or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Toiletries Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit Box Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room Slippers Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hallway Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1750 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1750)
Sort by:
Anita M. Families with older children Philippines, February 11, 2013
cozy hotel, friendly staffs, nice facilities

friendly staffs esp d elevator operators and ones in front desk
7
we enjoyed our stay in your hotel. we are greeted by your friendly and courteous staffs. we enjoyed the pool area and recreation area. another suggestion though would be improving the wifi connection so that other floors in the hotel can access the internet. and also, the lighthing in some of the rooms are poorly lighted and the bathroom of some rooms dont have a partition between the shower area and the sink. thankyou and godbless.
Mary K. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2013
Great for relaxation and recreational activities

awesome swimming pool
6.7
Nothing so much sophisticated about the hotel facilities but I commend the relaxing ambiance of the pool area. The children and I enjoyed the morning swimming activity. It was relaxing and stress-relieving staying at the pool area overlooking the buildings and surrounded by green plants.
Vic K. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
Great Outdoor Pool on Rooftop........

The Pool and Agoda can get you the best Price.....
8
I always enjoy the Pearl Manila. Its a bit out of the way to walk to Ermita or Malete night spots. But If you wanna swim and just relax, they have a great outdoor rooftop pool. To get the best deal book through Agoda.com
Hotel Feature Tip: this is a high 3 star place. great outdoor pool and excellent breakfast buffet. book through agoda for best price
Ruby G. Families with young children United States of America, February 5, 2013
great location and nice service

nice view of the city
10
great place great price. nice pool if its heated. hoping for a better tv and remote and a faster elevator.
Luis A. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2013
Great location but old hotel need to renovate

housekeeper is hospitable smile
4.7
Need to renew the system, no wifi in the rooms, metered telephone on local calls , other hotels are free local calls and free wifi in every rooms. hot and cold shower have problems, in room which I have stayed, sometime hot and sometimes cold not functioning well, etc.
Charles T. Families with young children Philippines, February 2, 2013
"great location,value for money"

good location,nice personels!
8
strategic location,just few steps from LRT,very good for business travelers,our superior room with king size bed was just perfect for the 3 of us.very good also for sightseeing.close to some of the tourist spots in metro manila.
Matthew E. Couples Philippines, February 1, 2013
Room was dull, but had a fine time...

best things at the hotel were its breakfast, pool and location
7
it was okay... not great but passable, i guess. the room seemed pretty old and needs a touch-up. near manila ocean park where we spent the rest of the day so can't complain much. lotsa OLD ech.
Joel P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2013
Good location old hotel no wifi

Location
6.3
The location is convenient to all things u need, food, lrt, etc. The hotel has no wifi in rooms, decent pool. Requested good view and early check in, both were granted. The king bed sized is a two single beds put together. The hotel is quite old and also the towels...
Norton Q. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Old hotel but nice

Good location, clean and good service.
7.3
The hotel actually needs some renovation for a better look, it is located at 8th floor and above, so needs to wait for the lift patiently. The bathroom is clear, the bed is comfortablethe, air-con has some tiny noisy but it won't bother my sleep. for the quality of stay, the price is good to pay for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I like the Paco Park, it is just round the corner, about 200 meters away from the hotel. Rizal is nearby also.
Andrew A. Couples New Zealand, January 25, 2013
Hmm sorry wouldnt recomend.

Cleaners and porters Helpful
6.3
Sorry but this is 100% negative . Showers were often cold even after All Night Cylynder heating . Mentioned once said would be fixed it was no better but least it was luke warm . Others I spoke to had same problem . I found out that rates vary considerably as I was confused that so much was added to original quoted start price , others paid extreme less for same . I have bites all over my back but no windows were opened and we were 10th floor and no mosquitos in room . Strange ... only happened in bed at night .couldnt be bothered complaining or mentioning . When we needed to possibly go early and I emailed Agoda re fees etc for early check out i recieved 1 reply to say they would check to see what I paid and get back to me ASAP.. Must be pretty old Computor System if cant find my records in 10 seconds I know what I paid ,, so should they . Stalling Tactics ?? I emailed Customer Services several more times from InterNet Cafe as front desk had said to talk to Agoda about booking out . .. Still waiting for response . we ended up not traveling away .. Breakfast choice was good especially fruit and salads but on numerous occasions staff didnt light the burners under hot food or check to make sure HOT food was actually heating But if I mentioned to them then it was sorted.1morning only hot was the Soup. If you do stay At Pearl Manilla ask for room on Side away from Train . We were lucky in that respect . Hotel has well maintained pool but some other part of builing bit tired .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A03