or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl International Hotel

Batu 5, Jalan Klang Lama, Mid Valley / Bangsar, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 58000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family Studio Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main Entrance Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room without Breakfast Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest Amenities Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Seminars & Meetings Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Garden Open-Air Dining Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classroom Seating Set-Up Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese Wedding Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room King Size Bed Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Wedding Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Office Concierge & Reception Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Seating Area in Suite Room Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room Kitchenette Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Annexed Entrance to Shopping Mall Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - F&B Outlets at Lobby Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Florist  Souvenirs at Lobby Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin only available Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen in Suite
Area: Mid Valley / Bangsar Number of Rooms: 512

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Jeenii L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Pearl International Hotel

reasonable price,24hrs restaurant,7-11 beside the lobby
8.3
We feel good and comfortable during the 1st day we check in to the hotel,front desk staff was friendly and helpful.The next day when we check out,our parking ticket was expired as we knee it when we put in the ticket into the machine and the management office and front desk staff seems like nobody willing to help on this matter and shirk responsibility and instruct us to go seeing hotel staff and the hotel staff instruct us go back to management office to solve this problem. At the end, we told management we don't mind to pay again instead of wasting our time to go here and there,then only we could take the ticket updated and go out from the building. Quite a bad experience for this Our room tv spoilt and very small.
Saad M. Couples Iraq, February 16, 2015
It's normal hotel just the rooms good

It's inside nice mall and the room siza it's good
5.7
It's was ok, not bad but the location of the hotel not good it's far way to for the city center and almost no any service
Moore A. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Comfortable but not convenient

For me personally, it is the location but for most that would not be so. Clean rooms and nice coffee places on ground floor
6.3
I am familiar with this hotel. Therefore, I skipped the breakfast as it is focused on Chinese palate. Not for Europeans. The television does not have English news channels nor an English movie or entertainment channel. You need to take your iPad with you or you have nothing to watch. The rooms have wi-fi, at least. Pity they do not fix these simple-to-change items. I would find it easier to recommend if those were fixed.
Wei P. Couples Malaysia, February 9, 2015
Bad Rooms!!!

Location is central, plaza is useful to shop for necessities
4.3
We booked an extra night but requested a change of room as the room the night before was not comfy and lighting in the room is not sufficient, then again we were allocated the old rooms we tried to tolerate but then again the toilet bowl does not flush properly!!!! Called maintenance they came and somewhat "solve" the problem for a bit an hour later the same problem occurred!!!! 😡😡😡 it was past midnight did not bother to call the front desk as they claimed they were fully booked and there were no better rooms available!!! What a stay with this "4 star hotel"
Wei P. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2015
New rooms and old rooms

Location is great, beds are comfy, the plaza is quiet useful
5
My family was also staying in the hotel during this short trip they were checked into the newly refurbished rooms but sadly we were allocated a same catogory room but was not refurbished yet. Room is somewhat rundown.... Toilet bowl not functioning properly, the bathtub flow is slow and I mean damn slow...
Amando M. Groups Philippines, February 8, 2015
Hotel staff are very accommdating and respectful

Good location and not so crowded
8
Low S. Business travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2015
No free parking

It is convenience because shopping is accessible.
9
Chee T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 5, 2015
Old Hotel that need to be renovate

Location, local attraction & free wifi
4.7
The hotel was old, room were smelly and bedsheet was dirty. There are cockroach in the pillow cover. The furnitures in the room & bathroom were old and broken. The shower room of the swimming pool at level 5 was rusted and dirty floor, you wouldnt want to go in there with your bare foot. The only good thing you found in the hotel was its high speed wifi internet connection and it is free. The hotel is surrounded by hawker store and local food stall therefore food is never a problem, there is a small shopping mall underneath the hotel call Pearl Point with lots of variety of foods and shopping. Health club, massage at Level 4. The hotel charging for a 4 stars rate but seriously i would give it 1 star.
James S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Pearl International Hotel stay: January 2015

Friendly staff. Good food outlets. Cleanliness.
5.7
I have stayed at the Pearl many times over the past twenty years, and I consider it good value for money.
Chang Y. Business travelers Taiwan, January 23, 2015
Old decor, not fresh breakfast, maintenance requir

location, location and location
5
Poor breakfast, old sofa, No security mechanism to protect guests from people outside

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Building Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Family StudioPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Main EntrancePearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room without BreakfastPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - CafePearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Guest AmenitiesPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Seminars & MeetingsPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Terrace Garden Open-Air DiningPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Classroom Seating Set-UpPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite RoomPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Chinese WeddingPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room King Size BedPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - WeddingPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Front Office Concierge & Reception Pearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Seating Area in Suite RoomPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Suite Room KitchenettePearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Annexed Entrance to Shopping MallPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - F&B Outlets at LobbyPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Florist  Souvenirs at LobbyPearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin only availablePearl International Hotel Kuala Lumpur - Kitchen in Suite


AS-AGWEB-3B07