Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King
Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1423 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1423)
Sort by:
Key T. Solo travelers South Korea, March 19, 2012
Small room, but good and safe location

night life..
8
the superior room is a small but good enough to me, and the safe, the refrigerator and wifi are all free there.. its location is the center of malate with lots of hotels, clubs and bars.. of course, it's very safe place so you can go out at night. for me, i always come to malate in manila.. better than makati ..for me..haha..
Nightlife Tip: too many clubs..bars.. lots of restaurants...
Ricky S. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
Nice clean hotel, location not great

Close to Robinsons Mall
8
i stayed 3 nights between phuket and boracay. i had never been to manila before and thought id have a look. the hotel was great for the price, staff all helpful and proffesional. room was smallish but clean, included breakfast had enough choice. i did dine in the restaurant ove night, food was tasty and they have a reasonable range. the wifi is strong but they have some hotel implemented restrictions, don't try to use a friend finding app, it wont work. all up good value for money. on the down side the area the hotel is located in is really dirty and smelly. beggars asking for money, people urinating in the street, tried to sell me drugs. i was alone, might be different for people travelling together.
Shopping Tip: If you want to shop, or just find somewhere clean where u wont be pestered head to Robinsons mall. Its very close and huge.
Jaime N. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2012
simple hotel but friendly hotel crews...

good location,yummy breakfast buffet, friendly staff and affordable accommodations..
8.3
the room was cozy though the tv was smaller from what i've seen in their on line photo of the room, the toilet's door lock was broken, but its cheap and its ok.
Daniel K. Couples Singapore, March 15, 2012
Great Service but Comfort to be Improved

Value-for-money, Great accessibility
8
Value-for-money For the price we paid, it was a fantastic deal. It comprised of basic amenities, air-con, wi-fi and complimentary breakfast. Great accessibility It was in the vicinity of many Korean restaurants. It was a stone's throw from Robinson's Shopping Mall. Comfort of the room The bed we slept on creeky. It made funny noises whenever we sat on it. The room we slept in has no window view. I wondered if the hotel could have shifted us to another room, since others do not seem occupied.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a hair cut service / hair salon beside the hotel entrance. I had my hair cut & shampooed there. I suggest one could do his/her hair treatment there too because it is highly affordable. My price of my hair cut = Php 80.
Lyn B. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
Great location, very nice staff

location, a few steps from Robinson's Mall
8.3
i was satisfied with my stay at this hotel, all the staff are very polite and very attentive to the guests. our room was clean with big window. the buffet wasn't that great but then i didn't expect much for the price i paid, the dining staff were all very nice, polite, and attentive. i have stayed twice in this hotel and i don't mind coming back again. only thing that needs improvement is there is only one person at the reception at check-in/ check-out time between 12pm-2pm, which must be very stressful as the staff has to answer all the phone calls while attending to the guests who are either checking in or checking out. she remains calm and polite, and managed it with a big smile. but in my opinion she is doing the job of 3 people alone which is not fair, and it reflects poor management as people end up waiting longer than is expected.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: this hotel is at the very heart of malate, in fact the library (comedy bar) is just accross from the hotel. nightlife, tourist attractions, malls, restaurants, the boardwalk by manila bay are all accessible by foot if you enjoy walking.
Clement N. Couples Malaysia, March 10, 2012
nice hotel with great location

comfortable and lovely room
8.7
the rooms are lovely, staffs are friendly. morning breakfast is good and nice. the rooms are comfortable too.
Shopping Tip: Most of the major shopping centre are located near the hotel, walking distance. The nightlife is fantastic too.... You can found many kinds of Jewellery and souvenir here. Rizal Park near here. But the safety is lousy. Many case of robbery happened here. Beware of go out at night
Sooeun L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 10, 2012
a little bit far from robinson plaza

clean and very helpful staff
7.7
i think itz a quite hotel and not too close bars so when u transfer another locations its good for u. room is a little bit small but itz clean room and restroom also. u have breakfast top of the hotel the landscape is good but food is just match of hotel price
Hotel Feature Tip: clean and kind staff but small room
Maria S. Couples Russia, March 9, 2012
Nice hotel, good room, good breakfast

Good location if u stay for 1 night, restaurants on the opposite site of the road
8
It was nice, good place, good location. Room is clean, bathroom with nice "innovations"))) We liked this hotel!
Barry R. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2012
Restaurants & shopping mall close to Hotel

good location, includes buffet breakfast, free wi-fi.
7.7
many restaurants, robinson centre shopping mall all 5 minutes walk from hotel. buffet breakfast included which was pleasant on the rooftop of the hotel.
Shopping Tip: Try Greenhills Shopping Mall, a little different from the usual shopping malls in Manila.
Jungmi P. Couples South Korea, March 5, 2012
Good Service ..

Simple breakfast with egg , Free-wifi
7
Service was simple and good. But nothing enjoyable in ma room because the window in ma room was not openable. And any taxi driver doesn't know the hotel Pearl Lane, it means u have to spend ur time & money for taxi.
Hotel Feature Tip: if u want to enjoy nice view and clean environment, book the reservation around Manila bay or market market. or, if u want to save time and money in taxi, hotels near airport are good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Lane Hotel ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Lane Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A07