Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and Beverages Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King
Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe King Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Twin Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
158 reviews

575 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Business travelers (158)
Sort by:
John R. Business travelers India, December 12, 2015
Breakfast, wifi, staff is worst

Location
7.3
I booked superior room for 4 night hoping it would be good as 2012 when I stayed before, first day had wifi & balance 3 day it' was not working, breakfast was waste only bread & egg was manageable, soap & shampoo was provided only on request from 2nd day,
Report this review
Kokwah C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2015
Second stay

Cleanliness and location
7
This is my second stay. For the rates of the hotel, it is undoubtedly value for money. Good location with restaurants and a mega shopping mall, Robinsons, in the vicinity. Rooms are clean. My only grouse is the droning air-con unit. A wee bit noisy. Breakfast which is incorporated is simple but satisfying. Staff are cheerful and courteous. Highly recommended for budget travelers.
Report this review
Kokwah C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2015
Mediocre Lane

Cheery staff and cleanliness
5.7
I normally stays with the sister hotel Pearl Garden but wanted to try the Pearl Lane since reviews were good. First of all, the Lane's rates are cheaper by about 10-15% compared to the Garden. The hotel is old and some parts needs to be refurbished to impress. Just like the Garden. Old air-con is working but noisy Both hotels are within walking distance to one another. The bathroom is a bit small with shower, toilet and wash basin squeezed into it. This is my only grouse. But the deluxe room itself is a big area. No complaint here. Cleanliness is good and this is to be commended. Breakfast is a bit poor with limited choices but the open air dining concept is refreshing. Location wise, it is situated in a quieter part of Malate where taxis are less compared to the Garden on Adriatico. No restaurants nearby but many to be found within a couple of blocks away ( 10-20 minutes or more walking distance ) Robinson Place, a mega shopping complex is 5 minutes walking distance and many restaurants catering to all and sundry can be found here. Compare to the Garden, good restaurants are just steps away. I still have a beef with their bath towels which are too small and have complained about it. Nothing has been done thus far. Personally, I would prefer to stay at the Garden where it is much more accessible to all things. Paying more but worth it. I wish......they have changed the towels since my last stay. I would still recommend the Lane if you prefer quietness.
Report this review
Hisham A. Business travelers Singapore, May 30, 2015
Can't complain much.

location. location. location.
8.3
Every time if I'm going Manila, without a miss I would stay in this hotel. But with the constant change of staff working, guess it's quite hard to upkeep the service standards and food quality.
Report this review
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, February 26, 2015
Great value for money

Friendly staff, great location and good value for money
8.7
As always, I enjoy my stay there....the staff are always very helpful
Report this review
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, February 25, 2015
Good location with awesome staff

Staff, location and value for money
8.7
There are many hotels in Manila, but I always go back there mainly due to the great staff
Report this review
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, January 6, 2015
very friendly staff and great location

great staff, location and value for money
8.7
There are many options to stay in Manila, so it is a compliment to the hotel that I stay there
Report this review
Paul S. Business travelers United States of America, October 18, 2014
Great staff and location

Staff ...location......value for money
8.7
Have stayed here many times and I go back mainly for the STAFF and LOCATION. They do a great job making you feel welcome and the hotel is just a few hundred meters from Robinson Mall.
Report this review
Yonghwan S. Business travelers South Korea, May 26, 2014
clean room but small

location, condition, staff
7.7
very good, satisfied, will return next time too
Report this review
Yonghwan S. Business travelers South Korea, May 26, 2014
small, but clean

nothing
5.7
good location...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1472 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Lane Hotel ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Lane Hotel Manila - Food and BeveragesPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe KingPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe TwinPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01