Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.0

based on
1819 reviews

1436 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1819)
Sort by:
Yasmin T. Families with young children Philippines, January 22, 2012
Very nice hotel

helpful staff
7.3
We had a nice time staying at the hotel. The buffet breakfast was sumptuous apart from the attentive servers. The security personnel were also helpful in giving directions and getting the taxi that we needed
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a dip at their pool. the view from the top is nice
Report this review
James V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 21, 2012
Family Friendly Staff

Staff
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel at least a dozen times and the staff is like family to me. I always check in very late and the 24 hours staff is always there to assist me.
Report this review
Norman S. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2012
Great Hotel for the Price

Pool, Breakfast, Staff
6.7
The staff was friendly and accomadating. The location is close to many downtown places of interest. The pool was nice and relaxing.
Report this review
Ronald H. Families with young children United States of America, January 20, 2012
not a four star

walking distance to american embassy
4.3
old hotel that needs major revamp. elevators slow as the service elevators for employees have been out of service for over 1 year. buffet breakfast really bad but coffee good. every guest I talked with complains that hot water always runs out fast!
Travel tip: Robinson center walking distance
Report this review
Helene M. Groups Denmark, January 18, 2012
Worn down hotel but good location

Close to Rizal Park and Intramuros
3.7
This hotel is absolutely not a 4 star hotel! Maybe it was about 10-20 years ago, but the room we stayed in had definitely seen better days. The room was clean enough and the bed was fine, but apart from that one of the windows were broken and couldn't be closed, which meant a lot of noise from the street (even on the 13th floor!), the cabinet door fell off everytime you opened it, the curtains were falling to pieces etc. The breakfast buffet was small and apart from the fresh fruit, nothing looked tempting. The pool area is nice but as the rest of the hotel very worn down and in need of a good scrub. The hotel is in walking distance from Rizal Park and Intramuros. Also the nearby Robinsons Place is good for shopping.
Report this review
Imelda S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2012
should not be considered as a 4 star hotel

just the restaurant
3
It's not good to share the lifts with people using the parking area. As a 4 star hotel they should have their own lifts for guests. The hotel is also very dark compared to other 4 star hotel and even a 3 star hotel, very disappointed.
Report this review
Imelda S. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 18, 2012
Location is not very good.

Just the hotel restaurant
2.7
Very disappointed, no WiFi in the bedrooms and you have to go the restaurant to use your laptop and could not believe it. We stayed in a 2 star hotel and we have WiFi in our bedrooms. Lifts are shared with other people using the parking, they should have their own lifts for hotel guests, as i you're in a mall's lifts, we're very very disappointed and will not stay in this hotel and should not recommend it to others.
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2012
great location rooms are old

friendly staff
7.3
hotel looked diff from picture , looking old rooms also desp need upgrading but for one night it was ok but woudnt stay their again
Report this review
Monserrat A. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2012
A place to remember

location and the staff
7.3
It was a great stay. The staff are very friendly and courteous especially the billboys. They are very proactive and helpfu. They had attended to my needs very quickly and anticipate what are the thing that I still need in the room. Likewise, the lady supervisor whom I am grateful with for being considerate and understanding on my part. Room is clean and quite big. The location is in at heart of the city. There are many places that you can go nightlife, restaurants, mall, etc. It is quite nearby and safe for all the travellers. breakfast buffet is not bad too. they have different sets of food. Though sometimes the staff in the food place were quite insensitive to the needs of the customer. As a whole, I am recommending this hoetel to the tourists and to all balikbayans. You will be having a good stay here for sure.
Report this review
Chon H. Business travelers Taiwan, January 17, 2012
Good location but room is little dated

has a nice pool and friendly staff
7
i have stayed in this hotel before. my review for this hotel this time is the same as my previous stays. the location is very good, 10 min walk to robinson mall, and has lots of fast food shops nearby, lrt is also nearby. has a good pool, but wifi only works in lobby not in the room. the breakfast is okay and the staff is quite friendly. the downside of the hotel would be the crowded elevator, sometimes a long wait, and the aging room interior. but overall a good stay and good value.
Shopping Tip: Robinson Mall is 10 min walk, and has lots of food outlets inside. The huge Mall of Asia is also just a 10 min taxi ride away.
Report this review
Previous page 611 - 620 of 1436 reviews Next page
Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03