or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King
Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1409 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1409)
Sort by:
Maria S. Couples Russia, March 9, 2012
Nice hotel, good room, good breakfast

Good location if u stay for 1 night, restaurants on the opposite site of the road
8
It was nice, good place, good location. Room is clean, bathroom with nice "innovations"))) We liked this hotel!
Barry R. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2012
Restaurants & shopping mall close to Hotel

good location, includes buffet breakfast, free wi-fi.
7.7
many restaurants, robinson centre shopping mall all 5 minutes walk from hotel. buffet breakfast included which was pleasant on the rooftop of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Try Greenhills Shopping Mall, a little different from the usual shopping malls in Manila.
Jungmi P. Couples South Korea, March 5, 2012
Good Service ..

Simple breakfast with egg , Free-wifi
7
Service was simple and good. But nothing enjoyable in ma room because the window in ma room was not openable. And any taxi driver doesn't know the hotel Pearl Lane, it means u have to spend ur time & money for taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: if u want to enjoy nice view and clean environment, book the reservation around Manila bay or market market. or, if u want to save time and money in taxi, hotels near airport are good.
Jongguk L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 4, 2012
best hotel but small rooms

clean and great location
8
clean and service is best.had a great time all the staff are friendly and helpful rooms are clean but small
Elmar K. Groups Germany, March 3, 2012
good location but basic rooms

location
5.3
a superior room which does not even come with a window is a storage room and should not be sold at that rate. not very inviting.
Roberto G. Solo travelers Italy, March 1, 2012
Polite and attentive staff

Location, very close to Robinsons Shopping Mall
6.7
another successful venture for the owner of pearl lane, who also owns the nearby grand pearl hotel. the front office staff is polite but the check-in procedures are not so welcoming when the first request of the reception lady is a deposit of pesos in cash although i fully pre-paid my room with agoda..... the hotel lobby is quite small and basic but the deluxe king room is spacious and comfortable. the bathroom is equipped with last generation of toilet bowl, having the sanitary sprinkler electrically retractable: surprising for an hotel of this level ! the overall impression for my first time in this hotel was positive.
Nightlife Tip: MBC ( Manila Bay Cafe' )on M.H.Pilar Street is only three blocks away. With live music every evening on the upper floor, the ground floor, always packed with "ladies of the night", appeals more to the male crowd in search of fun.
Thomas D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2012
I don't stay anywhere else anymore when in Manila

Good price, good location, great free breakfast
8
What more do you need then this? Great location near Robinsons mall to escape the heat and noise of Manila, good guard at the door, good desk staff, clean room, hot water and nice bathroom, fridge in room, flatscreen TV, Strong wi-fi in the room, Great free breakfast up on the open air restaurant. Ahh..only complaint is I tried to access a dating site to chat some friends and the hotels system blocked it. That was a hassle because my friends phone numbers were on there. Blocking porn sites maybe, but not social sites like tagged.
Leticia B. Couples Brazil, February 26, 2012
nice amenities, crap rooms

the view of the lake is very nice
4.3
we had a lot of problems with this place: firstly we arrived around 11 pm and there was no way anyone would come to open the gate for us, so we had to jump around and go and find someone to open it for us. then we went on a bot trip and i asked" do i have to pay for the boat? the answer was no, when we can back they gave us a bill of 1500 pesos!! the guy said that he told me" later", which for him meant you pay later, but for me he had answered no, so it was very annoying to see the bill, particularly because there was no one else on the place and we could have probably found for half the price elsewhere. and lastly, we had a massive cockroach on the sealing, which we had to kill but it got stuck on the top. not a pleasant view before going to bed. their breakfast was way too simple. it has a nice view of the lake for you to look at, but the price doesn't match the quality, far from it. the bi-level room is even worse than the double room.
Dia F. Families with older children United States of America, February 25, 2012
A Pearl Indeed

Great service, friendly staff, close to Robinsons Mall
8.7
i enjoyed my stay at pearl lane hotel because the staff were friendly, diligent, and honest. the breakfast buffet was filling, they had an egg/omelette station, selection of filipino and western cuisine, along with coffee and tea offered to your table by the very friendly waiting staff. the location of the hotel is within walking distance of robinsons mall, the pan pacific hotel, and hyatt casino. the hotel is also in malate which is a bit on the 'rougher' side of manila, but was ok for us because we did not venture out on the streets late at night. savvy travels shouldn't really venture out on foot late at night anyway. taxis are always available from the guard outside the hotel and i always felt safe at the hotel. the rooms were comfortable and were big enough for three adults (i traveled with my parents (64 and 65) and they had a lot of luggage, and we were still comfortable in our deluxe twin room (two queen size beds). we all agreed that if we were in manila, we would stay here again, as it's very close to manila bay, within a 20-30 minute drive to the mall of asia, and within 40-50 minutes of the airport.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Robinsons Mall where they have a variety of shops and food outlets to choose from.
Hock K. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2012
Great hotel with convient amenities

clean hotel
7
my stays was good. staffs are friendly and the room well clean. hotel is close to robinson mall and easy to shop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Lane Hotel ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Lane Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C08