Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Manila Hotel

1122 General Luna Str., Corner Taft & United Nations Avenue, Ermita, Manila, Philippines 1000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.0

based on 1837 reviews

1446 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1837)
Sort by:
Marlet C. Families with young children Philippines, May 9, 2016
Great value for money!
5.7
This is our second stay at the Pearl Manila Hotel. As expected, it was awesome, as always! We love the view, the pool, and the food!
Marlon G. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2016
Consistency
5.3
We like to stay at the Pearl Manila because of its accessibility to basic necessities and friendly staff members. Although the facilities and rooms need upgrades, I like the location because around it has everything I need like cheap laundry service, a number of local food restaurants and food chains, a 24 hour convenience store, a hair salon/spa, a hospital and train station. I don't need a classy area to stay as long as I have access to these services without trying to figure out how to avoid city traffic
Daniel E. Families with young children United States of America, April 24, 2016
Pearl in the orient
6.7
Great location and nice big room
Mericris V. Families with young children Philippines, April 24, 2016
Location is good, value for money, facilities and
5.3
good location, facilities and rooms are spacious and clean, quite old though.
Virgilio L. Families with older children Philippines, March 26, 2016
I'm not satisfied
4
Faculties are not good and too old rooms
Casimiro H. Business travelers Philippines, March 17, 2016
good

comfortable rooms
8
Good and relaxing
Leila C. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 6, 2016
Quest comments
3.3
For me . The Hotel is not to be rated as 4★ .. need renovation & facilities are awful .. sorry
Sara M. Couples Germany, February 11, 2016
Don't suspect to much
3
The hotel looks old. In the first night we didn't get the room we booked, because there was no kingsize bedroom available. Instead of an upgrade we got an downgrade without any refund, not even an free breakfast. The stuff (beside the elevator guys) was very uninterested and unprofessional. The food in the restaurant is also not good. My salad was very old and drunken in the dressing. I got bacon instead of fresh parmesan on it, as it was written in the menu, for a vegetarian really disgusting. The margarita is with blue Curacao, what is not mentioned at the menu and which is totally wrong... The pool its ok. It's the only reason we stayed the second night.
Earl T. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2016
best to find different 4 star hotel

Nothing
4
Not a place I would use again.
Angelito G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2016
So so hotel except for the staff they were awesome

Food , staff personnel and location
5.3
The staff were nice but the room was not ok very old carpet water dripping from the aircon. Well at least shower has hot water
1 - 10 of 1446 reviews Next page
Pearl Manila Hotel ManilaPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - ExteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - RestaurantPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ToiletriesPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior KingPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Safety Deposit BoxPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Junior SuitePearl Manila Hotel Manila - Room SlippersPearl Manila Hotel Manila - BathroomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - HallwayPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Superior TwinPearl Manila Hotel Manila - InteriorPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Fitness RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - ReceptionPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolPearl Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04