Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Yew T. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Room was new and great location
Proper gym, pool and kitchen!
great, I got to cook my own meals as it came equipped with a full kitchen. It was a very pleasant stay when I can fix my own meal anytime I want and do my own groceries at Victoria Market which is 5 mins walk away.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Sue H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Mid- week stay
location,staff and room.
Our stay was comfortable. The room was clean and the staff were all very friendly.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

WONG C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Comfort Stay
Comfortable Room, Friendly & helpful staffs and convenient location to the city
It was a pleasant 7 days stay in the hotel. All the staffs that we met with are very nice, and helpful in their assistance, from the check-in process to the check-out day. We arrived to the hotel however we got our room earlier than we expected & upgraded to a Soho Room with reading room provided. The hotel is very near to Queen Victoria Market, and there are many shops around the corner to catch up for some quick snacks and full meal. Overall, we had a wonderful stay in Pegasus hotel, and would recommend to others as well.
Reviewed September 25, 2015

KAI L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Satisfied experience
Friendly staff, clean room, good location
Totally satisfied throughout my stay
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Khalid S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Location & comfort
Location, comfort, access to everything
Reviewed September 19, 2015

robert C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
quality hotel,brilliant staff great location
firstly they upgraded us,secondly the room was fantastic & thirdly the location was fabulous [for us anyway]
The stay for 6 nights was to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary,when we arrived Israel [the receptionist] said he would be upgrading us from a studio to a 2 bedroom unit & offered us free breakfast to help us celebrate the occasion.Our room on the 6th floor was very clean,with heaps of room,kitchenette,table & 4 chairs to eat at,large screen tv,with settee & 2 armchairs.There were 2 Queen sized beds in separate rooms,the beds were very comfortable & the lounge area had a heat pump.Breakfast was great,including cereals,fruits,yogurt,fruit drinks & many other stuff,plus a full range of hots,including eggs,mushrooms,bacon,tomatoe,crockettes & rice.There was several types of bread for toasting,plus the usual butter,margarine & spreads & they had a fabulous coffee & tea making machine. The hotel location was fantastic,there is an alleyway next to the hotel with a walk of a few minutes to the queen vic markets [which is a great place to visit] & only a short walk from the hotel to several tram stops [although we like walking & would walk from the hotel to the city centre area in 10 minutes]. The reception desk staff were friendly & helpful,as were all the staff at the hotel.All in all,it would be one of the best hotels we have stayed at.Price wise it is very good value for money & Agoda was the cheapest place to book this hotel.Thanks for a great experience.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Hugh L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good hotel
Staff, cleanliness, location
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Tze L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
I'll definitely stay there again
Cleanliness, Friendly Staffs, Location
We had an enjoyable stay there, was definitely a great experience. Staffs were efficient, helpful and friendly. Room is in good condition and the kitchenette is complete with all the utensils you'll need for cooking. Conveniently located - only a few steps away from Vic Market and a block or so from Melbourne Central shopping mall. Highly recommends this hotel.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Bancha O. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
A hotel with easy access to City center.
location, room and price
A good hotel with good room and easy access to city center.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

FeiMeng C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good
Food, room, comfortable
good
Reviewed September 05, 2015