or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster Bar Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - View Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the Philippines Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta Park Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International Convention Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National Museum Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1695 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1695)
Sort by:
Burhanuddin I. Business travelers Singapore, August 18, 2011
Nice Hotel but not so good location

breakfast provided with reasonable hotel rates.
6
Nice Rooms in Hotel but internet wi-fi only available on certain floors which is level 1, 8 & 9. Only two lifts serving the whole hotel guests and even the service staffs as such tend to get crowded and slow waiting time during peak hours to get from one floor to another.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Mall Manila is a great place to shop for garments and accessories.
Anthony G. Couples Australia, August 17, 2011
Run down and needs work

The breakfast staff
3.7
The room very basic, the taps in the bathroom did not work properly, and the air conditioning rattled like an old steam train. We reported the issues to reception and the maintenance guys came twice, first time tried to repair the air conditioner with a piece of newspaper and sticky tape, unsuccessful. Second time still no joy. We ended up turning it off to get some sleep. Best thing about our stay was the staff at breakfast. We went for dinner and waited an hour for our meal and ended up going back to our room without eating. We were very disappointed in our stay, in fact we checked out 2 days early.
Hotel Feature Tip: Give it a miss!
Chon H. Business travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2011
Hotel with pool in good location

easy access to the city and next to LRT train
7.3
The staff is very nice and polite. The pool is well managed. The location is good, about 10 min walk to Robinson, and right next to LRT UN station. Breakfast is acceptable for this price. There are many fast food restaurants next to hotel. The room interior is quite old, TV is also very old. But room is clean. Another downside is very crowded elevators,and sometimes a long wait. But overall a good stay. Won't hesitate to come back.
Marcello B. Families with young children Italy, August 16, 2011
locations

swimming pool
6
i am a frequent client of this hotel and i always feel like at home when im staying there. the hotel is well ubicated in ermita and very close at robinsons place manila mall, at many banks, restaurants, clubs, etc. etc. i love the swimming pool because is outdoor and big enough to spend a relax afternoon. the only negative note is the cleaning of the reastaurant where they srve breakfast. they need to change that dirty carpet with a more hygienih floor with ceramic tiles
Victor H. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2011
me second home in manila

location
8.3
The hotel is a real mainstay for me, and once again i made it my home away from home in manila. its great location, along with the friendly staff make it an easy choice for me. the breakfast bar has changed a little but still not bad, and gives a good taste or local cuisine.
Sanford J. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2011
Very exclusive hotel

Spacious rooms
9.3
we were supposed to stay in standard but were upgraded to superior room which had a bedroom, living room kitchenette. very nice hotel
Konrad S. Groups Austria, August 14, 2011
Good location, rooms okay

breakfast buffet not too big but okay
8
the hotel is worth the money, located directly next to the lrt (metro) and near rizal park and entramuros good fro sightseeing and shopping realy nice place. th pool is on 9th floor with a view over manila.
Monserrat A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 13, 2011
A place which is your comfort zone

good location, reasonable price
7.7
I had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Great location, transport are very accessible, price is indeed reasonable. Staff are quite approachable and helpful. The only thing I couldn't understand is they are quite hesitant to give the breakfast coupon if you are alone checking in. They don't give the 2 coupond though the room is meant for 2 adult persons. I think this is quite unfair on the guest part because we have paid the room already which is for 2 persons.. Otherwise, it's a nice place to stay at...
Matthew S. Families with young children United States of America, August 13, 2011
Great hotel

Rooms were really nice for the price.
7.7
Our stay here was great. We needed a place close enough to the US embassy that we could get there within about 5-10 minutes and this hotel did more than just that! We enjoyed all of the places to eat nearby and the great views from the rooms.
Richard L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 12, 2011
Nice hotel

Room was more than I expected
7.7
the hotel was a good choice. the receptionist was very helpful. i thought the dinning area could be spuced up a little and the lifts were very slow. however, all in all i would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster BarPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ViewPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the PhilippinesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta ParkPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International ConventionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National MuseumPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01