or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Toiletries Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit Box Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room Slippers Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hallway Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1769 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1769)
Sort by:
Bernardita G. Families with older children Philippines, April 12, 2013
Not quiete comforting.

centrally located, accessible to all transpo.
5.7
Klaas K. Couples Netherlands, April 9, 2013
Pleasant Stay.

Friendly Staff, Nice Swimming Pool, Walking distance parks & shops.
6.3
I was satisfied, even though I judge this hotel needs a renovation.
Victor H. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2013
my second home

location, location, location
8
as usual, my stay here was great, from the staff to the location. hope to stay here again soon.
Barbara V. Business travelers United States of America, April 6, 2013
Comfortable & affordable. Nothing fancy.

Location, staff friendliness, safe.
6.7
Anthony B. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2013
Lower Your Expectations

Price, Pool, Quiet
6
At fifty dollars US per night, the Pearl Manila is much more budget friendly than other hotels in Manila with a swimming pool. This advantage in pricing may be due to the obvious need of renovation of the hotel's facilities. The carpets are noticeably worn and dingy as are the walls. We had difficulty accessing an electrical outlet in our room to charge our electronic devices. The outlets themselves are worn, loose and do not want to grip what is plugged into them. Our stay was for two nights. During the night, while we slept, the ancient air conditioning unit in our room iced up and several hours of sweating in bed commenced. The engineering department was unable to repair the unit and we were transferred to another room for our second night. The hotel offers free wifi only in the lobby. There is no internet access in any of the rooms themselves. The staff was friendly but what they had to work with was quite limited. The breakfast buffet was barely adequate and very overpriced for what it offered. The hotel's swimming pool is clean, but there is but one umbrella-table at its side. The hallway to the changing room was cluttered with banquet tables which had fallen over and needed to be walked on to access the changing rooms.
Jesus C. Couples United States of America, April 1, 2013
Uncomfortable warm.

Clean room, low price and good view.
6.7
This hotel had clean bed room with air conditioner and low price for a 4 star hotel. The Hotel staff were courteous. The reception area, waiting room, the restaurant and the elevators had no air conditioning running. This made my stay uncomfortable. The restaurant had sizzling tenderloin steak on the menu. I ordered medium well and what I got was boiled dry beef and drying lettuce, cucumber and tomato that was not fresh. This is unacceptable. The breakfast menu is so so. If these problems were corrected I would recommend this hotel.
Mericris V. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
affordable and comfortable place to stay in

affordable, comfortable, clean
7.7
Helenita C. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2013
Small room

Near in luneta and accesible to transportATION near in restaurant
4
Not much good coz its small room like an old hotel
Joseph B. Families with young children United States of America, March 27, 2013
very good, comfortable

locatin friendlyness and price
8.3
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 26, 2013
home away from home

location, staff, price, pool
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3C03