese Restaurant 12th floorPearl Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopPearl Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopPearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - next to swimming pool areaPearl Hotel Phuket - ReceptionPearl Hotel Phuket - Beautiful staircase (hand carving)Pearl Hotel Phuket - LobbyPearl Hotel Phuket - Conference Room 12th floorPearl Hotel Phuket - BallroomPearl Hotel Phuket - BallroomPearl Hotel Phuket - Cocktail LoungePearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPearl Hotel Phuket - The Pearl Meeting roomPearl Hotel Phuket - The Pearl Meeting roomPearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl room (New)Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl room (new)


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02