or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pearl Suites Grand Hotel

7 Dong Thai (near 5 Ma May Street), Hoan Kiem, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Superior Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Deluxe Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Family Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Family Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Suite Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Suite Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Suite Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Interior Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Exterior Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
450 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Wendy V. Couples United Kingdom, August 4, 2013
Adequate for the mini break we had.

Friendly staff, quick check in.
7.3
We had a rather interesting stay at the hotel. On arrival we were given a welcome drink whilst the friendly chap on reception was processing our room. He then showed us to our superior room but to our disappointment it was right beside the reception desk! What we thought was an office! The room was small but adequate and nicely decorated but the thought of the noise of reception we asked to be moved. We were told due to other guests having extended their stay ( storms in halong bay ) we could nt have the room we booked and this only one left. We had no choice but to stay or go to another hotel. We had friends staying in this hotel so we stayed. As predicted woken early with people in and out of reception. Went to breakfast which was ok. As it was pouring with rain we retired back to the room . The rain came in down the wall and was flooding the bedroom so we asked to be moved as there was no sign of the rain stopping. They informed us a room would be ready in one hour so we packed our things and waited. Meanwhile our friends came down and asked if he could leave his stuff unpacked in his room. Unbeknown to us the staff had asked them to move and share with their friend and put us in their room. All very strange . Besides our experience we enjoyed our mini break and the room was adequate for what we wanted. The hotel is in the perfect location for the shops and bars of hanoi old quarter.
Junfu Y. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2013
The hotel was difficult to find, but pleasant

Big clean rooms, nice internet, good service
8
It took us very long to find the hotel, it is off a very very small branch road, some signs along the main road would help. But once we found it, the service staff was good and helpful. the room was nice and good wifi and tv with good channels. However, blankets are non-existent.
Chan K. Solo travelers July 25, 2013
helpful staff, busy location but quiet for resting

helpful staff, room is large with balcony, laptop provided in room with free wifi
8.3
after our halong bay 3d2n tour, we came back again due to its good price and nice staff. we were assigned with a smaller room on 4/f but it's okay for us as the room is cleaner and we still have a balcony, i particularly enjoy sitting in the balcony with my bf to see the local's street view and their night life despite the hot weather =p
Wee Y. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2013
value for money

good service, friendly staff, big room.
7.3
very happy with the friendly and helpful staff. the hotel even lock the main entrance after midnight.
Kirishnamurthi G. Couples India, July 24, 2013
Cozy Hotel with Friendly and cooperative staff

Location, Rooms & staff
8.7
Was quite comfortable and the highlight of this hotel is the friendly and attentive staff. Mr Phue in the front desk was very helpful. Need some bargaining skills if you want to book tours through them.
Tu L. Business travelers Canada, July 23, 2013
Room deceptively small compared to picture on the

Attentive staff, and clean room
5.3
The room given to me the first night was behind the reception desk leaving a feeling that there is no privacy. Staff changed me to a larger room the next day. Hotel located on a street inaccessible by taxi because cars are not allowed making it inconvenient. I suggest that Agoda requires hotel to state whether car accessible to allow traveler make better decision
Patrick C. Couples Canada, July 22, 2013
Great Stay

location, clean, friendly staff
8
My wife and I don't have any complaints about Pearl except for the size of the room. Think college dorm. No really. I think we were given the smallest room in the entire hotel but I guess that's what is expected for the ridiculously low price that we paid. There was a couple of other weird things about the room. There's a window, yes a window that completely opens to the hallway. It had a curtain but even so privacy and noise in the morning was a concern. Also, the bathroom has an opening at the corner that faces the hallway so everyone can hear you do your business. Very strange. We tried to change rooms but unfortunately the hotel was fully booked. Other than that the room was very clean with a nice shower and flat screen tv (if it were a tube tv it wouldn't fit, honestly!). I was concerned about bugs crawling in because of the hole in the bathroom but we didn't experience any. The wifi was probably the fastest I've experienced in any hotel because there was a router mounted right outside our room in the hallway. The service was great. The gentleman that works the night shift speaks great English and was very helpful in showing us what attractions we can check out. He also seemed genuinely concerned about our safety and gave us helpful tips while we stayed in Hanoi. The hotel is located on a very narrow and sketchy looking street but you'll quickly notice that practically all hotels are on sketchy looking streets! Unless of course you opt for a 5 star hotel. Also, don't be alarmed by the small size of this hotel. It is tiny compared to most that you'll come across around the world. But once again you'll quickly realize that all hotels in the area are this size. The location is great. It's in a backpackers area in the Old Quarter and its a ton of fun navigating the busy sidewalkless streets dodging motorbikes.
Chan K. Solo travelers July 21, 2013
friendly staff, near tourist spots and shopping

good price, free wifi and breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
i forget how many times i did appreciate this hotel after my return to HK: staff are friendly, room price is good, easy to walk to many tourist spots and shopping streets, i feel safe even though many friends did warn me how 'dangerous' can be in hanoi.you can contact the hotel staff to arrange airport pick up if you dont wanna take any risk to meet any tricky taxi drivers...i did enjoy one time free airport pick up as i booked halong bay 3d2n tour through the hotel...although there were some problems with the air con and balcony door, the staff tried her best to find somebody to fix the problems asap without showing any annoying face to me : )
Jon W. Couples Sweden, July 18, 2013
Nightly flood in room

Central location in old town
4
Woke up in the middle of the first night to find the floor flooded with water pouring in through the walls (!). Our bags and the stuff in them were soaked and some of it didn't dry until we left Hanoi. After a while, we were offered another room, which was smaller and smelled of smoke, and lacked large towels. There was no question of compensation or even an excuse for our flooding incident. Furthermore, our new room was not cleaned the next day and no new towels brought before we explicitly asked for them. The staff was friendly but seemed confused at times; based upon our experience, this is not a hotel with a good standard.
Philippa H. Groups United Kingdom, July 16, 2013
The staff were so friendly and helpful

Delicious vietnamese breakfast, great service, very clean and comfortable
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorPearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuperiorPearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - DeluxePearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - FamilyPearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - FamilyPearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuitePearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuitePearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - SuitePearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorPearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - InteriorPearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/CafePearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - LobbyPearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomPearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - BathroomPearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantPearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorPearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomPearl Suites Grand Hotel Hanoi - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Pearl Suites Grand Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02