arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1317 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1317 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9 WONG C.
Malaysia
September 25, 2015
Comfort Stay
Comfortable Room, Friendly & helpful staffs and convenient location to the city
It was a pleasant 7 days stay in the hotel. All the staffs that we met with are very nice, and helpful in their assistance, from the check-in process to the check-out day. We arrived to the hotel however we got our room earlier than we expected & upgraded to a Soho Room with reading room provided. The hotel is very near to Queen Victoria Market, and there are many shops around the corner to catch up for some quick snacks and full meal. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in Pegasus hotel, and would recommend to others as well.

9.3 KAI L.
Singapore
September 24, 2015
Satisfied experience
Friendly staff, clean room, good location
Totally satisfied throughout my stay

7.7 Khalid S.
Australia
September 19, 2015
Location & comfort
Location, comfort, access to everything

10 robert C.
New Zealand
September 13, 2015
quality hotel,brilliant staff great location
firstly they upgraded us,secondly the room was fantastic & thirdly the location was fabulous [for us anyway]
The stay for 6 nights was to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary,when we arrived Israel [the receptionist] said he would be upgrading us from a studio to a 2 bedroom unit & offered us free breakfast to help us celebrate the occasion.Our room on the 6th floor was very clean,with heaps of room,kitchenette,table & 4 chairs to eat at,large screen tv,with settee & 2 armchairs.There were 2 Queen sized beds in separate rooms,the beds were very comfortable & the lounge area had a heat pump.Breakfast was great,including cereals,fruits,yogurt,fruit drinks & many other stuff,plus a full range of hots,including eggs,mushrooms,bacon,tomatoe,crockettes & rice.There was several types of bread for toasting,plus the usual butter,margarine & spreads & they had a fabulous coffee & tea making machine. The hotel location was fantastic,there is an alleyway next to the hotel with a walk of a few minutes to the queen vic markets [which is a great place to visit] & only a short walk from the hotel to several tram stops [although we like walking & would walk from the hotel to the city centre area in 10 minutes]. The reception desk staff were friendly & helpful,as were all the staff at the hotel.All in all,it would be one of the best hotels we have stayed at.Price wise it is very good value for money & Agoda was the cheapest place to book this hotel.Thanks for a great experience.

8 Hugh L.
Australia
September 09, 2015
Good hotel
Staff, cleanliness, location

8.7 Tze L.
Malaysia
September 09, 2015
I'll definitely stay there again
Cleanliness, Friendly Staffs, Location
We had an enjoyable stay there, was definitely a great experience. Staffs were efficient, helpful and friendly. Room is in good condition and the kitchenette is complete with all the utensils you'll need for cooking. Conveniently located - only a few steps away from Vic Market and a block or so from Melbourne Central shopping mall. Highly recommends this hotel.

8.3 Bancha O.
Thailand
September 08, 2015
A hotel with easy access to City center.
location, room and price
A good hotel with good room and easy access to city center.

10 FeiMeng C.
Malaysia
September 05, 2015
Good
Food, room, comfortable
good

8 cheang L.
Macau
September 04, 2015
it is worth to stay
clean, convenient, helpful staffs

6.3 Joanne T.
Singapore
September 02, 2015
Improvements Required !
Location
Housekeeping was terrible Room not cleaned properly and did not vacuum for 5 days , toiletries not replenished,