Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Toiletries Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit Box Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room Slippers Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hallway Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1770 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1770)
Sort by:
Christopher R. Couples Canada, May 6, 2015
Not Good
4.3
I have so many bad things to say about this hotel I cannot put it into words but will brief anyway. This hotel would have been good a long time ago but due to poor maintenance it has lost all hope (for me).
Gilfredo G. Couples Philippines, May 4, 2015
Good place to stay accessible location

Friendly staffs and reasonable food prices and clean
6.7
We enjoyed our stay and it is very comfortable place
Robert P. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2015
Old hotel needs work

nothing I can think of
6
Very plain old hotel that needs lot of work. I feel I over paid for room I got.
Barbara V. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2015
Met my sleep needs & location

Location/ Staff/ Price
6.3
Our stay was sufficient for the price, location & time. However, when requesting towels or fixing of the room's air condition system or remote control was too long a wait. The rooms were sufficient except regular maintenance will keep people coming back. The shower hand held shower heads need to be fixed, the room rugs need to be shampooed, and the breakfast buffet needs to come back. I've stayed there many times.
Nathan D. Groups Australia, March 31, 2015
Filthy and Smelly Rooms, Burn Marks in Carpets

Location
2.7
I am not sure what standard system this hotel uses to claim 4 stars. The carpets in the two rooms I entered (I didnt bother with the third room but was told the same) were filthy stained with burns in them. The rooms stank of smoke especially in the bathrooms, when I complained they sent a guy with air freshener because he said there was no extraction fans. There was no tea and coffee facilities in either room i looked at. One room had a few overpriced soft drinks and beers the other nothing - except some dubious looking bottled water. There is a train line right by the hotel that wakes you incessantly all night. The blankets and sheets on the bed left me feeling like i needed a shower, the blanket was an old thin pullover, a 4 star hotel I expect a proper blanket. The air-conditioners were loud, old and only just working - there was no way to turn up the temperature when it got too cold. Breakfast is at 6am .... well it is advertised at 6am. I waited until 610am then called reception, 10 mins later the staff wondered in like it was my fault they had to get out of bed. 20 mins later I had to ask for a coffee and then I had to leave because of how slow they were and a meeting to get to, I left at 645am and breakfast was still not out, paying extra for the breakfast in advance was a waste of money. All in all I would not give the hotel even 1 star.
Ismael C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 24, 2015
Excellent

Staff accumodating and excellent PRexce
9
Excellent
Robin F. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2015
the Pearl Manila

friendly greeting, speedy checkin and checkout, proximity to contact
5.3
We booked the Pearl Manila since it was a close proximity to our contact in Manila. Upon arrival at the hotel we were warmly greeted and escorted to the 9th floor reception desk. The dining room was quiet with a few quests eating dinner. Our bags were delivered to our junior suite which was chilly as the Air Con was on full blast. The room smelled of urine so I requested a room freshener while we left for dinner. We returned 3 hours later and found they had freshened the room, but the toilet was clogged. When I called for a room change we were told there were no other JS available. They sent someone to unclog the toilet. The smell of urine returned and the air con could not be turned off with the broken remote control. The plated breakfast was only 260 pesos approximately $5.75 USD so pricewise, better to book room only rate and pay for breakfast directly to hotel. Fortunately, we were just there for one night.
Linda T. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2015
eye opener

pool.garden.location
10
Absolutely great! Stayed for 3 nights then booked for last few nights of a 3 week holiday. Even offered to let us leave our large suitcase until we came back from island hopping. Was a bit noisy even on the 14th floor but got used to it. Couldn't complain because you are very central.
Ismael C. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2015
Excellent staff from security ,houdekeeping dining

I commented the dining staff billy and Chris and all security some elevators playing game from their iPhone request tv should be living rather than bedroom in junior suite
8.3
I will always stay in your HOTEL because of staff behavior they are all excellent very respectful
Janice B. Families with older children Philippines, March 11, 2015
Cozy stay

Affordable, convenient, cozy
7.7
It was great they gave me the right room that I reserved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A06