My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster Bar Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel Exterior Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - View Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the Philippines Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta Park Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International Convention Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National Museum Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Hotel Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1626 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1626)
Sort by:
Juanita N. Solo travelers Philippines, March 28, 2011
needs improvement

accessible
5.3
i stayed in this hotel for how many times already, i think 4 or 8 times but its all the same i like it because for me it accessible to the place that i always go wen i visit manila..but then there was once instance that i was disaappointed the service is not well compensated with the amount of money i spent... i will not choose this hotel in my future stay in manila
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2011
Nice Rooms and clean hotel

Large selection breakfast buffet
7.3
Very close to the entertainment district in Manila. Although hotel is old it has been up-dated, and is clean. Check-in is done in the lobby and is rather slow. Check-out on the ninth floor. The two elevators are slow around check-out, and breakfast time. Internet access free but only available in the lobby and 9th & 8th floors. Good food served in the restaurant, and some nights live entertainment is available at the pool-side bar. Price wise got a good deal via Agoda. Room rates are higher then what I paid. Staff not so friendly.
Steven L. Couples United States of America, March 23, 2011
Nice fitness center with large rooms.

Good breakfast buffet with many selections.
7.3
Rooms are good sized, have in-room safes, & fairly quiet. Rooms need new linens, bedspreads & carpeting. Staff is helpful tho & try to accommadate. Nice functional gym on the 8th Floor, also a roof-top Pool to enjoy.
George P. Families with young children Philippines, March 22, 2011
Nice Hotel with a good service

The Price is good for a 3 star hotel unlike other hotels in the metropolis also the breakfast was good.
7
we have a pleasant stay and my kids was quite happy also the service is ok but i have a few comments like the aircondition is too old also the bathroom is too small but overall still a good one for a 3 star hotel also the location is good i would still go back to this hotel in the near future also i would like to recommend this hotel for all those travellers who a tight budget.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is near Robinsons Place Manila/Ocean Park/Intramuros & Makati.
Graham W. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 22, 2011
No Star hotel

best features--None
2.7
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The rooms are smelly, dark with very uncomfortable beds. I noticed several types of bugs around but did not receive any bites I am aware of.
Hotel Feature Tip: My best advice is "Don't even think of staying here regardless of great price".
Bonifacio T. Families with older children Philippines, March 22, 2011
the location of the hotel is not bad

the hotel staffs are nice, friendly and courteous. it has a good location, spacious and clean rooms.
6
we had a pleasant stay in this hotel, clean and quiet, staffs are polite and friendly, but foods need to improve, considering that there are various type of guests but they only serve more of filipino dishes with no other choice, lack of amenities, but if you are travelling with your family for shopping and sight-seeing, then i recommend you this hotel.
Julie D. Solo travelers Philippines, March 20, 2011
Spacious rooms , good food , friendly staff

i liked the pool area , nice view and relaxing. Food was yummy, staff were accomodating
8.7
it was a great stay overall , the rate was reasonable, a really good deal from agoda! It could have been excellent if: -the carpets will be replaced,(a bit smelly but the scent will be gone once aircon is on) -elevators will be faster -if they have bathtub in their junior suite haha... It's a good place to stay if you want to relax and chill :)
Jen B. Business travelers Philippines, March 20, 2011
Nice rooms!

Overall service is pretty good
10
wifi isn't available inside the room., have to go to the main lobby for access.
Juan R. Couples Spain, March 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

breakfast
5.3
bad elevator service... so late Great location but small rooms
Hotel Feature Tip: bad elevator service... so late
Leno D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 19, 2011
friendly service

pool
5.3
elevator is too slow swimming pool is good bed is fine no basketball tv

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster BarPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hotel ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ViewPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the PhilippinesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta ParkPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International ConventionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National MuseumPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C07