or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster Bar Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - View Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the Philippines Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta Park Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International Convention Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National Museum Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1695 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1695)
Sort by:
Zhanming T. Solo travelers China, May 2, 2011
Great location but small rooms

good price
7
good price, nice location, but normal facilicites,
Guodong D. Couples China, May 2, 2011
lovely hotel but..

nice location
7.3
They did not refund my deposit. I mean, I forgot it myself until i was at the airport. So, please make sure that you ask for it when you check out.
Timothy O. Couples United States of America, May 1, 2011
Pearl Manila Hotel

pool on 9th floor
5.7
dim lights old tv so-so food (at best) and worst of all no internet or wifi in the room!!! only on 8th or 9th floor - blah staff was nice but wouldnt stay again....
Markus P. Couples Germany, April 30, 2011
cool breakfast

breakfast was included
7.7
Good: The hotel was clean, the staff friendly, the houskeeping has done a good job and the outside pool in the 9th floor was really nice to have a good swim. The LRT Station is close to the hotel. Good to reach, but not to hear. Bad: the TV connection in our room and if you want to stay there with three people, better book a second room instead of a 3rd bed, this is nearly the same price....
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: ocean park, spezially the light show at 6.30pm is a must
Marcello B. Couples Italy, April 30, 2011
location

nice swimming pool
8
this is one of my favourits hotels in manila due to the perfect location in ermita just beside the lrt station and close at banks, bars, clubs and big malls. there is a very nice swimming pool at 9th floor with an excellent view of big manila; also the buffet breakfast has improved a lot comparing with one year before. i suggest this hotel always to all y friends
Tuong T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 30, 2011
Pearl Manila Hot

Near Mc Donald
6
It's OK to stay, no wifi access from room, quite messy surrounding
Timothy O. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2011
mostly nice hotel for 1996

pool on 9th floor
6.3
no wifi or internet in the room.... ouch. That's surprising to find in a city as big as Manila. Staff was friendly. Food at the buffet and room service so so at best.... some strange options for breakfast... pool on the 9th floor was very nice - clean and fun to swim at 9 stories up - overlooking the city. Light in room were pretty dim - definitely needs upgrading. Old Tube tv was okay I guess but....come on...lets upgrade these. price was pretty good - overall not a bad time - the location was good - close to the US Embassy and some restaurants nearby.
Martyn H. Couples United Kingdom, April 29, 2011
ok hotel but not really 4 star

resonable rates and good pool
6.3
have stayed here many times, and for sure it has its faults but having said that it is good for the money wth a pretty central location not too far away from ermita and manila bay attractions. the food is ok and a reasonable price for this hotel type,although breakfast is a bit hit and miss with an ancent grill to do your toast ,i am thinking of taking a pop up toaster with me next time and donating it to the hotel !
Miriam P. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2011
Cozy hotel with friendly staff. Ideally located.

Sumptuous breakfast buffet, pool & gym
8.7
My husband and I had a pleasant & enjoyable stay. Although, we wish they had ample supply of towels in our next visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near tourist sites like Luneta where you can visit Ocean Adventure etc. Shopping Malls like SM & Robinsons. Casino Filipino.
Divyaraj W. Solo travelers India, April 23, 2011
Good Hotel at a central location

Location, Service, Gym, Pool
9.3
The best thing about the hotel is it's location. LRT station is just opposite, Robinsons Mall is nearby, Paco park and Rizal Park are at a walkable distance. They provide daily English newspaper and 2 bottles of water, which is great. Breakfast is OK, Gym is good, Pool is located on the 09th floor and it is too windy for the comfort. Lift girls keep noting down the users for no obvious reasons, i asked them but got no satisfactory reply. However, the service is really good, the reception gave me an adapter for my charger when i needed it the most, rooms were cleaned everyday. Would definitely stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to the Spasy Spa just bang opposite the hotel for a great massage.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster BarPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ViewPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the PhilippinesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta ParkPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International ConventionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National MuseumPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B08