or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Facade Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Lifts Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hallways Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Standard Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas Boulevard Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place Manila Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1374 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1374)
Sort by:
John D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Great hotel with good breakfast and close to clubs

close to clubs, great breakfast, nice bed.
9.3
Close to clubs, great breakfast, nice bed. A bit pricy but the rooms are nice and the staff friendly.
Craig B. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2012
Great location with friendly staff

Good location, friendly staff, economical
8
Location is great, less than 200 metres from Robinson's Mall, close to good restaurants and bars. Rooms are quite spacious and beds are comfortable. Air conditoning is noisy. Every floor seems to have wrap around balconies, but no access from the rooms or anywhere else apparently. Seems a big waste. Staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are very basic and quite boring.
Nightlife Tip: Very close to the gay bars - O Bar, The Library and Bed
Shimrith M. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2012
clean and good location

clean, good staff, good location, would come back again
9.3
nice and happy, highly recommended, staff was friendly and helpful.. location is very close to robinsons mall
Angie F. Couples Philippines, October 27, 2012
Great place if you prefer staying in or out

Great location, mall and restaurants nearby
8.7
This is my 3rd time booking Pearl Lane. That said, I have always liked them except for the dirty surroundings which is Malate. Compared to Makati, Malate is basically Manila that has not really been developed. Pearl Lane though has a very friendly staff, there is free breakfast 6am to 10am and the beds are very comfortable. I had a bad room though, the shower door was leaking out water towards the toilet area rendering it totally flooded every time we had to shower. The housekeeping takes care of this but it is just really annoying and a hassle. Why didn't they fix it? 2 years ago this hotel was in better condition. Anyway overall if it wasn't for the shower I have no complaints.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Robinsons Place is a great shopping destination. You can walk there. You can also take a cab to Mall of Asia because it isn't that far. This location is rife with beggars and the streets are dirty but if you don't mind that you're good. The taxi drivers in this area also love ripping you off or going off the meter. Remember take the plate number and you can ask him to drop you off a nearest security guard if you really are being hassled. They will just get scared they usually know their limits but they want to see if they can reach the limits with you.
Fiona J. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2012
Good location.

Located in Malate with lots of restaurants around.
6.3
It's a good business hotel. Just everything you need for a good night sleep.
Taichiro H. Business travelers Japan, October 15, 2012
Small but clean hotel in malate

Quiet atmosphere in a busy district
7.3
The size of room is compact but we could be relaxed because of noise-free environment inside rooms. But signals for wifi and cell phone were always unstable. most of staffs at door and reception were friendly and helpful but some of staffs at restaurant were lazy and didn't pay attention to customers well. overall i can say that it's nice and safe hotel with a gud value for money in malate
Daniel E. Couples United States of America, October 10, 2012
Nice Hotel but hard to find

The rooms are nice and staff is friendly
8.7
had no problems witht his hotel it was worth every penny the only thing i didnt like is the rooms are kind of small but it was not a big problem, would stay here again
Seoyeon J. Couples South Korea, October 9, 2012
Good location

near Robinson department store
7.7
The room is not bad but rest room is very small n looks like old. Every staff is very kind. I've never been to restaurant but I would go there. It's very good to go to Robinson department soter n Pan pacific hotel for eating!
Ivan C. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 5, 2012
Service is very nice, the staff very welcome

Location
9.7
The location is near few club, which is im looking for when i stayed at manila. The room is clean, spacy, The staff is very welcome me, and most of the able to speak english. Too bad i cant wake up in the morning so i cant taste their bfast.
Matt M. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
2nd best Hotel in Malate

Location, Roof Top restaurant, printing facility in Lobby, Good security.
7.7
this is my 2nd favorite hotel in malate, the best is the kimberly hotel. my wife and i booked a deluxe king, the room is ok a bit small but the decor is modern. the standard rooms do not have windows so be warned, i made that mistake before. the rooftop restaurant is nice, the food there is ok. security is good but they didn't notice my huge 40.cal pistol in my belt which is so obvious to see. i would like to see the security guards carry a metal detector and scan all guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Lane Hotel ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - FacadePearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - LiftsPearl Lane Hotel Manila - HallwaysPearl Lane Hotel Manila - StandardPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Lane Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas BoulevardPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pearl Lane Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08