Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1472 reviews

575 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Maricel E. Couples New Zealand, January 28, 2016
Verygood. Could go back again

Helpfull, nice staff, comfortable
8.7
Quiet comfortable and very accessible.
Report this review
Ian C. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2015
Not bad

Cheap and staffs are accomodating
7.3
Report this review
John R. Business travelers India, December 12, 2015
Breakfast, wifi, staff is worst

Location
7.3
I booked superior room for 4 night hoping it would be good as 2012 when I stayed before, first day had wifi & balance 3 day it' was not working, breakfast was waste only bread & egg was manageable, soap & shampoo was provided only on request from 2nd day,
Report this review
Clarence Z. Groups Philippines, December 8, 2015
Nice hotel

Closer to everything and cheap
5
It was...not noisy clean and cheap
Report this review
James H. Solo travelers Thailand, December 2, 2015
Good value budget hotel

Friendly staff, good internet connection, good TV channels
8.3
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Great location. If you want a room with a window to the outside you need to request one. The mattress and pillows need to be renewed.
Report this review
Clarence Z. Families with young children Philippines, November 27, 2015
Cheaper

Cheap,closer to all
7.3
Its good,nice staff room is clean and close to everything
Report this review
Clarence Z. Families with young children Philippines, November 26, 2015
Nice hotel

Its closer to the shopping malls,night life,restaurants
8
It was good like always,i always stay there all the time with my husband,cheap,clean and staff are nice
Report this review
Kokwah C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2015
Second stay

Cleanliness and location
7
This is my second stay. For the rates of the hotel, it is undoubtedly value for money. Good location with restaurants and a mega shopping mall, Robinsons, in the vicinity. Rooms are clean. My only grouse is the droning air-con unit. A wee bit noisy. Breakfast which is incorporated is simple but satisfying. Staff are cheerful and courteous. Highly recommended for budget travelers.
Report this review
Jason A. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 27, 2015
convenient place to stay

cleanliness, friendly staff, good food
10
I've stayed in this hotel for the fourth time now, though wifi is not that good, the room is spacious and clean; staff are friendly, courteous and helpful; good value for money; breakfast included with good food; accessible to malls and restaurants
Report this review
Kokwah C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Mediocre Lane

Cheery staff and cleanliness
5.7
I normally stays with the sister hotel Pearl Garden but wanted to try the Pearl Lane since reviews were good. First of all, the Lane's rates are cheaper by about 10-15% compared to the Garden. The hotel is old and some parts needs to be refurbished to impress. Just like the Garden. Old air-con is working but noisy Both hotels are within walking distance to one another. The bathroom is a bit small with shower, toilet and wash basin squeezed into it. This is my only grouse. But the deluxe room itself is a big area. No complaint here. Cleanliness is good and this is to be commended. Breakfast is a bit poor with limited choices but the open air dining concept is refreshing. Location wise, it is situated in a quieter part of Malate where taxis are less compared to the Garden on Adriatico. No restaurants nearby but many to be found within a couple of blocks away ( 10-20 minutes or more walking distance ) Robinson Place, a mega shopping complex is 5 minutes walking distance and many restaurants catering to all and sundry can be found here. Compare to the Garden, good restaurants are just steps away. I still have a beef with their bath towels which are too small and have complained about it. Nothing has been done thus far. Personally, I would prefer to stay at the Garden where it is much more accessible to all things. Paying more but worth it. I wish......they have changed the towels since my last stay. I would still recommend the Lane if you prefer quietness.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 575 reviews Next page
Pearl Lane Hotel ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08