or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Facade Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Lifts Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hallways Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Standard Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas Boulevard Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place Manila Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1373 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1373)
Sort by:
Jeff L. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2011
great location but small rooms

good location
7
i like location and breakfast but room is small and no non smokers rooms.
Chnag T. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 16, 2011
Nice hotel with perferct location

Near by Robinson mall and Manila Bay
8.3
The hotel is with comfortable room and nice location near mall and bay side. Breakfast also delicious with nice view on a open area. (But less choice). It will be a first choice if willing to stay in Manila again.
Mariecelle B. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2011
worth spending for

staff are friendly and accommodating... rooms are clean...
7.7
we spent a night at Pearl Lane for my husbands birthday. we surely did get our moneys worth on their superior room. the room is clean, the linen smells clean and fresh. we loved the place so far. the location is very accessible to some night out spots, hospital, robinsons mall. we enjoyed our stay there and we will surely go back there.
Sigmundur H. Couples Iceland, September 13, 2011
Great location in the heart of Malate, Manila

Excellent boutique hotel, close to shopping, restaurants and nightlife
9
This sister property of the Pearl Garden hotel is a favourite for short stay in Manila. Conveniently located just 1 block from Robinsson's Mall and in the heart of Malate, the staff are happy to see you. The service is fast - check-in, breakfast and check-out all were a breeze. You'll find the upgrading your room to a deluxe - will give you more space - if not so much difference in the amenities - standard room basically without a view. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and I've already recommended it to friends and family who've had a good stay there as well.
Restaurant Tip: We enjoyed the Korean bar/restaurant right across the street from the hotel. The owners and staff are really nice, beer was cold and we had a great time.
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 12, 2011
best value budget hotel in malate

modern rooms, good facilities
7.7
location is excellent being walking distance to robinsons plaza in one direction, and walking distance to the ermita/malate in the other. modern standard budget hotel with flat screen tvs, minimalist decor, safety deposit box in room, large comfortable bed, efficient aircon, and free wifi throughout hotel. rooms are a bit small though and some don't have windows. restaurant is adequate but you dont really need it as there are many choices just outside. its a small hotel with the support facilities provided by the bigger hotels in the group nearby. having said that, the prices is very low for the standard you get which is fine if you are used to western travlodges and motels. great value, good standard and great location.
Asha A. Couples New Zealand, September 10, 2011
Good Hotel, Good Location

nice staff, great location, decent breakfast
9
The hotel is right in the heart of Malate. It is surrounded by many restaurants and easy access to taxi, jeepney and LRT. Robinson's mall is just down the street, not even 5 minutes walk away. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was included and a decent buffet, complete with a chef at an egg station - yum! Great value for the money. Would definitely stay here again.
Peter C. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2011
Good clean hotel

location, service, friendly staff, always clean.
8.7
minimal disturbance, close to mall, bars, and other nightlife, cannot complain about my treatment there in a quiet clean room. i can highly recommend this hotel to other travellers.
William H. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2011
Convenient and close to many attractions

Very friendly but professional staff
7.7
This is probably the 5th time staying here. Check in is brisk but professional.The front desk staff had a smile, cheery disposition and greeted me by name before even seeing my room voucher. The hotel issued vouchers for free breakfast are a nice touch. It is basically a budget hotel and the sister facility of The Pearl Garden Hotel. The room, although small meets all of our needs in terms of a clean , safe place to crash after being out and about all day. The housekeeping is available for extended hours but needs to pay a bit more attention to detail. For example we had to call several times for more supplies and to get the bed linens changed. This was the first time that this occurred and was quite surprising as they traditionally were very prompt with handling our needs. The breakfast was pretty good, particularly the egg station. The eggs were prepared as per order and tasty. The fresh fruit was in large supply (pineapple and watermelon). The soup was tasty and hot. The service was attentive and appropriate, not hard to find or overbearing. The coffee strong just as I like it. The only negative observation was the lack of western meats such as bacon and/or sausage. Would I stay here again while transiting through Manila? A resounding yes due to the relatively good service, and close proximity to shopping, transportation, good eateries and nightlife.
William H. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2011
Convenient and close to many attractions

Close to transportation, eateries and malls
8
This is probably the 5th time staying here. Check in is brisk but professional.The front desk staff had a smile, cheery disposition and greeted me by name before even seeing my room voucher. The hotel issued vouchers for free breakfast are a nice touch. It is basically a budget hotel and the sister facility of The Pearl Garden Hotel. The room, although small meets all of our needs in terms of a clean , safe place to crash after being out and about all day. The housekeeping is available for extended hours but needs to pay a bit more attention to detail. For example we had to call several times for more supplies and to get the bed linens changed. This was the first time that this occurred and was quite surprising as they traditionally were very prompt with handling our needs. The breakfast was pretty good, particularly the egg station. The eggs were prepared as per order and tasty. The fresh fruit was in large supply (pineapple and watermelon). The soup was tasty and hot. The service was attentive and appropriate, not hard to find or overbearing. The coffee strong just as I like it. The only negative observation was the lack of western meats such as bacon and/or sausage. Would I stay here again while transiting through Manila? A resounding yes due to the relatively good service, and close proximity to shopping, transportation, good eateries and nightlife.
Nightlife Tip: Within 10 minute walking distance to all of the most popular restaurants, bars and discos.
Ingeun K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 30, 2011
godd.. but.. hard finding

in side hotel is clean..
6.3
very hard finding this hotel.. just only business hotel.. not good not bad..
Shopping Tip: also near from robinsons mall

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Lane Hotel ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - FacadePearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - LiftsPearl Lane Hotel Manila - HallwaysPearl Lane Hotel Manila - StandardPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Lane Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas BoulevardPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pearl Lane Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B05