Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King
Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1441 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1441)
Sort by:
Kokwah C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Mediocre Lane

Cheery staff and cleanliness
5.7
I normally stays with the sister hotel Pearl Garden but wanted to try the Pearl Lane since reviews were good. First of all, the Lane's rates are cheaper by about 10-15% compared to the Garden. The hotel is old and some parts needs to be refurbished to impress. Just like the Garden. Old air-con is working but noisy Both hotels are within walking distance to one another. The bathroom is a bit small with shower, toilet and wash basin squeezed into it. This is my only grouse. But the deluxe room itself is a big area. No complaint here. Cleanliness is good and this is to be commended. Breakfast is a bit poor with limited choices but the open air dining concept is refreshing. Location wise, it is situated in a quieter part of Malate where taxis are less compared to the Garden on Adriatico. No restaurants nearby but many to be found within a couple of blocks away ( 10-20 minutes or more walking distance ) Robinson Place, a mega shopping complex is 5 minutes walking distance and many restaurants catering to all and sundry can be found here. Compare to the Garden, good restaurants are just steps away. I still have a beef with their bath towels which are too small and have complained about it. Nothing has been done thus far. Personally, I would prefer to stay at the Garden where it is much more accessible to all things. Paying more but worth it. I wish......they have changed the towels since my last stay. I would still recommend the Lane if you prefer quietness.
Report this review
Robert R. Couples Australia, June 27, 2015
the pearl lane hotel is good value for money close

the location for me quiet rooms and clean
10
Very satisfactory
Report this review
Sigmundur H. Couples Iceland, June 2, 2015
Malate gem

Excellent location, friendly staff; good value
9.7
The Pearl Lane is a 2 star property and so you should set your expectations accordingly. What you do get is great value for money. Nice friendly staff. Strong wifi and a great location near restaurants and bars in Malate. Upgrade gives you a really large room and its a consistently good experience. Will be staying here again.
Report this review
Hisham A. Business travelers Singapore, May 30, 2015
Can't complain much.

location. location. location.
8.3
Every time if I'm going Manila, without a miss I would stay in this hotel. But with the constant change of staff working, guess it's quite hard to upkeep the service standards and food quality.
Report this review
Saliyanah A. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2015
Its always good to be back at this hotel

Great location. Friendly staff..good wifi
7.7
This seems to be the only hotel that i keep on coming back to. Great value
Report this review
Jin Y. Couples China, May 12, 2015
super budget hotel with great services

room very clean , staff very nice and security no. very safe
9.7
i have to say this hotel is very good , believe me you will never regret choosing this hotel , everyone knew thier roles and give thier best service.to make our stay comfy and safe . hotel location to airport by meter approx. 150peso ,the only thing is u hv to bear with the aircon in the room which is alittle noisy , other than that everything is good especially the free breakfast on the 5th floor with nice servings of drinks n food. taxi in malate area plenty but taxi drivers always try thier luck to con u......which is bad , all the malls n attractions are pretty close by ...taxi fees by meter rarely hits above 200pesos.....pearl lane hotel locations is bar/massage streets. lots of restaurants from koreans , japanese , chinese etc.....night falls the nearby streets is very happening ..it is not to safe if u wander the streets after 2am....so , happy tour in malate phillipines....mabuhay.....
Report this review
Frances J. Couples Philippines, May 10, 2015
It was the best

The location..Staff and Value for Money
10
Report this review
Nanette O. Families with young children Ireland, April 15, 2015
Convenient place

Friendly staff, near the airport and
6.3
Report this review
James G. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2015
Good for a short visit

Good Value, Clean with Nice Breakfast
8
Good value for the money spent. It is not a luxery hotel but clean & comfortable. Close to somewhat of a party area. Breakfast was enjoyable.
Report this review
Henning D. Couples Denmark, March 21, 2015
Pearl Lane Hotel

food,service and location close to shopping
7.3
its was good we will b back agen some day
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Lane Hotel ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior

Customer Reviews - Pearl Lane Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08