Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King
Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1441 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1441)
Sort by:
Roberto G. Solo travelers Italy, March 1, 2012
Polite and attentive staff

Location, very close to Robinsons Shopping Mall
6.7
another successful venture for the owner of pearl lane, who also owns the nearby grand pearl hotel. the front office staff is polite but the check-in procedures are not so welcoming when the first request of the reception lady is a deposit of pesos in cash although i fully pre-paid my room with agoda..... the hotel lobby is quite small and basic but the deluxe king room is spacious and comfortable. the bathroom is equipped with last generation of toilet bowl, having the sanitary sprinkler electrically retractable: surprising for an hotel of this level ! the overall impression for my first time in this hotel was positive.
Nightlife Tip: MBC ( Manila Bay Cafe' )on M.H.Pilar Street is only three blocks away. With live music every evening on the upper floor, the ground floor, always packed with "ladies of the night", appeals more to the male crowd in search of fun.
Report this review
Thomas D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2012
I don't stay anywhere else anymore when in Manila

Good price, good location, great free breakfast
8
What more do you need then this? Great location near Robinsons mall to escape the heat and noise of Manila, good guard at the door, good desk staff, clean room, hot water and nice bathroom, fridge in room, flatscreen TV, Strong wi-fi in the room, Great free breakfast up on the open air restaurant. Ahh..only complaint is I tried to access a dating site to chat some friends and the hotels system blocked it. That was a hassle because my friends phone numbers were on there. Blocking porn sites maybe, but not social sites like tagged.
Report this review
Leticia B. Couples Brazil, February 26, 2012
nice amenities, crap rooms

the view of the lake is very nice
4.3
we had a lot of problems with this place: firstly we arrived around 11 pm and there was no way anyone would come to open the gate for us, so we had to jump around and go and find someone to open it for us. then we went on a bot trip and i asked" do i have to pay for the boat? the answer was no, when we can back they gave us a bill of 1500 pesos!! the guy said that he told me" later", which for him meant you pay later, but for me he had answered no, so it was very annoying to see the bill, particularly because there was no one else on the place and we could have probably found for half the price elsewhere. and lastly, we had a massive cockroach on the sealing, which we had to kill but it got stuck on the top. not a pleasant view before going to bed. their breakfast was way too simple. it has a nice view of the lake for you to look at, but the price doesn't match the quality, far from it. the bi-level room is even worse than the double room.
Report this review
Dia F. Families with older children United States of America, February 25, 2012
A Pearl Indeed

Great service, friendly staff, close to Robinsons Mall
8.7
i enjoyed my stay at pearl lane hotel because the staff were friendly, diligent, and honest. the breakfast buffet was filling, they had an egg/omelette station, selection of filipino and western cuisine, along with coffee and tea offered to your table by the very friendly waiting staff. the location of the hotel is within walking distance of robinsons mall, the pan pacific hotel, and hyatt casino. the hotel is also in malate which is a bit on the 'rougher' side of manila, but was ok for us because we did not venture out on the streets late at night. savvy travels shouldn't really venture out on foot late at night anyway. taxis are always available from the guard outside the hotel and i always felt safe at the hotel. the rooms were comfortable and were big enough for three adults (i traveled with my parents (64 and 65) and they had a lot of luggage, and we were still comfortable in our deluxe twin room (two queen size beds). we all agreed that if we were in manila, we would stay here again, as it's very close to manila bay, within a 20-30 minute drive to the mall of asia, and within 40-50 minutes of the airport.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Robinsons Mall where they have a variety of shops and food outlets to choose from.
Report this review
Hock K. Couples Singapore, February 20, 2012
Great hotel with convient amenities

clean hotel
7
my stays was good. staffs are friendly and the room well clean. hotel is close to robinson mall and easy to shop.
Report this review
Jovel D. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.7
The hotel is situated very close to shopping malls and party strips.
Report this review
Kenneth L. Couples New Zealand, February 15, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

close to robinsons mall, good for shoping
8.7
have stayed in many hotels in manila. this hotel is on of the best. the rates are reasonable, the rooms are well furnished and the breakfast excellent. would recommend for those who want to stay more than one night
Report this review
Lim K. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2012
No frills hotel with helpful staff

Close to shopping mall and surrounded by a wide variety of food outlets
7
the hotel is conveniently located near the shopping mall and there is a good variety of different food outlets all within walking distance. rooms are big and reasonable priced. entertainment outlets can be found nearby.
Shopping Tip: just a stone's throw to the shopping mall where prices are rather reasonable. good mix of high end and normal food outlets. public transport easily available
Report this review
Lenita M. Families with young children Philippines, February 14, 2012
good hotel for a couple or a small family

near to robinson mall
7.7
this hotel is appropriate if your are only in small group like a family with 1 or 2 kids because the room is too small.the location is also good because robinson mall is near,just walking distance where you can shop.the facilities in the room were all functioning and most importantly is that the cleanliness of the hotel is maintained,the staff were accomodating but one thing i just want to comment is that there should be a 'no smoking' policy in the dining area or put a designated place for those who are smokers.
Report this review
Khairulazmi M. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2012
Pearl Lane Hotel, Malate

Clean and located in the heart of Malate
8.3
I love staying at this hotel. Even though the room is quite small, it's clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This is the kind of hotel that I would willing to come back for. Located in the heart of Malate. Near Robinson mall and easy to find halal foods.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rizal Park, but do not take a horse ride. It's totally expensive! At the beginning they offered you a low price, but at the end they charged PHP 2000.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Lane Hotel ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Lane Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02