Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Toiletries Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit Box Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room Slippers Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hallway Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1793 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1793)
Sort by:
Jose R. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
Nice staffs! warm welcome

staffs!
6.7
hotel is a bit old and i guess needs renovation specially in their lobby area. i guess it will be better if there's wifi even inside the rooms not just in specific areas so that it will be more convenient and comfortable to the guest. staff and food is good though and the place is accessible, near to the malls, hospitals and churches.
Report this review
Mark C. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
Good Location

near the heart of the City
3.7
we've chosen this hotel for the primary purpose having a good place to have a great glimpse of the new year's eve firework display but much to our dismay the hotel is located in a place surrounded by high rise buildings. in short, we did not get the view that we are looking for. despite of that we were able to spent the new year without any hassle. came the morning, the worst unexpected thing came during our breakfast at the hotel's cafeteria. we waited for almost 30minutes for them to refill their food choices and so with the drinks. all in all it is the worst breakfast buffet experience we ever had. giving them the benefit of the doubt, most likely they were overwhelmed by the number of guests and they have no available time to adjust to their budget. but knowing fully well in advance the number of guests they have that day, they should make the necessary adjustment asap. sorry but the first impression on that day last until we check out. so all in all i can not recommend this hotel as a place to celebrate the new year's eve.
Report this review
Melrida A. Solo travelers South Korea, January 1, 2012
warm and cordial staff

very near shopping mall...overlooking manila bay
8.7
i really had a wonderful stay! my room is big and it has everything i need. i felt so comfortable and the buffet breakfast was pretty good. there's warm shower and free newspaper in the morning delivered in your room. the staff is polite and everyone's committed to make your stay enjoyable. the swimming pool is great! negative side: old tv and slow elevator... but in general, you will have a pleasant stay. i had!!^^
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rizal Park is just walking distance so you can jog there in the morning or late afternoon.
Report this review
Jason T. Families with young children United States of America, January 1, 2012
This hotel has seen better days.........

Large rooms, swimming pool, gym, breakfast buffet
7
I stayed here for New Years Eve with my fiance and son. Upon check-in on the first floor at the lobby, there was NO receptionists or anybody behind the desk at all. There was a sign that said "Check-In" but nobody there and to "Check-Out" on 9th floor. So had to check in on the 9th floor even though there was nobody on duty to tell us so at the lobby. This hotel required a 1000php deposit upon check-in, but includes a welcome drink and breakfast buffet for two. I booked the Junior Suite but that was not available upon check-in, so I was upgraded to a One Bedroom Suite room, which was nice and spacious. But the living room did not have a TV. The bedroom had a ancient outdated tube television, not an LCD one like you would expect at a "four star" hotel. Carpet has seen better days. Biggest complaints: The shower head was broken and very weak water pressure coming from the hose in my room. No silverware, cups, plates, dishes provided in the one bedroom suite besides the refrigerator, so I had to call the front desk to bring me that when I brought KFC takeout. No wifi at all inside the room. Gym does not look like the pictures provided- hit the gym only to find out that you need to get a gym coupon from the front desk beforehand. Not told beforehand upon checkin. No cups at the water station. Very very very OUTDATED gym straight from the 80s, so a blast from the past. And lastly.... as in anything in the Philippines, where PATIENCE is required more so than anywhere else- the elevators are very slow, especially if you're on the top floors. Only place on Earth that I know that actually hires a human being to press the elevator buttons. On the other hand, location was great being close to Robinson Place as well as Luneta Park, despite the homeless sleeping outside nearby. We were fable to walk to the Park for the New Years Celebration and fireworks.Breakfast buffet was decent and pretty good, but get there early as tables and food run out towards the end.
Report this review
Christopher N. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
Nice hotel

Price
7.7
31st Dec new year eve and the bar closed at 11pm nothing for guess. No were to sit out only by the pool with kids running around, Could do better for guess over the new year, good breakfast
Report this review
Jan I. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile

buffet and pool
8
This is a hotel that my family and I enjoy going back to. We are comfortable with the staff. The location is conveniently located near malls and restaurants. My children enjoy swimming here too. The buffet breakfast is always a treat.
Report this review
Bryce M. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2011
all good

pool
6.7
Had good stay here Nice pool Good location close to rizal park Staff very nice Good breakfast buffet Very good value for money at this hotel
Report this review
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
quite good value

swimming pool and breakfast are nice
6.3
the hotel is ok it has a nice pool and food is ok but a bit limited in choice, if you want cable internet this is quite expensive at peso a night, the rooms are very dated as is most of the hotel, the tv is not worth watching as the tv's are too old and should have been replaced a long time ago, we didnt have tea or coffee making equipment in our delux kingsize room.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons is a short walk away and Rizal park is worth a visit
Report this review
Barry W. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2011
central location

central location
6.3
hotel is quite dated, it trys hard to do the right thing.Manila is not as touristic as some other Asian cities so there is not a huge range of mid priced hotels that are worth a positive review.For the price paid and the photos i did expect a better hotel room then what I got.Breakfast too was just average and I was unsure of the quality of the food but it turned out ok/
Report this review
Tambas U. Couples Philippines, December 27, 2011
great location but small rooms

all the facilities are very poor
3
The receptionists are not polite enough. The swimming pool is very small. the elevators are very old and you must wait for atleast 5 minutes to get a ride to the reception area in the 9th floor. Breakfast is very poor and always running out of foods to eat. Only one type of fruit juice are supplied every morning. all socket outlets in the room are loose and always lamp shade are off. I will never stay in the above hotel again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02