My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster Bar Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - View Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the Philippines Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta Park Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International Convention Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National Museum Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1674 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1674)
Sort by:
Barry J. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2012
wow .. great location

Easy access to transport
8.7
Third time to stay here in the last six months. Superior King room was everything I expected. Choice of quiet city side room or the harbor view side which has great view but with the noise from the LRT a constant in the background. Great staff, very helpful and a lovely swimming pool on the ninth floor. Yes, will stay here again
Travel tip: Many convenience stores within minutes from front door
Marjorie M. Couples Philippines, December 20, 2012
My home away from home.

location location location
6.3
I always stay in this hotel because it is in the middle of everything.
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2012
convenient location

affordable, nice pool
7.3
good location. nice pool. don't recommend the breakfast. very limited variety, and if you don't eat early, most items are low or empty.
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2012
affordable hotel

good location, nice swimming pool
7.3
very affordable hotel in a convenient location. close to many restaurants, shopping mall and transportation. do not recommend the breakfast buffet.
Kifah A. Groups United States of America, December 16, 2012
not worth it for the price

nothing
3
it was not worth for the price, the elevator is very hot, no internet...
Nightlife Tip: for the bar at mabini
Maria E. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
hotel with a very good location to everything.

staff are very friendly,roms are affordable.
8.3
the hotel is very convenient to almost everything,from fastfoods,mrt,schools,hotels and shopping malls.the staff are very friendly and very accommodating,and they are very polite and very helpful.the rooms are very affordable and the food is nice.
Shopping Tip: this hotel is near to robinsons and few minutes away by taxi to moa.
Ray B. Couples United Kingdom, December 12, 2012
rooms looking a bit tired

pool and breakfast
6
breakfast not included which is a shame as good value. pool always clean and pleasant location good views. rooms well equiped but decor tired. good location for intramorous and rizal park and robinsons mall and medical facilities
Restaurant Tip: travel up united nations avenue for all types or the mall
Mark J. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2012
Dated rooms & very slow lift service

Convenient location
4.7
This is the first time I checked in Pearl Manila thinking it'll give me a new experience on my visit to the Philippines. Pros: a. Location is very near McDonalds and another local fastfood b. Just about 7mins walk to Robinson's Place Mall c. About 15mins walk to the party district of Malate d. I like the poolside view especially the bay though it can be a bit noisy at night e. Some staff are very helpful and gracious Cons: a. The lift takes a lot of time to get to your floor b. The furnishings are all dated c. Their king size bed is two single beds put side by side (I wondered why, in the middle of the night, I felt like I was sinking, falling through a crevice. I checked and found out that it's not a king size bed). d. The staff are a bit all too familiar with each other they talk about their work issues while on duty (e.g. while checking in, staff A is talking about something she's selling to staff B; while inside the lift, staff A talks about how she's being asked to go on 2hr unpaid overtime). Stayed for a total of 3 nights there. A night or 2 is just about right. 3 nights is too much.
Shopping Tip: Go to Robinson's Mall. There are a lot of choices and prices are quite reasonable.
Anthony T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2012
Dirty hotel in bad location

none
3
Filthiest carpet I've ever seen. Elevators, WIFI and TV remote are some of the marginal functioning things.
Marlet C. Families with young children Philippines, December 6, 2012
Great Location! Very relaxnig!

Sight seeing and night life
9.3
Me and my family really enjoyed our stay at The Pearl Manila Hotel. They have fast service and they are also polite. They always greet customers every time! They are nice. I also love the rooms! Specially the view outside the window. On the left side, you'll see the view of the whole city and then on the right side you'll see the view of the bay area. So nice and relaxing! This is recommended for those people who wants to relax. just like me!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a lot of attractions to visit nearby. Just a 3 to 5 minute walk and voila! You're in Luneta, Casino, Ocean Park and Malls!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster BarPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ViewPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the PhilippinesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta ParkPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International ConventionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National MuseumPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B03