My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Hotel

42 Montri Road, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Hotel Phuket - Superior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Superior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Superior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pearl Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pearl Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Pearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop Pearl Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop Pearl Hotel Phuket - Cocktail Lounge Pearl Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Chinese Restaurant 12th floor Pearl Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Chinese Restaurant 12th floor
Pearl Hotel Phuket - Conference Room 12th floor Pearl Hotel Phuket - Ballroom Pearl Hotel Phuket - Ballroom Pearl Hotel Phuket - Ballroom Pearl Hotel Phuket - Ballroom Pearl Hotel Phuket - Interior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Lobby Pearl Hotel Phuket - Lobby Pearl Hotel Phuket - Exterior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Pearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Pearl Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 212

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
106 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (106)
Sort by:
Dieter L. Business travelers Australia, June 4, 2014
not plesent very disappointed

Pearl Hotel
2
William B. Business travelers United States of America, September 7, 2013
Good base but not for pleasure

Location. Housekeeping staff.
4.7
Peter K. Couples Australia, July 19, 2013
Right in the middle of Phuket Town

Comfortable bed, air conditioning, shower
6.7
It was a day of recovery for me so the fact that it was a comfortable bed was great.
Mihoko Y. Families with older children Japan, June 24, 2013
Though the room was very old, I have no complains.

breakfast, location, view form the room
7.7
No free wifi is provided. Hotel staff told us kindly to buy access card and use it with pc at lobby. Room is very old. No coffee/tea making facility. But I like this hotel. This hotel must be once the best hotel in Phuket Town, I guess. Fruits was served by the staff with traditional Thai costume at evening. Staff's uniform was also very nice kebaya and sarong.
Quenton T. Couples Australia, April 3, 2013
Pleasant, budget wise

Value, gardens , pool
7.3
It was a pleasant stay , at around $50 a night breakfast included nice gardens and helpful staff after booking a flying hanuman trip online had them call ahead and arrange our pick up and again remind us when pick up was
Chanunphorn P. Business travelers Thailand, March 24, 2013
Hotel in in city centre but it is very old.

Central of Phuket city for those who is doing business
3
Room is very awful. We booked Junior suite which was the highest type of room in Agoda but the room is so old and not clean at all.
Peter G. Couples Australia, March 15, 2013
needs makeover

frendly service and good pool
5
a bit below what i expected, a long way to get a drink from the pool
Jan M. Families with young children Norway, January 4, 2013
A little tired hotel, but clean

Ideal for shopping, friendly staff
7.7
the pool was not cleaned up when we checked in, but they cleaned it up 2.nd january. we ordered 2 junior suites, but they were in 8th and 10th floor. with 4 children that was not a good solution for us. in the end we ended up with a junior suite with a connecting room instead - a perfect solution for us! very friendly staff and good service. nice breakfast. a tired hotel that have seen better days, but clean. perfect if you want to shop (robinson and markets within walking distance.
Wes B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Enjoyed my Christmas at the Pearl in Phuket.

Wonderful pool with jungle gardens and waterfall- in center of town.
8
The Pearl Hotel in Phuket is an enjoyable place to spend a holiday or just relax time in downtown Phuket. The staff are as friendly, positive, and helpful as I have seen in a medium size hotel here. The pool is in a beautiful jungle filled garden with waterfalls- about as relaxing as you can get. While the rooms are a bit old, they are adequate, spacious, with good views overlooking Phuket town. The included breakfast meals are not exciting- but just fine. The value for the cost is good. I will be happy to go to the Pearl again. Wes B.
Travel tip: Any visitor who wants to get a feeling for Phuket town might want to take in: The night food market (dalat), the day market on Ranong Rd. and the old Chinese section on Talang Rd. These give you an authentic view of life in Thailand
Mok S. Groups Malaysia, December 26, 2012
Great Location

It is located in the heart of the town center
7.7
Even though this hotel is old, I should say they maintain it very well, clean and not smelly, staff are very polite and friendly.Location of the hotel is in the town center steps away from shopping areas. The coffee house is good with good food,and night with good music.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would recommend to go to Patong beach during evening, and alot of beaches around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Hotel PhuketPearl Hotel Phuket - Superior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Superior Pearl Hotel Phuket - Superior Pearl Hotel Phuket - DeluxePearl Hotel Phuket - DeluxePearl Hotel Phuket - DeluxePearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Pearl Suite Pearl Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopPearl Hotel Phuket - Coffee ShopPearl Hotel Phuket - Cocktail LoungePearl Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Chinese Restaurant 12th floorPearl Hotel Phuket - Rooftop Chinese Restaurant 12th floorPearl Hotel Phuket - Conference Room 12th floorPearl Hotel Phuket - BallroomPearl Hotel Phuket - BallroomPearl Hotel Phuket - BallroomPearl Hotel Phuket - BallroomPearl Hotel Phuket - InteriorPearl Hotel Phuket - LobbyPearl Hotel Phuket - LobbyPearl Hotel Phuket - ExteriorPearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolPearl Hotel Phuket - LobbyPearl Hotel Phuket - InteriorPearl Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B03