or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster Bar Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Reception Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Exterior Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Entrance Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - View Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the Philippines Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta Park Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International Convention Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National Museum Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of Intramuros Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club Intramuros
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
1681 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1681)
Sort by:
Bradford W. Couples Australia, August 27, 2014
needs to review their star rating
4.7
This hotel needs to have a review on it's star rating...2 star would be more appropriate. Lifts do not operate properly....Dining room does not function and no policing of smoking and non smoking areas. Overall very poor This hotel does not have anything going for it
Janice S. Families with young children Canada, August 15, 2014
Pearl Manila Hotel
5
Disappointing for a 4-star hotel
Kyle H. Couples New Zealand, August 2, 2014
Great place, we are regulars

Staff , location and value
10
we always stay here it's like a home away from home. Friendly staff and great value.
Reinnite M. Business travelers Philippines, July 15, 2014
Not a Pearl Anymore

Location, View, Swimming Pool
6
It has a really nice location as it is near hospitals (Manila Doctor's & Manila Med). The view is superb as you can see the sunset of Manila Bay. The price is affordable as I paid around $65. The downside really is the hotel outdated and due for renovation. So if you're just looking a hotel that you just need to sleep in and not really looking for extras. I recommend everyone in staying here. Plus, they have free wifi.
Paul K. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2014
pleasant, comfortable room, hot shower

the guards were very helpful, hotel staff was very tentative for our needs, hot shower
8.7
relaxing
Barry S. Couples Australia, July 5, 2014
Good but hotel very tired

Friendly helpful staff Value for money
7
Good but the hotel is pretty run down and a great staff hold this place together
Peter N. Solo travelers Germany, June 28, 2014
Needs refurbishment badly

Definitely the people working there and the location
6.7
The Pearl Hotel Manila is centrally located in Ermita. People were very friendly and helpful, starting with superb security service, the reception desk and last but not least the room service. Unfortunately, the lifts were out of order regularely, the swimming pool and at least the two rooms incl. bathrooms I was put into need refurbishment badly. I did not have fun hunting the biggest roaches of my life. But because of the location and the extremely nice people (and the price...) I'd come back.
Terry C. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Good value but slow lifts

Position, Price and Friendly Staff
6.3
I will stay there again, the rooms are in need of refurbishment.
Ryan M. Families with young children United States of America, June 15, 2014
Worth the money

Cleanliness Staff Location
7
Robert H. Couples United Kingdom, June 14, 2014
Disappointed! Hotel is outdated. Lifts too hot! Po

My wife with me
6
Disappointed,poor,never will return to this once lovely hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Oyster BarPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - EntrancePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ViewPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Cultural Center of the PhilippinesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Luneta ParkPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippine International ConventionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Philippines National MuseumPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Walled City of IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Surroundings - Club IntramurosPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05