or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Toiletries Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit Box Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room Slippers Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hallway Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1760 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1760)
Sort by:
John R. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2011
good location close to the sites in manila

pool , service , large rooms
7
had already stayed two weeks , the staff got to know us ... and took care of us ... the pool to was very good ... you could quite a lot of the city , and manila bay ... will stay again in febuary next year
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there are a lot of sites to go see that are close by
Isak H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2011
Good Location, but sadly in need up some upgrades

The location, just a block from the park bordering intramuros, is quite central to the historic parts of Manila
4.3
The hotel itself is a bit strange, starting half way up a rather tall building, with only two ancient elevators, both manned all day by people whose only job is to push the buttons, going up and down can take quite some time as there seems to be a stop on every floor. The internet never did manage to work in my room, I think I may have known more about IT than the person that they sent up to try to fix it, luckily I travel with portable wifi but if I'ld relied on the hotel, things would have been problematic. The first day I was there the power was out for much of the city and sadly the hotel does not seem to have it's own generator except for in the lounge/restaurant so that was the only place with lights. Room service was prompt but the food on the whole was mediocre both for in room dining and in the restaurant. Apart from the location, I would avoid this hotel until they have done some significant renovations and made an effort to learn about service.
Jackson R. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
friendly hotel

big rooms --great breakfast included,this is a great plus for a traveller --great lap pool,which is never busy before breakfast
9.3
just view my "pro's" --above. The carpets need to be replaced. The TV's need to be updated. Breakfast staff couldn't be more helpful.
Philip M. Solo travelers Australia, September 28, 2011
lovely hotel,good service good size room

room with view
8.3
friendly staff,sometimes long wait for elevator.good size pool,breakfast satisfying,have had problem with showers needed maintenance to restore hot water
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2011
Nice hotel

location and price
10
During the last 4 months I have stayed at this hotel for approx 4 weeks. I like the gym, the complimentary breakfast is decent, the rooms are nice and the staff is great.
Jerico B. Solo travelers Philippines, September 26, 2011
Old Hotel

breakfast
5.3
the hotel room is old. not much romantic lighting. the toilet is quite old and spooky.
Chee K. Couples Singapore, September 26, 2011
Great Location!

Location Location Location
6.3
On my 1st nite, was rather disappointed as they gave a rm of 1 single bed n no smoking room. The room aircon need some servicing. Location is good as it is very near the UN LRT, there's also Mcdonald and grocery shops just next to the hotel. Cons :- Hotel don't provide hot water facilities in room, lighting is insufficient & no wifi in room Buffet food no creativity, for 5 days there the breakfast is almost the same.
Shopping Tip: Take the LRT to either end (Monumento / Baclaran) where there's lots of road stall kioks selling cheap stuff fr t shirts shoes lady dresses to bags etc
Greany L. Families with young children Philippines, September 25, 2011
great hotel but too much air freshener inside room

Mc Donalds and Jollibee are just a few steps away.
8.7
underneath the bed was not vacuumed. too much air freshener inside the room and aircon was dripping water. but all was taken cared of upon complaint. room was comfy and had all the amenities of a 5 star hotel. area was very accessible to all points. pool was good too since i had kids with me. there was free buffet breakfast too! overall, it was a good stay.
Lea C. Couples Philippines, September 25, 2011
Affordable hotel in one of Manila's busiest areas

Accommodating personnel, with complimentary water, nice buffet breakfast, accessible to our basic destinations
6.3
i've stayed in this hotel around 8 years ago. observed that its services have improved. it now has complimentary bottled water, buffet breakfast, bigger spaces. the hotel is also located in one of manila's busiest areas. there are also several restaurants around the area, pharmacy, convenience stores, and atms. one can take a ride to any destination in manila via jeepneys.
Nicholas S. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2011
Clean hotel with nice service.

Clean and a nice breakfast.
6.7
We were warmly greeted by the hotel staff. Upon entering the room, we were immediately hit by a strong odor of fresh paint. It didn't look like the room had been painted recently, so we don't know why the smell was there. Only stayed for one night, so we just dealt with it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08