or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King
Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1418 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1418)
Sort by:
Haydn T. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 6, 2011
No frills hotel,in good location

location, safe deposit box in room.
5.3
No frills hotel in good location , near to Robinsons Mall.
Phillippe P. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2011
Great value for your money

Nice restaurant; good amenities; helpful and professional staff; location; reasonable price
8.3
I enjoyed my stay at Pearl. The hotel does not have a gym or a (swimming) pool but the very reasonable price of its room makes up for it. One caveat: Their towels. I think they need to have new towels. Their towels are serviceable but I can tell the wear and tear because of the constant use. I am used to towels that are plush!
James P. Groups United States of America, April 22, 2011
friendly staff, nice room

convenient
8
the room was nice and fairly well appointed, and the stuff were friendly and very helpful. lots of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance, as was good noghtlife, though some may find the area a bit seedy for some tastes. robinsons mall within easy walking distance, as are bus stations and connecting transport for heading out of manila.
Thomas S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2011
Great location

Great breakfast, good wireless internet.
7.3
a good basic hotel...functional rooms...good free wireless internet...nice breakast on top floor. many tv stations on flatscreen tv.
Shopping Tip: robinsons mall is a 3 minute walk from the hotel and i was able to reach the lrt in about 10 minutes.
John S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 17, 2011
excellent value

great location, free wifi, modern minimalist room, good service, low price for what you get and standard
8.3
i stay here regularly and no i am not getting commission. for me, the location is brilliant. i like to walk to the nightlife nearby - discos, live music venues and "hanging out" places as well as starbucks, smart and cheap eating places and about 200yds to robinsons huge shopping mall where there ie everything. if you want to go anywhere else, there are plenty of taxis and it is walking distance to the seafront and 30 mins taxi from the airport. meanwhile, i am also a businessman and the free room wifi is essential although the network is rather slow. in room safe for valuables. ok room service if you need it given the location.
Nightlife Tip: 200 yds to Bedrock on Adriatico Street. 2 - usually good - live bands nightly - sometimes current pop, sometimes retro or mixed - to after 2am and the food is actually very high standard for this smallish intimate atmosphere - PHP 750 for a steak cooked in front of you on a skillet. Crap wine though.
Yannick P. Couples Switzerland, April 11, 2011
Good location, okay hotel

spacious room, good location
5.7
We stayed in the deluxe king room. The room was pretty spacious for its price, the bathroom very small tho, but yet very acommodating. Nothing to complain about.The towels for showering were pretty small and thin. The beds were comfy, but the pillows way to small, and only two. The housekeeping was sloppy. The beds were made okay, but we ran out of soap the first day, and nobody ever replaced it with new one. also the toilet paper was too short. the breakfast buffet was okay, not more than that. the service at the restaurant rather bad. the location was good, next to plents of bars and clubs to hang out at night.
Katheravan A. Families with young children Singapore, April 10, 2011
Good location, Robinson Mall, stone throw away

Excellent room, very clean and value for money
7.7
A very small hotel with a deserted lobby but rooms are great and the small restaurant on top was quite cosy. For breakfast there is no replenishment for drinks and will have to pay for it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose room with aircon above rather than below, it makes the bed cool in the night.
Frederic R. Couples France, April 8, 2011
Very clean and pleasant hotel, nice service.

nice terrace restaurant, good breakfast
8.7
Located near the Robinson's mall and the Malate bars district this hotel is very convenient and offers a good quality compared to the price of the rooms.
Febie B. Couples Philippines, April 7, 2011
Okay hotel

service at the restaurant and the front people are very accomodating
6.3
I wish they would pay more attention on the cleanliness of the rooms; not so impressed with the bathroom/shower. The glass door and the tiles were mildew stricken. Their transportation service is asking too much. Location is not so friendly as well.
Kristine C. Couples Philippines, April 3, 2011
Pearl Lane Hotel,

comfy bed, cute toiletries, good aircon unit, Japanese style toilet with built-in bidet, breakfast and welcome drink
6
You get what you pay for. It's not such a bad hotel but I didn't find the decor sophisticated. The chandelier at the lobby looked tacky. Only one receptionist was available to help those checking in so you have to wait for awhile at the lobby. The people manning the front desk was very helpful and courteous everytime. They could do with a larger waiting area. I liked the proximity of the hotel to Robinson's Manila but the street where this hotel is located is poorly-lit so I suggest you walk with a companion and secure valuables at night. I was surprised to get a small coupon for breakfast and welcome drink. The breakfast buffet isn't grand but sufficient. I love the coziness of their restaurant. The room is small but looks clean enough. I just wish there were more pillows. I would recommend gohotels.ph beside Robinson's Pioneer. Cheaper and the rooms are tidy. It's located beside the MRT station so commuting is easy.
Shopping Tip: You have to pay P50 extra if you hail a cab right outside the hotel. Go to the corner and call a cab from there so you save up more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B07