Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Toiletries Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit Box Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room Slippers Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hallway Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1770 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1770)
Sort by:
Allison P. Groups New Zealand, February 28, 2013
Great location, good budget accomodation.

Good location, nice pool, excellent breakfast and helpful staff.
8.3
A good budget option located very close to all the major tourist attractions in Manila. Obviously the Pearl was once a flash hotel but now is a little "faded" Still, it was clean and comfortable although worn and dated and the staff were wonderful. There was a big roof top pool, free wifi in the lobby areas (reception is on the 9th floor) and it is non-smoking which was a bonus. The beds were firm but comfortable and the linen clean. Breakfast was buffet style with a very good selection. There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, the shower was hot but required careful adjustment and the air-con was noisy but we still enjoyed our stay.
Bunga Y. Couples Indonesia, February 25, 2013
Strategic Location

The location of this hotel is very strategic. Near the United Nation Avenue MRT Station. Every taxi driver knows the location of United Nation Avenue MRT Station, so it's a very strategic location.
7
We really used our stay in this hotel, just to sleep. Yes, we didn't search for first class comfort when we're looking for a hotel. But our main reason why we picked this hotel, is because it's so damn strategic. There's 2 minimarket with 24 hours service just across the street from our hotel. And there are several fast food restaurant chains around the hotel. So it's strategic for us tourist - traveler, it's very practical.
Michael D. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2013
Don't even think of wasting your money here, poor

Nothing I want to comment, except it is close to jollibee and McDonalds
3.7
Food is a joke, buffet is way to high for what you get, tried a Ceasar Salad totally sucked, told the manager his staff needs to go on the computer and look up how to make a Ceasar Salad
Robert H. Couples Australia, February 24, 2013
Nice Hotel

The Hotel is a good location for what i need
7.3
The staff are great and like to be able to help you in any way The food is great and the beer very cold Thank you to all the staff and i will see you all in a few months time
Nightlife Tip: Go to the G Point bar you will have lots of fun there
Robert A. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2013
Lovely hotel but is needing some renovation.

Staff were nice, breakfast is good,within walking distances to where we were going.
8
Enjoyed our stay. Room needs some features like hair dryer and tea making facilities.Bathroom was fine with all the needed toiletries and towels. The Chamber persons were nice and very much willing to do what you complain about the room. The staff were having service with a smile.We were glad that the hotel was located within walking distances to where we were going to do business for.Breakfast was good,a good start of the day..
Eloise D. Business travelers Philippines, February 22, 2013
good clean hotel

right in the middle of everywhere
7
good location, just accross the lrt. its perfect for the solo traveler of for groups and for business trips, the place is very convenient if you. there is wifi which is a must for me when i travel. the place is very clean and has a car parking at the back. the place is also near restaurants and some are 24 hours open, like kfc , jollibee, mcdonalds, and 7 eleven, and near sm savmore etc. i would stay here again if i need to and i would recommend it if you like to save more money, and dont mind the busy streets during the mornings, the staffs are friendly as well. i would recommend staying here if you like a nice clean hotel but if there are more other hotels of the type which are cheaper also.
Hermelinda B. Groups Philippines, February 21, 2013
Good Service

Very much accessible
8.3
Hotel rooms are just okey, the location is near commercials establishment and the staff are all accomodationg.
Lalaine T. Couples Canada, February 21, 2013
Great location for businessmen,but very outdated

Near govt offices
5.3
Not that safe hotel to stay for other people can access the hotel rooms
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can use the mrt & lLRT for easy travel to destination
Hermelinda B. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2013
Good Service

Near Commercial Establishments
7.7
hotel rooms are okey, the location is near the commercial establishements and the staff are friendly and very accomodating.
Gary M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 19, 2013
very relaxing

staff, location, pool
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B04