Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Toiletries Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit Box Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room Slippers Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hallway Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1774 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1774)
Sort by:
Jarrett D. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2013
Great value for the price/OK Quality for the area

The Value, decent room, good location
6
Gerard C. Solo travelers Australia, April 16, 2013
close to luneta park and shopping centre

walking distance to shops, park and transport
7
Relaxing, but dissapoited on internet connection cause you have to go to lobby to use it. Not good
Steven Y. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2013
Run down neeps facelift

The staff goes out of there way to please you nice location and close to mrt
7.3
The stay was good there the roaches where everywhere in room had to move but they do have a bug problem I hope its been taken care of Good location to get the mrt and lrt best way to gt around manila except that everyone else uses them and they tend to be crowded what your pockets !
Mario C. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2013
close to city, convenient and easy access to city

gym, pool, views
6
staff friendly, a little inflexible for an early check in, excessive security, wifi not in the rooms, reception at 9th level, pool also used for swimming classes, you need authorization to use the gym...
Bernardita G. Families with older children Philippines, April 12, 2013
Not quiete comforting.

centrally located, accessible to all transpo.
5.7
Klaas K. Couples Netherlands, April 9, 2013
Pleasant Stay.

Friendly Staff, Nice Swimming Pool, Walking distance parks & shops.
6.3
I was satisfied, even though I judge this hotel needs a renovation.
Victor H. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2013
my second home

location, location, location
8
as usual, my stay here was great, from the staff to the location. hope to stay here again soon.
Barbara V. Business travelers United States of America, April 6, 2013
Comfortable & affordable. Nothing fancy.

Location, staff friendliness, safe.
6.7
Anthony B. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2013
Lower Your Expectations

Price, Pool, Quiet
6
At fifty dollars US per night, the Pearl Manila is much more budget friendly than other hotels in Manila with a swimming pool. This advantage in pricing may be due to the obvious need of renovation of the hotel's facilities. The carpets are noticeably worn and dingy as are the walls. We had difficulty accessing an electrical outlet in our room to charge our electronic devices. The outlets themselves are worn, loose and do not want to grip what is plugged into them. Our stay was for two nights. During the night, while we slept, the ancient air conditioning unit in our room iced up and several hours of sweating in bed commenced. The engineering department was unable to repair the unit and we were transferred to another room for our second night. The hotel offers free wifi only in the lobby. There is no internet access in any of the rooms themselves. The staff was friendly but what they had to work with was quite limited. The breakfast buffet was barely adequate and very overpriced for what it offered. The hotel's swimming pool is clean, but there is but one umbrella-table at its side. The hallway to the changing room was cluttered with banquet tables which had fallen over and needed to be walked on to access the changing rooms.
Jesus C. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2013
Uncomfortable warm.

Clean room, low price and good view.
6.7
This hotel had clean bed room with air conditioner and low price for a 4 star hotel. The Hotel staff were courteous. The reception area, waiting room, the restaurant and the elevators had no air conditioning running. This made my stay uncomfortable. The restaurant had sizzling tenderloin steak on the menu. I ordered medium well and what I got was boiled dry beef and drying lettuce, cucumber and tomato that was not fresh. This is unacceptable. The breakfast menu is so so. If these problems were corrected I would recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B06