or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster Bar Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - View Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the Philippines Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta Park Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International Convention Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National Museum Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1680 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1680)
Sort by:
Leno D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 5, 2011
room was fine

near church
5.3
was easy to get to church on sunday breakfast was fine just elevator too slow
Dolores C. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2011
Negative

cheaper compared to other hotels in manila of the same or lower star rating
4
It was my first time to stay there. It takes years to wait for the elevator.
Hotel Feature Tip: A well, I can't recommend this one. You can find only jollibee as the nearest restaurant...
Rowena H. Couples Philippines, June 3, 2011
Big rooms,what you pay is what you get.

Junior suite is large,good views of the city and manila bay,polite staff,goor airconditioning
6.3
Great value for money. It was convenient for my stay since it is near a hospital.The junior suite is large. I've noticed that they have joined twin beds together to have king sized bed. Daily supply of new towels,newspaper and clean bed sheets. The bathroom/toilet is too small for a junior suite.The hot water can be temperamental.The carpets were not cleaned daily,dusty and old.The pool area is nice and staff are approachable.
Martin L. Couples Canada, June 1, 2011
Lovely hotel

safety box, buffet breakfast
8.7
we only spent a few hours at this hotel but it was quite nice. the bathroom came with shower caps, tooth brush, tooth paste, disposable sandals, that was nice for a 3.5 star hotel for a cheap price.
Nightlife Tip: Malate is very close.
Christopher N. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 31, 2011
Very Good Hotel

Pool Room
9
My 2nd stay at this hotel, Was given a room with two single beds Asked to chance room for a double was done in two mins man came to are room pick up are bags and tooks us to are new room what great service, Has a nice pool on the 9th floor with good views over manila, have there own lifeguard at the pool, lovely lounge good breafast, all in all nice hotel its safe clean and very frendly
Bruck A. Business travelers Canada, May 30, 2011
Run down and dirty

Good location, big wide bed
5.3
I travel a lot both for Business and leisure in Asia. Pearl Manila doesn't qualify for a 4 star hotel. The floor carpet has a bad odor, sofas are all dirty and stained. the bathroom drainage pipes are air locked making the most horrible noise at night. The 14" old TV with bad reception and blurred screen Smiling and apologitic staff but with a very slow reospnse, check in took a minimum of half hour as the reception is set in ground and 9th floors.
Travel tip: I would choose to stay in Pearl manila again
Ahmed B. Families with young children Lebanon, May 27, 2011
Bad Location and small rooms

swiming pool,
3.7
Bab location,and very busy area.
Shopping Tip: N/A
Manuel G. Families with young children United States of America, May 26, 2011
Affordable Hotel with old Rooms

Breakfast, Nice pool
8
At first i was shocked to see how old the hotel was, a small front desk worried me. But I have an open mind so i ofcourse gave them a chance. We got our room number and headed up to see it, I first noticed that the room was old, but clean, and then we saw that the aircondition was leaking water all over the carpet. So we then immediately went back downstairs and requested a new room. They were helpful and understanding, we were given another room within 3 minutes. Other than that, for the stay and price, room was clean and very good AC, so i give it a 3 1/2 star review. I recommend if your on a budget..
Matthew G. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2011
Overall good for value.

Near convenience. Overall good value.
6.7
Hotel was good for monetary value. Quiet. Breakfast included is worth having but food is always cold.
Christopher N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2011
Nice Hotel

Good Bar And Swinning Pool
8.3
my frist stay at the pearl, found the hotel clean safe good food, have stay again on my way home night before flight, and again got very good service, will be stay there again in aug, good hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster BarPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ViewPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the PhilippinesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta ParkPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International ConventionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National MuseumPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08