Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Peerless Inn

12 Jawaharlal Nehru Road West Bengal, Kolkata City Center, Kolkata, India 700013

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 132 reviews

122 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Muhammad W. Business travelers Bangladesh, April 9, 2016
Excellent Locatio
6.3
This is a hotel that has got character. However this time I was given a room in the new building. Even though this was new, I would still prefer the rooms in the original building. The staff are excellent and the front office manager is super.
Report this review
Jan E. Solo travelers Nepal, February 29, 2016
Price
4.7
As there wwas a medical congress at the same time in Caløcutta the price was very expensive. If I had paid ordinary room rate it would have been acceptable.
Report this review
Sajal S. Business travelers India, February 12, 2016
not a value for money destination
4
toilets not sanitized very scanty and low class toiletories packed breakfast was all swear a sandwith could be betterbthan a banana and muffin
Report this review
Palani K. Business travelers India, February 4, 2016
Peerless Inn

Location, Brand name ,
6
Nothing Specific
Report this review
Sangpa T. Business travelers Bhutan, January 29, 2016
Wifi Connectivity
5.3
We had booked Premier Double Room in new wing of Peerless Inn. The wifi in new wing was not working properly. The hotel authorities upgraded us to Suite in old wing where wifi connection was good. Two things need improvement. Wifi is capped at 50MB and connectivity needs improvement and staff work in old "babu" fashoin, their customer orientation need improvement.
Report this review
Sabina M. Business travelers United States of America, November 19, 2015
Horrible

Location
4.7
Horrible
Report this review
Diptom B. Families with young children India, October 26, 2015
can renovate it in to a better Hotel

best thing is the location.
6.7
comfortable & peaceful.
Report this review
Amit D. Families with young children India, September 27, 2015
Family trip

Dont know.
5.3
Its was pretty ordinary at this price, one should find many good options, it was situated on a market area so not recommend for families..its was so noisy.
Report this review
Susan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 19, 2015
First time at the Peerless Inn

The food, the friendly staff and the location and of course if I could also mention the rooms
10
Excellent, I have only just left yesterday and was staying for 3 days with my cousin who had come to visit India from the UK and we also met up with some family and friends also and had a marvellous lunch at the reataurant there, so we were very happy with everything and the buffet breakfast was also a great treat in the morning, I will definitely come back again
Report this review
Muntasir A. Business travelers Bangladesh, September 15, 2015
Nice new building of the hotel

Location
9.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 122 reviews Next page
Peerless Inn KolkataPeerless Inn Kolkata - Meeting RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Pub/LoungePeerless Inn Kolkata - RestaurantPeerless Inn Kolkata - RestaurantPeerless Inn Kolkata - InteriorPeerless Inn Kolkata - Meeting RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - RestaurantPeerless Inn Kolkata - Meeting RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - RestaurantPeerless Inn Kolkata - RestaurantPeerless Inn Kolkata - Guest RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Guest RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Guest RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Guest RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Guest RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Guest RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Guest RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Superior RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - SuitePeerless Inn Kolkata - LobbyPeerless Inn Kolkata - Hotel InteriorPeerless Inn Kolkata - Oceanic RestaurantPeerless Inn Kolkata - Meeting RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Ego-BarPeerless Inn Kolkata - Main BuildingPeerless Inn Kolkata - Main BuildingPeerless Inn Kolkata - Suite RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Fitness RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Fitness RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Meeting RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Meeting RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Guest RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - LobbyPeerless Inn Kolkata - Guest RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Guest RoomPeerless Inn Kolkata - BathroomPeerless Inn Kolkata - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01