or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Hotel

42 Montri Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Hotel Phuket - Superior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Superior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Superior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pearl Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pearl Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop Pearl Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop Pearl Hotel Phuket - Cocktail Lounge Pearl Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Chinese Restaurant 12th floor Pearl Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Chinese Restaurant 12th floor
Pearl Hotel Phuket - Conference Room 12th floor Pearl Hotel Phuket - Ballroom Pearl Hotel Phuket - Ballroom Pearl Hotel Phuket - Ballroom Pearl Hotel Phuket - Ballroom Pearl Hotel Phuket - Interior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Lobby Pearl Hotel Phuket - Lobby Pearl Hotel Phuket - Exterior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Pearl Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 212

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Choon W. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2011
Friendly hotel in great location

Clean, helpful, good breakfast spread
7.7
Pearl hotel is located in the town near shopping centers and restaurants. It was a clean and friendly hotel. We enjoyed our stay while diving in Phuket. We had good Thai seafood for 3 evenings at a hawker stall near a wet market behind Robinson departmental store. It was delicious. Other than diving, we also enjoyed the Thai massage. Go for a 2 hours massage.
Patrick M. Couples Ireland, December 2, 2011
Dated but sufficient

Swimming pool
4.3
Dated hotel in a dated town. Does fine for one night as a stop over but pretty bad overall. If you can avoid staying do. Breakfast was absolutely awful. Service was friendly but totally inadequate. Showers were useless (definitely not made for westerners). Non smoking room stank of smoke. Overall I'd give this hotel & Phuket a miss.
Laila B. Couples Sweden, November 22, 2011
Vackert hotell med tjusig pool. När till shopping

Nära till shopping. Trevlig personal
7.7
Ett hotell med äldre anor. Mycket vackert poolområde, med fina grottor och mysig belysning. Rummen är små men smakfullt möblerade, dock är aircon. felriktad blåste iskallt på sängen närmast fönstret. Frukostbuffen var utmärkt, lika så personalen som var mycket hjälpsam. Hotellet har en trevlig bar där det vid tidigare tillfälle var karioke.
Ferry W. Families with young children Indonesia, November 7, 2011
Great Location in Phuket City but small rooms

The location very close to shopping center, old town
5.3
The hotel location is on center of the phuket city. Very close to the shopping center Robinsons, traditional shops, and The Old Town. It's about 30 minutes to the airport The room is small and hotel is old but the staffs are friendly
Caroline L. Groups United Kingdom, November 4, 2011
ok hotel for a stopover

the swimming pool
6.3
we chose this hotel for it's location and it's pool as we were stopping over for a night before heading back to the uk. the hotel did the job for us; beds are comfy, shower was powerful, and it was clean. the pool was ok. whilst the location is good, i suspect you can get much cheaper alternatives on arrival in phuket...we had to check out at midday and did not fly until 8pm that night and ended up taking a guest house room over the road for 250baht so that we had somewhere to leave our bags and have a shower before flying home. whilst we asked the staff if we could extend or even pay for a later check out time, they wanted to charge us another for the privelige, hence the move over the road !! overall it was ok, a bit soulless, but did the job.
Mikaela M. Groups Australia, August 26, 2011
Convenient and nice stop over

staff very helpful, central location
6.7
we stayed at the pearl for one night before going down to Phuket. the food at the restaurant down stairs was average but the staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean. Good one night stopover
Paul H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 4, 2011
i love the pearl. peaceful. great staff. real thai

It never changes. lol
9
if you can't stand the tourist bits of phuket for long, the pearl is a great place. you really feel you're in thailand, not like the dump that is patong. staff are great. pool is ok.
Restaurant Tip: the cottage round the corner past the metropole is ok. but the staff speak so little english they don't even know what you meet when you ask if you could have "some bread" with your shrimp salad. eventually after i'd finished they brought a big plate of garlic bread after consulting with a thai customer who reckoned he could translate. the menu's in english though. just point!
Moritz W. Solo travelers Germany, February 18, 2011
Old standard hotel in the Center

good location
5
- for transfer ok, not more
Samuel B. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2011
Great location in the middle of Phuket town.

Location.
7
we just wanted a one night stay in the town before heading to the smaller islands. hotel is ok for the money we payed. breakfast was good and stuff was friendly. hotel room was a bit tired but ok. location is very good for shopping and restaurants. could be used for a short stays.
Dehong N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2008
Not toooo bad...

nice restuarants at first level and tons of goodies just near by the hotel, house keeping is done daily without fail.2 free water bottle daily but if not enough..just drop by 7 next door.
6.7
looks quite run down at first but doesnt seems so bad when you check it.rooms are basic and nice but low walls so westerners do be careful.nice pool which seems like i am the only one in it all the time.food at restaurant was quite okay..nothing to shout about when tons of cheaper food are outside.near to motorbike rental at 200baht for auto.i did have some hiccups on the checking out and checking in due to my fault so be it but overall i would recommended to family members and couples but would i come here again...guess not.there are cheaper ones around.
Nightlife Tip: go to the market beside robinson..cheap good food but those with weak tummies please avoid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Hotel PhuketPearl Hotel Phuket - Superior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Superior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Superior Pearl Hotel Phuket - DeluxePearl Hotel Phuket - DeluxePearl Hotel Phuket - DeluxePearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopPearl Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopPearl Hotel Phuket - Cocktail LoungePearl Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Chinese Restaurant 12th floorPearl Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Chinese Restaurant 12th floorPearl Hotel Phuket - Conference Room 12th floorPearl Hotel Phuket - BallroomPearl Hotel Phuket - BallroomPearl Hotel Phuket - BallroomPearl Hotel Phuket - BallroomPearl Hotel Phuket - InteriorPearl Hotel Phuket - LobbyPearl Hotel Phuket - LobbyPearl Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPearl Hotel Phuket - LobbyPearl Hotel Phuket - InteriorPearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B03