or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Facade Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Lifts Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hallways Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Standard Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas Boulevard Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place Manila Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1322 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1322)
Sort by:
Matt M. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
2nd best Hotel in Malate

Location, Roof Top restaurant, printing facility in Lobby, Good security.
7.7
this is my 2nd favorite hotel in malate, the best is the kimberly hotel. my wife and i booked a deluxe king, the room is ok a bit small but the decor is modern. the standard rooms do not have windows so be warned, i made that mistake before. the rooftop restaurant is nice, the food there is ok. security is good but they didn't notice my huge 40.cal pistol in my belt which is so obvious to see. i would like to see the security guards carry a metal detector and scan all guests.
Daniel E. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
Nice Hotel but hard to find

The rooms are nice and staff is friendly
8.7
The only problem i had was the balcony.. couldnt go on it and the curtions looked kinda dirty but not really bad. The tv could be bigger. the breakfest was good. I would stay here again for sure.. just need a taxi driver who knows how to get there lol .
Terry A. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
great stay with wonderful staff

staff, food, and location
8
Napoleon A. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2012
Wonderful 3 star hotel to stay with!!!

Very nice,pleasing staff of excellent service as well as the very good & convenient location of the hotel to go around places.
10
My family & I were delighted on our stay with Pearl Lane as a 3 star hotel.The stafff from Security,Roomboy,F&B & Reception were very nice,friendly,and accomodating...very excellent service! We were happy for the hotel's very convenient location especially it's proximity to a big mall which is Robinson Manila.It was indeed a wonderful stay & I would highly recommend it to relatives & friends.
William H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2012
An old standby

Fast check in, quiet room, safe.
8
I've stayed in this hotel many times. The staff are top notch, service excellent the room quiet, unassuming and plenty of electrical outlets to charge up all of your devices simultaneously after many hours of travel. Free wireless to remain in touch with whomever you need to connect with is a distinct plus. Breakfast with a morning papers is always a nice touch if you need to reenergize prior to your next day's adventure(s). I will probably always keep this hotel in my shortlist of places to stay without a lot of aggravation on my first night in Manila.
Nightlife Tip: Extremely close to all of the KTV, bars, discos and resturaunts as well as Casinos. You really CAN'T go wrong with the location (2 blocks from Robinsons Place).
Ronald H. Solo travelers Netherlands, September 24, 2012
Fine

Average hotel, nothing to complain about
6
Interior is aging but still fine apart from a noisy aircon, breakfast ok. Location is good if you like Malate. Haven't stayed in Manila often enough to make comparisons but it seems ok for the price.
Richard F. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Convenient but basic and smoky room

Near to mall and shopping
6.7
I've stayed here before and only beacause it is quite cheap and in a decent location. It's about a 30 min ride from the airport (Manila traffice permitting) and the lobby and staff are fine. The room itself is basic but seems fairly clean but it smelt of smoke as guests are allowed to smoke in the rooms. Needed to open the window to let some hot, less smelly air in.
Nightlife Tip: The nearby gay bars O-Bar and Bed Bar are great fun and the cocktails are cheap!
Yiran H. Couples China, September 23, 2012
Convenient location with friendly staff

Close to bars and not expensive
8.7
Fourth time staying at Pearl Lane Hotel..Staff are friendly as usual and it is just everything I expect.
Harri N. Couples Finland, September 19, 2012
Average hotel with good staff.

Close to shopping center
6
Hotel was close to shopping center, staff was extremely good, Really annoying thing was the smell of the room, smelled of old sock and from aircon came neighbours cigarette smell too. There was asian breakfast but not working restaurant, but lots of places to visit near.
Shopping Tip: close to shopping center
Ching T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

good location
8.7
the room is nice and clean, there is free wifi and breakfast is include, there are a big mall and many bar around the hotel, good for those people who likes night life, but bath room is a little bit samll

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Lane Hotel ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - FacadePearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - LiftsPearl Lane Hotel Manila - HallwaysPearl Lane Hotel Manila - StandardPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Lane Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas BoulevardPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pearl Lane Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07