or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster Bar Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - View Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the Philippines Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta Park Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International Convention Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National Museum Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1694 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1694)
Sort by:
Jose R. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
polite staff, service with a smile all the time

with security guard 24 hours, beside main road to get a taxi and light railway transport, rooms are really excellent, breakfast is good as well
9
I recommend the hotel since it is in the main city 24 hours there is public utility vehicle, LRT, taxi etc.
Shopping Tip: travelling to underground river which is now one of the wonders of the world hotel can help to work out on permits, and other things that we need need with the correct information given to us
Mikhail V. Solo travelers Russia, December 30, 2012
buffet breakfast is good

pool relaxing
7.7
my wife stayed here for 2 nights, the hotel is good we usually stay here,but they need to change the wooden chairs outside the restaurant cos she almost got scratch on her leg cos of the nails sticking out of the chair. they need to update the decor in the room, remote controller of t.v is not working properly, hot shower is not working much too. no wifi inside rooms you need to go to 8 or 9th floor. but we still recommend the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to SM and Robinsons manila, 2 minutes walk to times plaza, 10 minutes to rizal park, restaurants are everywhere.
Joseph G. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Good and value for money hotel.

Budget hotel with comfortable features.
8
Good hotel for the price,comfortable and recomendable.
Shopping Tip: Close to shopping.
Joseph G. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2012
Good hotel value for money.

Comfortable recommendable.
8.7
Extended stay and same comments as my previous statement.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Affordable and Friendly Staff

Great location and accessible
7.7
the first impression i got was that the hotel was under renovation. the lobby was poorly lit. the reception was at the 9th floor. the hotel is kinda old. the carpet and furnitures needs to be replaced. the room (rm 1401) which they gave us overlooks the northern part of the city which was okay for me. my sisters and i tried to test our geographical skills by pinpointing landmarks. the view from the other side is not that good since most of the buildings being constructed blocks the sunset view from the manila bay. the amenities inside the room were okay. there's hot and cold shower, too. but the rooms really need a fresh coat of paint. breakfast at the seven seas cafe was average but it was good. staff were attentive to customer needs and they always greet you with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the pearl manila is just a few minutes walk to the rizal park. the paco cemetery is a block away. the robinson's mall in padre faura has lots of restaurants to choose from. the walled city of intramuros is a jeepney ride away (8 pesos is the minimum fare). don't ride the pedicab near the entrance to the walled city. the pedicab drivers would charge you double for a short trip to san agustin church or casa manila. you'd appreciate the walled city more if you just walk. it's like walking through time.
Ran R. Families with older children China, December 27, 2012
good location, good enough hotel

very close to metro station and big shopping mall
6.3
very close to metro station and big shopping mall and it is very important for anyone who stay in manila, for it is quite a disorganised city
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not very intresting, maybe we just didnt find the right place
Dhammika H. Couples Sri Lanka, December 26, 2012
old hotel, not worth it any more!

location, location and pool
5.7
stayed many times at this hotel including my last visit in June 2013. old rooms , poorly kept bathrooms and no wifi in the rooms , mostly gossiping staff particularly at the security.
Charina C. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2012
Christmas Stay 2012

Friendly Staff, Good Location
8
Spending Christmas Eve in Pearl Hotel is a nice experience.Cheap Hotel Rates. Although it needs some improvement like repainting of walls in the room and tv units is still old model.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its a walking distance to Luneta Park, Robinsons' PLace for shopping.
Erlinda M. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2012
Great Location

Good size room with very friendly staff members
8
Pros- Hotel has a great location being that it is close to Roxas Boulevard and very friendly staff members. Each elevator had an employee pressing the elevator numbers for you, another employee helping you with your luggage, and the security guard always opening the exit door for you. Cons- Elevator was really slow. A bit confusing when entering the hotel, reception area is on the 9th floor. Be sure to ask the security guard if you need further directions. Lastly, the aircon in the room could not be adjusted. At times, it got really cold around 2:00a.m. that I would have to wake up to shut the aircon off.
Steven T. Families with older children United States of America, December 23, 2012
Uggh! Lee but nice...

The pool is fantastic.
5.3
we walked into what was a bad dream. the location is awkward at best. the hotel is on the 7th floor and above. there is a mcdonalds next door and enough street people to make walking at night a challange. the room was old. the furnising had seen better days. a throw back to grand hotels is the pretty and friendly elevator operators. that was a plus. the food for the breakfast buffet was okay. not much effort was spent on having a variety. i skipped it when the pancakes were cold. the staff was friendly and tried to make the best of it. wi-fi is limited and they did not volunteer where you had to be to use it or the code. the pool is excellent and offers a great view. once this might have been a 4 star, but i would call it a 2 maybe low 3 star.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool is only 4ft deep which is great for waist swims and kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster BarPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ViewPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the PhilippinesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta ParkPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International ConventionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National MuseumPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C06