Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1846 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Michael R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Lovely and cool hotel
its amenities are the best
we enjoyed our stay.. specially the food.. it was great.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Ma E. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
good location
accessible to fastfoods and various modes of transportation
It was my first time to stay at the hotel. I will come back to the hotel given the chance to do so
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Cornelis S. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Een over "the top" hotel. Een hotel dat zijn beste
tijd heeft gehad. Afbreken en een nieuw hotel bouwen of echt alles renoveren.
good stay but yhe hotel was old shabby and already over "the top" this hotel should be demolished and a new hotel shoul rise at this beautiful place near the lrt united nations station. it is realy an old dump hotel.
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Emma M. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2011
good location at reasonable pricee
good rate, clean room
Pearl Manila Hotel is reasonably priced and is accessible to the LRT line and the main thoroughfare Taft Avenue. Although it is not a new hotel, it is clean with complete amenities. The bed is comfortable and the staff are good and courteous. They are also accommodating. It is near food chains and you feel safe in its great location.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Jee C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Hotel at busy street
Freedom of in and out
i take some hard time before i found this hotel. this hotel is clean and big but not for tourist. for local, they can go anyway from here, united state station is 5 minute away. noisy in the morning hour.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Ma S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Conveniently located near hospital
strategically located in the heart of manila; very near major transport (lrt) system. it has an easy access to a major hospital.
the room had two separate airconditioning units which made it much more comfortable to select preferred room temperature. room was a bit old and stuffy. there was strong cigarette smoke even if we requested for a no smoking floor. hotel staff were quite friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed December 04, 2011

MARIA L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2011
Friendly staffs
Great location
the receptionist, elevator staffs, security guards are friendly. the hotel doesn't look like a 4 stars hotel as stated in the website. the breakfast buffet has not much variety almost the same everyday. the 2 elevators are very slow need to wait long everytime. the size of the room is ok but it's old and the carpet needs to be clearned. aircond is too cold. location is closed to robinson and lrt.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Geraldine L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great location but old room
near lrt station and malls
the location of the hotel is very near lrt station where you can avoid traffic by riding the train. room look old, living room is dark at night due to no light at the ceiling of the main room. staff are friendly. the front desk is located at the 9th floor. great that they prearranged online booking such as agoda members, no more long waiting time. wifi at the hotel public place is very weak, not able to use it. overall it's a great value for money.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Geraldine L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
Great location and good value for money
The room suited my need
since i just stayed at this room for one night, not much observation except that the aircon is not that good and the fridge has a freaky sound that will awake you at night. there are too many cabinets that are really not necessary. quiet room, i love it. front desk accommodated my transfer of room without hassle as i have made the booking online while inside the hotel and no time to present the hotel voucher.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

JOHN P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Good location ; stores close by ; good security
the location of this prime hotel is really apt for the demanding business traveler who also wants to get a slice of the leisure pie from time to time. there’s a myriad of things to do! we traversed the walled city of historic intramuros, frolicked at the bustling rizal park, checked out the national museum and played golf in club intramuros’ 18-hole golf course.
in pearl manila, we had the best of both worlds! we were able to focus on matters that are important for work during the day then cap the night with a fun-filled rendezvous either in the hotel’s own entertainment hotspots or manila’s captivating night life. we also tried the hotel's own restaurants and bars. we dine in seven seas café and savored a wide selection of asian cuisine via buffet or a la carte meals. we absolutely love seafood! that's why when we saw the oyster bar, where the piano bar showcases different oyster presentations, we just had to try it.
Reviewed December 03, 2011