Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 88 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 88 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Edgardo E.
Philippines
December 21, 2012
Nice location and people
Location and people
upon our arrival we were greeted warmly by michael, he gave us map and explain where to go. he accompanied us to our room a few blocks from the reception. the room is simple but there is a kettle for hot water and supplies of tea and sugar. the following day we met nadav in the reception and he is approchable and you can depend on. there was a time during a wake-up call, i wasn't able to pick-up, he even went to our room at the next building to see if we are fine. there are 2 buildings, the main and the guest house so before you book ask first if it is the main or the guest house. the main looks new compared to the guest house. we stayed in the guest house but we only stay in the room to sleep because most of the time we were touring around israel.

Susan W.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2012
Great hotel in interesting old neighbour hood.
Owners appear really committed to each guest having a great stay
i had a great room in Eden TLV and the following morning a great breakfast that was on the house cos there was a problem with my shower.

IONA W.
Canada
August 27, 2012
excellent location
excellent location and fantastic staff
we stayed for 6 nights at eden house. would recommend the studio rooms for the extra money, regular rooms are small for 2 people with luggage. eden house provides clean linen daily but rooms were not cleaned daily!!!! if you are staying at the 11 keilat address, the stairs are very narrow, no elevator.

Alessandro G.
Italy
August 22, 2012
Very nice hotel
Nice and calm area
The hotel is very nice and the rooms, even if not too big, are really stylish. A very good choice in Tel Aviv.

Sara L.
Canada
August 10, 2012
Great service and location
The service is very friendly and helpful and the location is a couple of blocks from the beach
The room was clean, air conditioned, and the beds quite comfortable. The only thing I might mention is the washroom. It is quite small, although not as small as the room in which we stayed later, and there is no shower curtain, so water gets everywhere in the washroom. However, there is always hot water. A nice touch was the pink beach towels and bag to take to the beach. Finally, breakfast was absolutely delicious. It is not included in the price of our room, but it is worth it and the service was top notch.

Julia R.
Brazil
July 19, 2012
false photos and terible bathroom:a disappointment
the bed was confortable
The thing that most upset us was that the photos in agoda site where not photoshoped or slightly better then reality....they where plain lies. We pretty much doubt they where taken anywhere near this hotel, and they absolutely don't show the truth of it. The room had other problems too. The bathroom was ridiculously small, and the shower located right above the toilet seat, making it all wet all the time. It didn't look as though there were any care given to the looks of it either: the pipes were being held in their places by a rubber band. Cleanness was also an issue. The floor was covered in sand brought by other guests (we imagined) that went to the beach near by. The reception of the hotel was a couple of blocks away from the actual room, and we had to carry our luggage ourselves to it. But all that wouldn't been as bad if they advertised themselves as a hostel for young people. But they sell it as if they where a nice, cozy , french decorated hotel , AND THEY ARE NOT.

Scott L.
United States
July 12, 2012
Great location but unhelpful staff
Good location, nice showers, comfortable beds
Although in a great location, the staff are less than helpful. Requests often go ignored as there appear to be many "hotel managers" who communicate poorly to coordinate customer requests. They also offer airport transfer for a rate well above the market price.

Scott L.
United States
July 12, 2012
Quality French boutique hotel but poor staff
Nice decour
The staff offered inadequate help and failed to communicate with one another to fulfill simple requests and to repair problems with the rooms.

Vanna P.
Australia
July 02, 2012
Great location!
Perfect location, free wifi!
Eden House provides decent rooms in a central location of Tel Aviv. The location is perfect, really quiet and only a couple streets from Allenby, 5 min from Carmel market and only a short stroll away from the beach. We were there during the White night festivities with a lot happening until the wee hours of the morning and it was nice to know that we could escape the craziness of it all only a couple of streets away and not hear a sound. We stayed in the Studio, the room was fine, clean, comfortable. Although it did look smaller than the pictures. The double bed wasnt a double bed and was two twin beds pushed together. If you are a light sleeper then maybe not the best to stay, our room was on the ground floor and even with the windows closed you can hear everyone walking past, dragging their suitcases and their conversations. The bathroom is tiny, a mission to shower if you are over 5 ft and everything gets completely saturated and flooded. There was also a sweet, little kitchenette with stove, fridge, mini oven, kettle etc at our disposal and also a nice little nook to enjoy a cup of tea or what not. Overall the room was good, room had all amenities, considering the price of accommodation in Tel Aviv, this one was pretty decent. I would recommend installing more lights, the room was poorly lit, even the manager was surprised... The decor, get rid of the brown 70s inspired floral bed cover which resembled a rug and the mangy, tattered mats on the floor and keep the room simple and minimal and the room will look more inviting.

LAO Y.
China
June 10, 2012
not a bad choice
service
the owner was very helpful to us and porivded lots of good advice. The location of the hotel is not so bad. Easy to find resturants and market around. But if you are 1st time come over bette take the hotel pickup. Rent a car might make things easy,once street ahead is a parking place.