or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster Bar Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - View Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the Philippines Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta Park Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International Convention Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National Museum Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1680 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1680)
Sort by:
Marjorie B. Groups Philippines, October 21, 2011
lovely hotel

quiet and safe. good buffet bfast
8
i kept coming back to this hotel everytime i visit philippines. and been lucky to always get a good room deal
Marie D. Families with young children Philippines, October 20, 2011
just ok.

Safe and functional.
7.7
Should continue offering great savings for hotel stay.
Nassir A. Couples United Arab Emirates, October 17, 2011
Good place to stay

Liked
8
Loved the stuff, very helpful and friendly , for us we enjoid the rich breakfast , GYM and the pool, Branded restaurants are 2-9 min walk, Manila bay is 15 min walk, My regards to the security Gards on the front door, they go beyond their job, open taxi door to u, offload my things, help me with directions ect ect Thanks
Jonathan S. Couples New Zealand, October 16, 2011
good hotel for the prce

ok location ,breakfast quite good ,ok pool ,good food
7
the pearl manila is a good hotel for the price.the buffet breakfast has a average selection but its all you need.the restuarant food for lunch and dinner was good i enjoyed our meals there and they are a good price.the location is good as its only 5 minite walk to robinsons mall where ther is a good money changer on the ground floor.the hotel is also not far from intramous where there are some nice places to eat but can be hard to find if you dont know area.overall for the price the hotel is good value in my opinion 2 thigs we didnt like was the lifts are very slow and hot as they are not aircondition as are the hallways too.
Shopping Tip: robinsons mall is close its not the moa but it has everything you need and is still a large shopping mall
Giang B. Groups Vietnam, October 16, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Location
7.7
Nice location, nice room service, but pool is too small
John R. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2011
good place to stay and good service

pool , the location is good , nice size rooms , very good service , 24 hour desk
7
spent a total of 4 weeks at the pearl , and the stay was good ... changed rooms because mostly the a/c was not quiet ... but they no problem trying to accomadate us ... they also provided bag storage while while we went to cebu for a week ... overall i can say they our stay very pleasant ... and the pool area they have has got one of the best in the area ... there's a louge and resturant right there for your convinence
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close by sites and attractions
Tarek T. Solo travelers Germany, October 15, 2011
is was a very nice hotel i was very happy

near the shoppingcenter
10
the room was clean all was perfcet very luxury workers was very friendly there are much entertainment there like fitness and the food was aslso fresh and good was all very good
Hans W. Solo travelers Germany, October 14, 2011
A lovely islandoasis in the sea

nice and caring staff,swimming pool,compl.water,buffet breakfast,free wifi
9.3
on ground floor simple desk for check in only. hotel facilities located on 9th floor with cafe/restaurant (magnificant view),and swimming pool.rooms/suites in the floors above.guests very mixed,from filipino to westerners,single and couples.swimming pool mostly vacant,fitness room likewise. staff very helpful and caring.hotel is very quiet but very centrally located - just 10 minutes to robinson mall.
Michael B. Couples Australia, October 9, 2011
the breakfast alone, was worth the stay.

shabby chic
7
the best quality and quantity breakfast to be had in manila, in this price range. although this hotel has seen better days, it still retains a "shabby chic" appeal, with the original high quality interior and furnishings (in public areas) still pleasing to the eye.
Travel tip: always make sure the hotel room door closes securely, don't rely on auto closers.
Maricel F. Couples Philippines, October 9, 2011
Over rated hotel but with good food

Very nice food
7.3
i arrived on this hotel around four pm, and was welcomed with a complimentary drink. the hotel was good, but the service is poor. the television was not working, some of the lights are not working. The hot water automatically shuts off after a few minutes, which was hard especially when you have to take a shower at 5.30 in the morning! I ordered halo halo and it arrived after 1 hour!!! But the buffet breakfast was sooo good, a lot of options.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance from Rizal park.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster BarPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ViewPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the PhilippinesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta ParkPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International ConventionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National MuseumPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07