or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Toiletries Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit Box Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room Slippers Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hallway Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1750 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1750)
Sort by:
Corazon T. Couples Canada, August 20, 2011
Great Location and Inexpensive Rate

Good customer service, always willing to help, the pool was clean and well-maintained; fast foods are down right below
8
I stay in this hotel every year for 3 years in a row!
Bjorn L. Solo travelers Sweden, August 19, 2011
Standrad hotel in Malate

Nice with swimming pool
4.7
Typical standard hotel in the Philippines however when I got to the room the lightning was very limited some of the light bulbs were gone and the water never got up to temperature in the shower. This size of the room is ok but maintenance lacks. The walk to the near bar scene is not to bad but I recommend a taxi. If you are planing to have a quest in the room, the hotel only allows the quest to be in the room until 10pm, however i never tried so don't know if they actually enforces it.
Qui L. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2011
over rated , should be 3 star

free wifi
4.7
Was dissappointed with the lift, it takes forever to get a lift, too slow.
Burhanuddin I. Business travelers Singapore, August 18, 2011
Nice Hotel but not so good location

breakfast provided with reasonable hotel rates.
6
Nice Rooms in Hotel but internet wi-fi only available on certain floors which is level 1, 8 & 9. Only two lifts serving the whole hotel guests and even the service staffs as such tend to get crowded and slow waiting time during peak hours to get from one floor to another.
Shopping Tip: Robinsons Mall Manila is a great place to shop for garments and accessories.
Anthony G. Couples Australia, August 17, 2011
Run down and needs work

The breakfast staff
3.7
The room very basic, the taps in the bathroom did not work properly, and the air conditioning rattled like an old steam train. We reported the issues to reception and the maintenance guys came twice, first time tried to repair the air conditioner with a piece of newspaper and sticky tape, unsuccessful. Second time still no joy. We ended up turning it off to get some sleep. Best thing about our stay was the staff at breakfast. We went for dinner and waited an hour for our meal and ended up going back to our room without eating. We were very disappointed in our stay, in fact we checked out 2 days early.
Hotel Feature Tip: Give it a miss!
Chon H. Business travelers Taiwan, August 16, 2011
Hotel with pool in good location

easy access to the city and next to LRT train
7.3
The staff is very nice and polite. The pool is well managed. The location is good, about 10 min walk to Robinson, and right next to LRT UN station. Breakfast is acceptable for this price. There are many fast food restaurants next to hotel. The room interior is quite old, TV is also very old. But room is clean. Another downside is very crowded elevators,and sometimes a long wait. But overall a good stay. Won't hesitate to come back.
Marcello B. Families with young children Italy, August 16, 2011
locations

swimming pool
6
i am a frequent client of this hotel and i always feel like at home when im staying there. the hotel is well ubicated in ermita and very close at robinsons place manila mall, at many banks, restaurants, clubs, etc. etc. i love the swimming pool because is outdoor and big enough to spend a relax afternoon. the only negative note is the cleaning of the reastaurant where they srve breakfast. they need to change that dirty carpet with a more hygienih floor with ceramic tiles
Victor H. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2011
me second home in manila

location
8.3
The hotel is a real mainstay for me, and once again i made it my home away from home in manila. its great location, along with the friendly staff make it an easy choice for me. the breakfast bar has changed a little but still not bad, and gives a good taste or local cuisine.
Sanford J. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2011
Very exclusive hotel

Spacious rooms
9.3
we were supposed to stay in standard but were upgraded to superior room which had a bedroom, living room kitchenette. very nice hotel
Konrad S. Groups Austria, August 14, 2011
Good location, rooms okay

breakfast buffet not too big but okay
8
the hotel is worth the money, located directly next to the lrt (metro) and near rizal park and entramuros good fro sightseeing and shopping realy nice place. th pool is on 9th floor with a view over manila.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B02