Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1364 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

robert C. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
quality hotel,brilliant staff great location
firstly they upgraded us,secondly the room was fantastic & thirdly the location was fabulous [for us anyway]
The stay for 6 nights was to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary,when we arrived Israel [the receptionist] said he would be upgrading us from a studio to a 2 bedroom unit & offered us free breakfast to help us celebrate the occasion.Our room on the 6th floor was very clean,with heaps of room,kitchenette,table & 4 chairs to eat at,large screen tv,with settee & 2 armchairs.There were 2 Queen sized beds in separate rooms,the beds were very comfortable & the lounge area had a heat pump.Breakfast was great,including cereals,fruits,yogurt,fruit drinks & many other stuff,plus a full range of hots,including eggs,mushrooms,bacon,tomatoe,crockettes & rice.There was several types of bread for toasting,plus the usual butter,margarine & spreads & they had a fabulous coffee & tea making machine. The hotel location was fantastic,there is an alleyway next to the hotel with a walk of a few minutes to the queen vic markets [which is a great place to visit] & only a short walk from the hotel to several tram stops [although we like walking & would walk from the hotel to the city centre area in 10 minutes]. The reception desk staff were friendly & helpful,as were all the staff at the hotel.All in all,it would be one of the best hotels we have stayed at.Price wise it is very good value for money & Agoda was the cheapest place to book this hotel.Thanks for a great experience.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

Hugh L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Good hotel
Staff, cleanliness, location
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Tze L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
I'll definitely stay there again
Cleanliness, Friendly Staffs, Location
We had an enjoyable stay there, was definitely a great experience. Staffs were efficient, helpful and friendly. Room is in good condition and the kitchenette is complete with all the utensils you'll need for cooking. Conveniently located - only a few steps away from Vic Market and a block or so from Melbourne Central shopping mall. Highly recommends this hotel.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Bancha O. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
A hotel with easy access to City center.
location, room and price
A good hotel with good room and easy access to city center.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

FeiMeng C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good
Food, room, comfortable
good
Reviewed September 05, 2015

cheang L. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
it is worth to stay
clean, convenient, helpful staffs
Reviewed September 04, 2015

Joanne T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
Improvements Required !
Location
Housekeeping was terrible Room not cleaned properly and did not vacuum for 5 days , toiletries not replenished,
Reviewed September 02, 2015

Krystal G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
One of Melbourne's best hotels!
Modern styling, indoor pool , great kitchen facilities
This was my second stay at Pegasus Apart'Hotel and I have already booked a third. The hotel is well kept with all the mod cons, and of particular note is the cooking facilities that are available in the rooms which is handy if you are having a longer stay. I love the hotel/apartment concept as rooms are still made up for you daily. It is also one of the few affordable hotels in Melbourne that has an indoor pool/spa. The location is good, it's a llittle far out from the hustle and bustle of the city but still within walking distance and there are plenty of trams nearby.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Kah O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Definitely worth it
Good location, clean room, professional staff
We booked a Studio Queen room, and got a 2-room (both queen size beds) 1-bath unit instead because we checked in slightly too early and no Studio room was available at that moment. We loved the roomier substitute, of course! The hotel is a short walk to Queen Victoria Market, but a bit of a long walk to Chinatown, Lygon St, and South Wharf.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Tynaha R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great Place ..... Pity about the Restaurant !!
Position, Pool, Staff
Beautiful rooms,fantastic staff. Only problem was the restaurant it was terrible. The chicken was uncooked and I did mention it and the waiter told me he showed the chef and he said yes it was cooked through perfectly !!
Reviewed August 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: