Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1360 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Andrei G. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in August 2015
Good, not great
Location, food, pool
In-house dining is excellent for breakfast and dinner and the swimming pool/spa is heated and excellent for kids. The room we stayed in was on the 2nd floor on the A'Beckett St side of the hotel and was VERY noisy through the night. There's a garbage bin drop off/pickup that seems to go for hours and was so loud we couldn't sleep through it. Friends stayed up on the 5th floor and couldn't hear it.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

N K. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Cleaning issues
Early check in granted, view, local to trams and QVic market
It was lovely but kousekeeping was very disappointing. Inconsistent. Our beds weren't made most of our 5 day stay with pillows and cushions left on the floor on one occasion. Vacuuming was poor and food still left on the floor. Great IGA nearby with Queen Vic Markets and team nearby.
Reviewed August 15, 2015

Patrick S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Value for Money
Location, Location , Location
Good value at $120 - tried to book and extra night , they wanted $180, so I moved elsewhere.
Reviewed August 09, 2015

CHEUK L. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Excellent.
cleanliness, politeness staffs, kitchen
It is a good apartment in CBD. Good staffs and get a carpark in hotel. Room is tidy and clean. Location near the city circle tram that you can enjoy every landmarks in CBD.
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Tom N. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2015
my stay in melbourne
comfortable matress and good food. staffs are helpful.
Good value for money
Reviewed August 08, 2015

Jeroen T. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Convenient for Fam of 4
room size. Location, convenience
was great. But ventilation can be an issue. Rooms very hot in winter. Difficult to sleep. High floors have lots of air con noise
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Chris H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good hotel for the price
Location Price Location
It was okay but its built to a price & for this trip price was the order of the day. This hotels strongest point is location for price .. very good. Compared with other hotels in Melbourne that I have stayed in its very good based on the price. I definitely have paid more previously in other hotels and received less. Sound proofing is not a strong point of this hotel you can hear the slightest noise of the people in the next room ( And they are being quiet ) The kitchen is a plus but is also a drawback as cooking smell from other rooms completely fill your apartment at times. The cleaner who came to service the rooms didn't really understand what cleaning a room involves but that's just to do with that person I suspect and shouldn't be a reflection of the hotel.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Alias I. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Best Hotel
Location, Room & Price
It was awesome! I love this place!
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Alex D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Convenient friendly and good location
Convenient friendly and good location
Convenient friendly and good location. Close to tram, train and Victoria market. Staff friendly and helpful.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

POH N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Clean, comfortable room. Well equipped kitchenette
Clean & comfy bed, nice breakfast and quite good location
Clean & comfy bed, nice breakfast and quite good location, near QV market, free tram 35.
Reviewed August 03, 2015