Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Restaurant Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Toiletries Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior King
Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit Box Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior Suite Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room Slippers Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Hallway Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Bathroom Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin Pearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior Twin
Area: Ermita Number of Rooms: 129

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 1793 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1793)
Sort by:
Frank S. Business travelers Germany, August 20, 2015
frs

location
6.7
Good
Report this review
Rizaldy V. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 16, 2015
Staff, service good

newspaper in the morning in the door
7.7
good for the value of money because of agoda 40%discount but il not go for a regular price abit expensive it should be 3 star for the status of the building..
Report this review
Ruth S. Couples Canada, August 11, 2015
2star
4
very poor
Report this review
Gary G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 5, 2015
This is not close to a 4 star hotel.

Location, staff, gym
5
I first tried to cancel my reservation after seeing my room. It was not close to 4 stars as advertised. The standard room was small, dirty carpet and very dated. After complaints they moved me into a much larger one bedroom suite, but still very dated and worn. Furniture and curtains very old and stained. Carpet dirty. They are starting to paint the outside, but needs a lot of work. I would rate at 2 stars.
Report this review
David S. Couples Australia, July 28, 2015
Dated

Staff, location and
8
I feel the décor was very dated the lifts were very slow lift operators were so lovely
Report this review
Nicolas L. Couples Canada, July 6, 2015
Good location, good hotel

Location, cleanliness, quietness
8
The location is very close to LRT2, to many restaurants and to main road. It is not in taxi's main driving directions so it can sometimes be hard to grab a taxi right in front of the hotel. The food is, as expected from an hotel, fairly expensive, but its not too bad to taste. The king bed is made of 2 single beds which makes it rather uncomfortable in the middle, but then again that also means that what happens on one side doesn't bother the other side. Everything was very clean but we had problems controlling AC, it still worked well, but lowering temperature or turning it off was nearly impossible. On the good side, they never turned it off, so the room never got extra warm and humid. The staff was always nice and helpful. There were no problems with the elevators, but sometimes we had to wait a bit since there were only 2 for 19 floors and the lower floors had quite a few people using them.
Report this review
Wong C. Families with young children Singapore, July 6, 2015
.It should be a 2 or 3 star.

The 4 feet deep swimming pool is the best feature of the hotel to entertain young children.
4
An ageing, cheap budget hotel with an outdoor rooftop pool, with free WiFi, that gave you a feel like you've taken a step back into the 1970's. The room was old, and the carpet stained, the furnitures & bathroom fixtures need upgrade, the AC does not work properly. Shower curtain smelled of mould. No coffee making facilities, TV has gone green and purple a sign that it is worn out. There was nobody in the reception area to assist /helping with the luggage on the 1st floor. The staff at the front desk /check in on the 9th floor is not adequately trained, too "cold" and unwelcoming. Would have appreciated a welcoming smile at least. The buffet breakfast was terrible and below average, is either Filipino or continental breakfast, did not have enough variety. The location is away from the main commercial area. Didn't feel safe walking out at night. There are a lot of other hotels that offer much better amenities with cheaper rates. It is not value for your money We'll be looking for a different hotel for our next stay in Manila.
Report this review
Bobby A. Couples Sweden, June 12, 2015
one week stay

the best thing was the pool! and the size of the room is great.
9.3
me and my husband stayed in pearl for 6 night. it was a pleasent stay. we enjoyed the pool. i got also what i requested, flat-screen tv, very good aircon, and high floor. the staff is really nice, 24/7 room service. the only bad thing was that one of the two elevators broke in 3days. we could wait for the elevator in 30min..
Report this review
Manu G. Couples Canada, June 1, 2015
okay, but would not stay again

staff, decent pool, ac in room
6.3
Overall, our stay was decent. It wasn't good, but it wasn't horrible either. There was a foul smell in the room, and the carpet felt moist. Our AC didn't have a temperature gauge, so we woke up freezing the first two nights. The staff are definitely the best part, super friendly and helpful with most things.
Report this review
Jonathan G. Families with young children Philippines, May 25, 2015
Perfect Location (Manila), Great pool

The location, the pool and the price that meets your budget
7.7
This is our favorite hotel to stay in when we plan for activities in Manila (we are from Santa Rosa City). The place is nearby malls and churches at the center of the city. The pool is my kids favorite spot and what's great about it is that the water is warm, great for night swimming (and avoiding sunburn). The staff is very accomodating and polite but I do get the feeling they are a bit undermanned. My only grioe about this hotel is the food but no matter there are many establishments nearby so you have a lot of alternatives.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center

Customer Reviews - Pearl Manila Hotel, Manila

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04