Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1821 reviews

1436 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1821)
Sort by:
Robert M. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
Large Rooms - Modern and Quiet Air Con

Close to pier, Nice view from 15th floor
5
Quite good hotel. A little updating needed which i think they have started to do floor by floor. We asked for a bottle opener instead of providing one they said "bring the bottle down to us we will open it for you" - haha kind of funny if you are planning on drinking a few beers, instead we walked to seven 11 and bought our own. In other words proper customer/ guest service is lacking.
Report this review
Winnie R. Groups Philippines, February 5, 2012
Classy hotel for interracial couples

beautiful lobby, good location, accommodating staff
7.7
we checked in for 2 rooms and found out that they were located on different floors but it didn't bother us. the hotel was 19 floors high, i think and there's no way to get to your room without using the elevator, unless you enjoy taking the stairs. the staff were accommodating and friendly but an incident occurred in which my brother and his friend were inappropriately (not exactly, disrepectfully) addressed by one of the staff. they did not have fancy clothes on and were definitely filipinos, not foreigners so one of the staff asked them in a sort of accusing manner where they are going. my brother said they were going to wait in the lobby while waiting for the elevator at which point the staff realized that they were actually checked-in to the hotel. there was also a mix up for the free breakfast buffet stub so we had to pay extra. other than those incidents, our stay was fairly pleasant.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel has a free wifi zone, a pool, and a gym which you can all access for free so I suggest you take advantage of that. The pool is not that wide but not too small either, I didn't get the chance to use it coz I didn't want to damage my hair but it looked good. The gym, I heard from my brother was a good place for body-builders, since they didn't have much low-intensity work-out equipments. I believe most of the rooms are non-smoking areas but there are smoking areas for each floor near the elevator.
Report this review
Antanas K. Groups Lithuania, February 3, 2012
Lovely staff, especially girls!!!

Everything mostly was fine
8.7
i did really enjoy my time in pearl manila hotel. food was fantastic, very delicious. hotel staff was very friendly, especially girls (maricel and nenith) working in the lift were so helpfull. they did give me a lot of information about manila, where to go what to see.. i'm really happy and i think to come back again. i wish these girls best of luck, hopefully they will be promoted one day..many thanks mostly to all staff!!!
Nightlife Tip: Is not far from Mabini if somebody interested in the nightlife.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 1, 2012
Well located hotel

Swimming pool, close to tourist attractions
7
This hotel, just off Taft Avenue,is well located for public travel services and nearby tourist attractions in Ermita and Malate. Rooms are a good size and comfirtable and the open air swimming pool on the 9th Floor is a rarity for a Manila hotel in this category. Breakfast was acceptable but not as good as previous stays and staff, while willing to help, proved slow to act on simple requests. Staff were also unsure concerning simple requests for information (such as the airport exit tax for international flights).
Report this review
Michael M. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Breakfast and Lunch Buffets
7.7
Great breakfast and lunch buffets, the staff are excellent, the rooms are big and well cleaned, swimming pool and free wi-fi on the 8th and 9th floor.
Report this review
Geoffrey L. Couples France, February 1, 2012
Staff not professionnal, but cheap price

Price, food, gym, spa
5
Bad Points : - Staff is not professionnal, do not count too much on them. - Installation and materials are old. - Housekeepers tried to make me pay 2550php (50€) for a mark on our bed sheet, but they canceled when I showed my anger... - Swiming pool is very little and not deeper than 4 feet. - No internet in rooms (must to go to the restaurant and eat/drink). - Cold shower. Good Points : - Restaurant is not bad compared to the Philippines's performances. - Gym is just okay. - Massages are 24/7. - Price is good.
Shopping Tip: Rockwell mall : little but quiet for foreigners.
Report this review
Chia I. Families with young children Malaysia, February 1, 2012
Great Location but old hotel

Breaskfast!
6
Location is convenience which is walk around 10 mins to reach Robison Mall and very near LRT Station. This hotel need to do maintenance. All the furnish look very old and the staff service is no very well..
Report this review
Donald G. Business travelers United States of America, January 31, 2012
Comfortable hotel and wonderful service staff

Outdoor swimming pool and breakfast buffet plus fitness center
8.7
The pool provides a chance to get a suntan. Manila is a busy place and I saw not many opportunities for the price range of the Pearl Manila. The breakfast buffet has a good selection that often varies. The go out of their way to please.
Report this review
Antonio C. Couples Australia, January 31, 2012
Nice hotel,services are great, it can be improved

Free breakfast and lovely staff
6.7
wife and i always stay in makati the last 5 visits to philippines. this is the first time we stayed in manila. manila pearl is an ok hotel. not great, or at least, i wouldn't say it's a 4-star hotel but the service are great. breakfast in the morning is only up to 10am. not good for sleeping in. lots of choices though. restaurants can be improved especially the smokers using the other side of the restaurants and at times, smokes coming to the other side due to open floor plan. so, don't stay in this hotel if you have kids with ashtma as cigarette smokes are overwhelming most times. it has free internet but it's very slow most times and you can only use it in their smoke filled level 9 area and the too-hot level 8. this internet is as slow as their elevator due to so many staff using it and elevator ladies pushing almost every floors that they think people will get in, thus making it more slower than it's already is. cable tv is ok but screen is too small and it's ctr. not a flatscreen you'll see in 3-star hotel. gym visit is by a voucher and gym is only open limited time. it's a waste of time really going to get a voucher instead of just signing in.
Restaurant Tip: This is a walking distance to Robinson's Galleria at Padre Faura/Malate area. It has a lot of nice restaurant. If you don't want to spend 10mins walk. Catch a jeepney for PHP8.00 per person and you'll get there in 2minutes.
Report this review
Piotr K. Couples Canada, January 31, 2012
nice for its price

great breakfast buffet
9
well enjoy every day of my stay at Pearl hotel, big rooms, higher ther room the greater view ,from both sides, close to ltr, free breakfast, nice pool on 9th floor, house keeping do everything,,, just these carpets hmmm never step on it bare feet, ,,, anyway definitely i will return,,,,,,very clos to cozy Paco Park,, 10 to less minutes walk to all atraction within ermitra,
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 1436 reviews Next page
Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07