My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster Bar Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - View Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the Philippines Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta Park Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International Convention Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National Museum Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1672 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1672)
Sort by:
Dick T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 4, 2011
Hotel is Great but room is noisy from LRT & cars!

Friendly staff & service
7
did not have good rest due to noise from streets and lrt! food is not fantastic but fill hunger pangs only. appreciate the staff trying to please me by changing room.
Inna F. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2011
Excellent value for money

they have a gym & pool for recreation; free wifi on public areas; free parking
8.7
we really enjoyed our stay here at the pearl. excellent breakfast, nice & clean rooms, very friendly & helpful staff; their gym is complete, and their pool is nice. we'll definitely recommend this hotel & book again if we need to in the future
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, August 1, 2011
Nice hotel...great service

Nice gym, good breakfast buffet, sensational staff
9.7
i really like this hotel. the rooms are very quiet, the ac works great, food has been good, and the gym has everything a traveler could want. convenient location. easy to get around. i will use this hotel again.
Erik H. Couples Denmark, July 30, 2011
Value for money

great breakfast
6.3
painful receptionist, they do not make it easy to book in, they seem to fight with most of customers, i will think twice before going there again
Pan X. Business travelers China, July 30, 2011
buy your worthy hotel

there are have elevator operater
6
Room is little old ,but clean, hotel staff in friendly , espeacialy for the white man , I think the reason is the filipino like to marry white man
Hotel Feature Tip: Near MRT
Mark T. Solo travelers United States of America, July 29, 2011
Great hotel for the price

price, service and breakfast buffet
8.3
I can't imagine a better deal than the Pearl. The AC needs upgrading in terms of mustiness but i say that about all but the newest hotels in hot, wet climates even in the USA. Excellent staff, basic, clean room, good location. I'm serious about the quality and choice of the breakfast buffet. It isn't 4/5 star dining but it is good and varied. no need for lunch here. I usually give most hotel breakfasts a 1 and most should get lower. this hotel borders the hospital so they have a nice lunch buffet too with a lot of hospital staff. Plus if you need a Dr you don't even have to leave the hotel to get to the hospital. Limited wifi range and limited outlets.
Burhanuddin I. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2011
Nice Hotel but location not so good.

Level 1, 9 & 10 offers wi-fi connectivity which allows ease of internet access
6
how i wished that the internet access are accessable from the rooms other than the designated floors. if it was, it could have been a perfect stay.
Travel tip: Please do not walk downstairs alone as not so safe after midnight or night time.
Bonifacio T. Couples Philippines, July 23, 2011
nice hotel and great service

good location, great staff
6
i like the place nice and clean ,the service is good and the staff are friendly. but the foods need improvement, the bathroom needs repair, sometimes there's no hot water running out the shower with low pressure, the shower curtains has a foul odor, but over all i still like my stay in that place because of its location, evening is calm and silent, there convenient stores near.
Shopping Tip: the hotel is just near to shopping malls, restaurants, casinos, and parks , historical places, transportation are accessible,near to airport.
Leno D. Couples United States of America, July 23, 2011
good breakfast , slow elevator

friendly
6
near a good church, restaraunts, train easy to move around
Paul C. Business travelers United States of America, July 21, 2011
great location, excellent staff

staff!! Super freindly and courteous
9.3
The location makes it ideal for me to conduct business and the staff there makes me feel like home. Only problem was that the service elevator was out so the elevators were a bit slow.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster BarPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ViewPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the PhilippinesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta ParkPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International ConventionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National MuseumPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08