Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster Bar Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - View Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the Philippines Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta Park Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International Convention Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National Museum Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1697 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1697)
Sort by:
Rachel G. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
So good having a pool in Manila

Pool, large room, good location next to MTR
7.7
We stayed twice here. On the first visit we were placed in an older style room that smelt of stale cigarette smoke and felt a little dirtier. However, we loved the location that was right by the MTR station and close to the old part of Manila. We also liked the swimming pool that was high up so had great views of the city. We practically had the pool to ourselves. On the return visit we had a fantastic room on floor 10. This seemed newer and much cleaner. Overall, the hotel staff were friendly but one of the reception staff always seemed a little put out whenever we requested anything. She was quite abrupt whereas her colleague was much easier to deal with. Having said this, it was still a good stay and I would return.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of cheap restaurants to the right of the hotel. They seem to cater mainly for university students but lovely food for very good price.
Jan T. Families with young children United States of America, January 2, 2013
Great Pool, Nice Staff, Clean Rooms, Good Food....

Good affordable food in the restaurant and on the ground floor cafe. The POOL is excellent for swimming or just lazing around. Room was cleaned daily.
9
We stayed 15 days here in December, 2012 to Jan 2013. The staff is friendly. The pool is excellent for swimming laps or just hanging out. The pool water was a comfortable temperature and I would swim for a couple of hours daily. The staff is excellent. The elevators are being serviced, so they have an elevator operator for you to make sure you get to where you are going. Hotel is older but well maintained. VERY affordable. Nicest Hotel we've stayed at in Malate for a reasonable price. We have a young daughter and we had a babysitter stay with us a few days, and they provided a folding bed for a small fee. The guard was helpful and he helped make sure we got metered taxis. It was about a 10 minute walk or 2 minute taxi ride to Robinson's Place. There is a Jollybee and McDonald's right downstairs and a roasted chicken place across the street. Two convenience stores there too. My daughter had a bad fever one night and the staff walked us to the Hospital right across the street and made sure we were comfortable there. Excellent staff. About the food: There is a breakfast buffet and it is excellent, just get there early, as it kind of dwindles towards 10 am. The tastiest food we had was one night they were doing a promo of 6 beers for 300PHP (about $7.50 USD) and it included a buffet of four WONDERFUL dishes...all spiced just right and tasty. The other food was good too, like Philippine hotel food. Many menu items were not available. All in all, I LOVED this hotel and the price.
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife is a cab ride away, as this hotel is not near any nightlife areas. There is a huge casino about 1/2 mile away, and the center of the Malate/Emita nightlife district is just a 5 minute (60 PHP---$1.50 USD) Cab ride away. Because this hotel is a little away from the nightlife, it is VERY QUIET!
Jose R. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
polite staff, service with a smile all the time

with security guard 24 hours, beside main road to get a taxi and light railway transport, rooms are really excellent, breakfast is good as well
9
I recommend the hotel since it is in the main city 24 hours there is public utility vehicle, LRT, taxi etc.
Shopping Tip: travelling to underground river which is now one of the wonders of the world hotel can help to work out on permits, and other things that we need need with the correct information given to us
Mikhail V. Solo travelers Russia, December 30, 2012
buffet breakfast is good

pool relaxing
7.7
my wife stayed here for 2 nights, the hotel is good we usually stay here,but they need to change the wooden chairs outside the restaurant cos she almost got scratch on her leg cos of the nails sticking out of the chair. they need to update the decor in the room, remote controller of t.v is not working properly, hot shower is not working much too. no wifi inside rooms you need to go to 8 or 9th floor. but we still recommend the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance to SM and Robinsons manila, 2 minutes walk to times plaza, 10 minutes to rizal park, restaurants are everywhere.
Joseph G. Solo travelers Australia, December 30, 2012
Good and value for money hotel.

Budget hotel with comfortable features.
8
Good hotel for the price,comfortable and recomendable.
Shopping Tip: Close to shopping.
Joseph G. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2012
Good hotel value for money.

Comfortable recommendable.
8.7
Extended stay and same comments as my previous statement.
Maria L. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2012
Affordable and Friendly Staff

Great location and accessible
7.7
the first impression i got was that the hotel was under renovation. the lobby was poorly lit. the reception was at the 9th floor. the hotel is kinda old. the carpet and furnitures needs to be replaced. the room (rm 1401) which they gave us overlooks the northern part of the city which was okay for me. my sisters and i tried to test our geographical skills by pinpointing landmarks. the view from the other side is not that good since most of the buildings being constructed blocks the sunset view from the manila bay. the amenities inside the room were okay. there's hot and cold shower, too. but the rooms really need a fresh coat of paint. breakfast at the seven seas cafe was average but it was good. staff were attentive to customer needs and they always greet you with a smile.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the pearl manila is just a few minutes walk to the rizal park. the paco cemetery is a block away. the robinson's mall in padre faura has lots of restaurants to choose from. the walled city of intramuros is a jeepney ride away (8 pesos is the minimum fare). don't ride the pedicab near the entrance to the walled city. the pedicab drivers would charge you double for a short trip to san agustin church or casa manila. you'd appreciate the walled city more if you just walk. it's like walking through time.
Ran R. Families with older children China, December 27, 2012
good location, good enough hotel

very close to metro station and big shopping mall
6.3
very close to metro station and big shopping mall and it is very important for anyone who stay in manila, for it is quite a disorganised city
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: not very intresting, maybe we just didnt find the right place
Dhammika H. Couples Sri Lanka, December 26, 2012
old hotel, not worth it any more!

location, location and pool
5.7
stayed many times at this hotel including my last visit in June 2013. old rooms , poorly kept bathrooms and no wifi in the rooms , mostly gossiping staff particularly at the security.
Charina C. Groups Philippines, December 25, 2012
Christmas Stay 2012

Friendly Staff, Good Location
8
Spending Christmas Eve in Pearl Hotel is a nice experience.Cheap Hotel Rates. Although it needs some improvement like repainting of walls in the room and tv units is still old model.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Its a walking distance to Luneta Park, Robinsons' PLace for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster BarPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ViewPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the PhilippinesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta ParkPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International ConventionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National MuseumPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04