My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Facade Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Lifts Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hallways Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Standard Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas Boulevard Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place Manila Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1321 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1321)
Sort by:
Cody M. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2011
basic hotel, in good area

cheap price, basic, cleaned every day
7.3
cheap, central location, clean room, friendly staff, limited English on the front counter,wireless connection was very bad, i had to go outside to the pool area and use wireless as the signal was too weak in my room.overall i would stay here again
Jaki T. Couples Singapore, November 14, 2011
Good location and facilities for the price

Great location for food, well appointed rooms, good shower
8
the location is very good, close to robinson's mall and plenty of international food options that open late at night. the area is much less sterilized than makati and gives you a glimpse into the "real manila", great for us, but might not be suitable for families with children. the room itself was quite small, but had all the amenities we required, such as fridge, kettle, lcd cable television, writing desk, bedside lamps. the bathroom was also good with hair dryer and even a bidet, which you will probably not find in other hotels of this price range. the shower was excellent, great water pressure and almost instantly hot. only bad thing was the room smelt like stale cigarette smoke. the room service said they could spray the smell away but it was there all three nights of our stay. since we smoke we could deal with it, but might not be so pleasant for others. service was good all round. the front desk supervisor was very efficient and polite. free breakfast was fine, but ends a little early at 8:30. the cafe on the top floor is quite a nice setting.
Anders V. Couples Sweden, November 9, 2011
Nice hotel at good position

Clean with friendly staff
7.7
Stayed some days at Pearl Lane Hotel. The resaurant at the roof is a plus and the staf is very nice and friendly.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2011
Brilliant for the price

Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly
9.7
I paid a night here for 3 nights. The staff are brilliant, very polite and helpful. The breakfast is excellent, it is buffet style, with a choice of Filipino or western and as much as you can eat. Also I found the location very good, Robinsons Mall is 2 blocks away and you can find lots of places to eat and drink very close. To put my review into context, I generally go for budget hotels and don't like the fancy parts of town. If you want 5 star hotels maybe look at at Makati area but for me this was a good taste of Manila.
Anders V. Solo travelers Sweden, November 8, 2011
nice hotel near many bars and entertainment

clean, friendly, central to entertainment and shopping
9
i have stayed here seral times at this hotel. the reason is good value for your money. it is nice and very clean exept it smells tobaco from the ac. they try to fix this with spray, but after five minutes the bad smell is back. it also are no windows or the curtains are drawn so no view. i think the reason for this is there is a balcony going around outside the windows. putting up curtains is a way to stop people from looking into wthe room. exept for this the hotel is good with a nice restaurant at the roof.
Ching-Wen H. Groups Taiwan, November 7, 2011
room is small but great location, close to mall.

walking distance to mall.
8.3
room is small but close to mall. internet is fast and no need to typing any password. breakfast is simple. staffs are friendly. 5 minutes walking distance to Robension mall is the greatest part of this hotel. 10 minutes of walking to LRT.
Hotel Feature Tip: during raining season the road to this hotel might floating.
Audrey B. Couples France, November 6, 2011
Hotel close to the Robinson mall

Location close to a mall
5.3
The Pearl Lane hotel is located in Malate so it is surrounding by lots of bars and restaurants (but it depends on what you are looking for because me I found the area at night disgusting). The rooms are small and smell like hell the cigarettes and they don't have no smoking room. The only good points are the restaurant on the top to take breakfast (but not very good though) and that it is very close to the Robinsons mall. But this hotel is quite cheap.
Jose I. Groups Philippines, November 1, 2011
Great Location

Location
5
The beddings, matresses need replacement. Smelly rooms and corridor.
Kevin D. Solo travelers United States of America, October 31, 2011
Nice hotel, good location,

Clean, friendly staff
7.7
I've stayed at other hotels in the Pearl chain. Pearl Lane is a sister hotel to the Pearl Garden. Both are good hotels
Cheng X. Business travelers China, October 29, 2011
Normal hotel

good location
8.3
Noise of air condition is terrible. Service is normal. Only good location is a good point.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Lane Hotel ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - FacadePearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - LiftsPearl Lane Hotel Manila - HallwaysPearl Lane Hotel Manila - StandardPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Lane Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas BoulevardPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pearl Lane Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05