or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster Bar Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - View Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the Philippines Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta Park Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International Convention Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National Museum Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Hotel Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1627 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1627)
Sort by:
Maria V. Solo travelers Philippines, October 19, 2012
Friendly staff

Good Manila location, average food selection and tastes
6
It's an old hotel, you get your money's worth. Staff are friendly. Security might not be too tight as outsiders can get in and out of the hotel through several entrances. Nice hotel choice especially if you need to get around Taft area. Located right in front of the National Bureau of Investigation bldg.
Lyn S. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2012
Short Stay

Near to the Shopping areas
6
first impression of the hotel is clean and friendly staffs. though staffs must inform the guests once they have checked out to get the parking validated so guest wont have to pay the parking fee. this was not done with us, and as we were in a hurry for our appointment, we have then to pay (can't remember how much the parking fee), and when i tried to claim this at the receptions they have said that they won't be able to reimburse the fee. good lesson for us as well. but overall they stay is good and will definitely go back again.
Elvine V. Families with young children Philippines, October 17, 2012
the nastiest hotel

nothing that I like. First step in the ground lobby made me wanna find another hotel
2
Had to go up to 9th floor for check-in that took forever having those too many questions. So hot in the lobby. Towels and beddings seemed not washed at all. TV remote didn't have batteries. Couldn't charge phones. NO WIFI at all. The hotel is like located in a nowhere. No stores, restaurants near.
Travel tip: Don't choose PEARL MANILA HOTEL if you are staying in MANILA. It's not accessible.
Elpidio P. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2012
Smiley

Employees
7.7
i they fixed the lobby and guest rooms a/c it will be 9 out of 10
Shopping Tip: Robinson Mall a must for Foreigners
Bryce M. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2012
good as always

pool
6
good place Rooms, pool veiws, wifi, breakfast...all good values Staff friendly
Eric A. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
Good Location

Great place to stay
9.7
We have stayed at Harolds 3x and will stay again. They are always fully booked as the hotel is new and great value.
Restaurant Tip: Buffet is worth it.
Michele V. Solo travelers United States of America, October 3, 2012
Not a good value

the manager was nice
3.7
Went to the restaurant for breakfast and was greeted and told to sit anywhere. The hostess asked if I wanted the buffet and I declined and asked for the menu. That was the last time anyone said anything to me. The staff never came to my table after that. I waited for about 20 minutes having read travel guides warning about slow service and island time. I finally went back to my room and ordered room service. The continental breakfast was a few small dinner rolls with butter. When ordering I was told there was no marmalade and no croissants. The choice was rolls or loaf bread. How does a restaurant run out of jelly?!? The manager was very helpful when I met him at check out and made sure I got a cab using the meter.
Bernardo M. Solo travelers Philippines, October 3, 2012
NIce Hotel to stay

near the mrt and shopping malls
7
It's my second time to stay at Pearl Manila Hotel. First time was with my family and the last one I stay by myself. I choose this hotel because its near the mrt buses going to makati and shopping mall just walking distance from hotel. I stay here as I find it safe and convenient to all my needs.The room is quite huge and the bed is soft my only comment is like the tv and decor are quite old and you will just wonder its like your staying in a budget hotel which is should not be as this one is in 3-4 star.
Samir F. Couples Egypt, September 30, 2012
great location but small rooms

friendly staff
6.7
hotel is not bad , great location and friendly staff
Steven Y. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2012
good location big room roaches

Great staff
6.7
Good location close to mall,,casinos,and area night life.Rooms are large but they have a bad roach problems taff was helpfull and pleasant but again i refuse to stay in hotel with roaches they check in i check out and the resturant is on upper floor with decent view of manila.The breakfast buffet was good and the pool very refreshing
Hotel Feature Tip: Bad ROACH PROBLEM !!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster BarPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ViewPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the PhilippinesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta ParkPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International ConventionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National MuseumPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02