My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Lane Hotel

1700 M Orosa St, cnr Gen Malvar St , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Facade Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Lifts Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hallways Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Standard Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Superior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Deluxe Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hotel Interior Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas Boulevard Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place Manila Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 45

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (25)
Sort by:
Marjorie B. Families with older children Philippines, August 4, 2013
pleasant and convenient

location, clean and breakfast
8
Pleasant and will surely be staying in this hotel again
Helena B. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2013
Well located near Robinsons Mall.

Roof top dining area is good.
8
We were comfortable in this hotel so much so, we booked it on our way back though Manilla again. The service is good and the rooms are clean. Be aware they ask for a 2000 peso per room security deposit for incidental..we deducted our washing bill from ours and got the rest back. The rooms at the back are quite dark though and you can be deceived about the time and end up sleeping the day away!
Restaurant Tip: There is a great little Sushi Bar over the road..very nice food, good service and cheap as!
Napoleon A. Families with older children Australia, September 30, 2012
Wonderful 3 star hotel to stay with!!!

Very nice,pleasing staff of excellent service as well as the very good & convenient location of the hotel to go around places.
10
My family & I were delighted on our stay with Pearl Lane as a 3 star hotel.The stafff from Security,Roomboy,F&B & Reception were very nice,friendly,and accomodating...very excellent service! We were happy for the hotel's very convenient location especially it's proximity to a big mall which is Robinson Manila.It was indeed a wonderful stay & I would highly recommend it to relatives & friends.
Cherry A. Families with older children Philippines, June 1, 2012
Location is good but not so good hotel.

very near to Robinson's
4.7
Very lengthy check-in procedures!! They asked for deposit prior check-in! The hotel was sorrounded with flood after an hour's rain. Bowever, the location of the hotel is good as it is very near to shopping malls and 20-30minutes to airport.
Dia F. Families with older children United States of America, February 25, 2012
A Pearl Indeed

Great service, friendly staff, close to Robinsons Mall
8.7
i enjoyed my stay at pearl lane hotel because the staff were friendly, diligent, and honest. the breakfast buffet was filling, they had an egg/omelette station, selection of filipino and western cuisine, along with coffee and tea offered to your table by the very friendly waiting staff. the location of the hotel is within walking distance of robinsons mall, the pan pacific hotel, and hyatt casino. the hotel is also in malate which is a bit on the 'rougher' side of manila, but was ok for us because we did not venture out on the streets late at night. savvy travels shouldn't really venture out on foot late at night anyway. taxis are always available from the guard outside the hotel and i always felt safe at the hotel. the rooms were comfortable and were big enough for three adults (i traveled with my parents (64 and 65) and they had a lot of luggage, and we were still comfortable in our deluxe twin room (two queen size beds). we all agreed that if we were in manila, we would stay here again, as it's very close to manila bay, within a 20-30 minute drive to the mall of asia, and within 40-50 minutes of the airport.
Shopping Tip: Very close to Robinsons Mall where they have a variety of shops and food outlets to choose from.
Mary J. Families with older children United States of America, October 26, 2011
Great location walking distance fr mall

Free breakfast with welcome drinks & FREE WIFI all over the hotel (room,dining area,lobby even inside elevator)
6.7
I hope they can have a non smoking floor/rooms. Aside from the non smoking floor/room that I prefer which they don't have since they don't have a non-smoking floor, the hotel was quite good & clean. The room was a little too small though for 2 persons.
Liew S. Families with older children Singapore, May 9, 2011
Lovely Hotel and Honest Staff

All Staffs are Friendly and always with a smile
8.3
pearl lane hotel is located at the great location which is about 5 mins. walk to a big shopping centre. the rooms are too small, but it is clean and neat. almost all staffs are friendly and always service with a smile. was very impress about these incident.
Rommel F. Families with older children Canada, July 21, 2010
Not Bad

Good rooms for the price.
8.7
Not a bad place to stay. The price is great for the quality of rooms. It would be better if they have a separate smoking and non smoking rooms. The food was okay, it gets repetitive especially if you're staying over a week.
Leonora P. Families with older children Philippines, May 22, 2010
pearl line experience

room is very nice, very qood location as not on a very busy street, buffet breakfast is also good and the restaurant is well located
8.3
one thing is not very good. we book for 3 persons but we only got 2 breakfast included. it did not matter as the 3rd person my son who is 14 years old do not eat breakfast but the fact is when we book its for 3 not 2 and we assumed breakfast is for 3 too. we got told by hotel its only 2. i argued but they told me to contact you. next time you need to make it clear on your website
Shopping Tip: very near robinsons...walking distance
Yu H. Families with older children Taiwan, February 21, 2010
very bad service and lack of efficacy

dinning area is nice
4.7
overall, this hotel need to improve enormously on the service quality to make customers feel comfortable and well received upon arriving. extra bed facility and package will need to be on par with standard norm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Lane Hotel ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - FacadePearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - LiftsPearl Lane Hotel Manila - HallwaysPearl Lane Hotel Manila - StandardPearl Lane Hotel Manila - SuperiorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Lane Hotel Manila - DeluxePearl Lane Hotel Manila - Hotel InteriorPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Roxas BoulevardPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Robinson’s Place ManilaPearl Lane Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Lane Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Lane Hotel Manila - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Pearl Lane Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C01