Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1472 reviews

575 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Ching T. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 26, 2013
nice hotel

location, service, clean
10
Report this review
David E. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
It was comfortable

Staff.Shopping.Bed
8
We arrived in Manila from Palawan and was informed that the Airport transfer was not free.It would cost me 1000 Pesos for a car which wasn't available at that time.Managed to get a private taxi for 500 pesos.Hotel check in was ok.Internet was horrendous.Like watching paint dry.Lift not working due to bad weather in Manila.Not fixed by the time we left.Room was smallish but comfortable.Shower nice and hot and a power shower.Kettle in room.Staff were very good in all areas of the hotel.Room service for food was ok but food only warm.Robinson's Mall 5 minutes away and plenty of shops and bars nearby.Only stayed 2 nights but just ok.
Report this review
Taichiro H. Business travelers Japan, August 23, 2013
Nice business hotel in Malate

Friendly staffs, good location and quiet atomosphere
8
Hotel staffs are helpful and friendly as usual. Receptionist changed the room when i found it that there were no signal for cell phones. But after room transfer i still had a trouble with no wifi signal inside my room and i had to visit restaurant to get wifi signal there. My overall stay was comfortable but after heavy rain i experienced terrible floods around hotel.
Report this review
William H. Couples United States of America, August 20, 2013
Comfortable place to lay your head.

Location, Friendly Staff and Quiet place.
9
Pearl Lane Hotel I've stayed at this hotel about a dozen times due to the following reasons: It is a comfortably quiet hotel with friendly staff and located in a great area for shopping 9Robinsons Place is right up the street). It is very accessible to transportation resources whether you need a taxi, LRT (Light Rail Transport -Train) or watercraft to cruise the Manila Bay or visit Corregidor. The price is right and extremely competitive with similar hotels in the area. It is associated with The Pearl Garden Hotel (sister hotel)but at a more economical cost.
Report this review
Peter M. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
Budget Hotel

Fair price, location near mall, fast check in
6.3
The room was rather dimly lit and quite dark even during daytime. Room and corridors smelled slightly of cigarettes. Buffet breakfast included but limited choice. Location handy to Robinson Mall.
Report this review
Geraldine F. Couples Philippines, August 6, 2013
I love their everything especially their breakfast

Awesome, Friendly staff, Fantastic Breakfast
10
We stayed four nights in this hotel and stay was really amazing. Super helpful and friendly staff who assisted us in everything. If you're looking for a place to stay in Manila i would really recommend it.
Report this review
Marjorie B. Families with older children Philippines, August 4, 2013
pleasant and convenient

location, clean and breakfast
8
Pleasant and will surely be staying in this hotel again
Report this review
Tat H. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
good location

staff helpful. room clean and tidy. price reasonable
7.7
overall it is a good hotel , the location is good, shopping malls and restaurants at close proximity, massage parlours are also.near the hotel. Very near the Manila Bay, just about 15 minutes walk and there is a casion at the Hyatt Hotel which is opposite to the Manila Bay.
Report this review
Ching T. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 23, 2013
nice hotel

clean, service, location
9.7
Report this review
Lucrecio M. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2013
Very pleasant

Staff are always very friendly and helpfull
9.3
As always a pleasure to see the staff who could not be more helpfull
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 575 reviews Next page
Pearl Lane Hotel ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05