Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 1837 reviews

1446 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1837)
Sort by:
Brian O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 19, 2012
good standard for the $

good breakfast,friendly staff
8
i arrived in mla at 5am check in is 2pm amd i had to wait that time or pay extra .i felt they could have made more effort to get me into a room before 2pm.overall my stay there was satisfactory,breakfasts were good with a wide range of choice,and the swimming pool is good,would stay there again.
Report this review
Maria R. Couples Philippines, February 19, 2012
convenient and affordable hotel

good location, great breakfast
7.7
We stayed here for one night. The room is cozy but the room where we were at did not have access to the internet. The morning was greeted by a good buffet breakfast.
Report this review
James V. Solo travelers Philippines, February 18, 2012
Great Location

Staff
10
Staff very friendly and knowledgeable. LRT Station across street. Restaurants and nightlife very very close.
Report this review
Dennis D. Families with young children United States of America, February 17, 2012
Not as its used to be.

Near the mall.
5
We used to love the hotel and stayed there quite often 4 years ago. Now, the rooms are falling apart. We were upgraded to the 1 bedroom suites as there were no available rooms for us. Shower is broken, air conditioner didn't work, walls are all cracking. This is not what it used to be. Would not recommend it for the money.
Report this review
Ronald L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2012
Good location

Location
6.3
This is a very ideally situated hotel but there's something wrong with the ratings. It is definitely not 4 star. well, it could have been 4 star, back in the year when Marcos was still running Phillipines I guess. But it would be closer to 3 star. The major downside is no internet service in the rooms. the major upside is the price, would say fair amount of value for the hotel
Report this review
Amalia T. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

good service,staff are courteous although the rooms are small for a junior suite
7.7
a good location. near the big malls and looking for a ride is quite easy
Report this review
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, February 14, 2012
Cheaper but Peaceful Hotel

Good Food
9
the food is very good and the receptionist when we arrived was very nice.she provided us a king size bed instead of a twin bed since she noticed that i have two children ages 3 and 5 years old. it was a nice stay and as for my daughter who is just 5 years old, she requested us to go back there again.
Report this review
Wichai T. Solo travelers Thailand, February 13, 2012
Room need to be fix

Near LRT station
5
There is nothing inside the room. No Hair dryer, Tea pot. And room need to be fixed. Light is too dim. It should be 2 star hotel. Only they have swimming pool make them more star..
Report this review
Steven L. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2012
Good Bargain

Great Gym, large rooms, reasonable rates and close to Robinsons Mall.
8
rooms are large & comfortable. nice buffet breakfast with fresh fruits. housekeeping never vacuums the room carpets. good bargain for the money.
Report this review
Vera P. Couples Russia, February 8, 2012
Friendly staff, but the hotel is old and shabby

Nice bfeakfasts, nice view, nice matress on the bed
8
rooms furniture isn't new, ac working with a sound of motorbike, windows are not opening, not much light in the room. but in common it's more or less ok, clean, fast room service, tasty food, nice waterpool. wi fi works only in lobby on a 9th floor (rooms starting from 10tth floor). wi fi connection is awful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: About 10 minutes walk from Robinsons Place, 20-30 minutes by taxi to Makati, 7-10 minutes by taxi to Intramuros
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 1446 reviews Next page
Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06